• Replies 19.4k

fits the description

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by LastDance@Oct 3 2006, 11:33 AM

fits the description

Are you sure? Ronald also fits the description.

They said your screw was already missing, but the Stink found you a replacement. He's not around tomorrow though, better call him.

I had some inspiration last night, I wrote back to Honda Japan and pester them to issue a recall for 04 and 05 models.

LD, I just got the MotoGP game for the PSP. Quite nice, you should try. After playing, feel like going to the track.

Originally posted by Tashi@Oct 3 2006, 02:38 PM

Are you sure? Ronald also fits the description.

They said your screw was already missing, but the Stink found you a replacement. He's not around tomorrow though, better call him.

I had some inspiration last night, I wrote back to Honda Japan and pester them to issue a recall for 04 and 05 models.

LD, I just got the MotoGP game for the PSP. Quite nice, you should try. After playing, feel like going to the track.

Thanks Tashi! Figured you must have spoken to Andrew, he called me up to collect the screw tomorrow. Also for putting in the effort for us 04 and 05s.

I'm playing the MotoGP as well, in fact i was playing in the hotel room at night in KL during the Sepang trip :cheeky:

You should try multiplayer, it's more exciting than playing against the AI. :thumb:

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by Tashi@Oct 3 2006, 02:38 PM

Kudos 2 u on behalf of all of us :bow: U shud have been a lawyer coz u know how 2 exploit the loophole.Whatever the outcome,u already tried ur best for the benefit of all CBR1000RR riders :thumb:

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Thanx man,.... :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :smile:

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FX7651C (Super 4 V-Tech 3)*sold 2005

FY3157J (CBR1000RR04)*sold 2010

FX6847L (Sparkz 110)*sold 2009

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

Originally posted by chilly@Oct 3 2006, 07:43 PM

Kudos 2 u on behalf of all of us :bow: U shud have been a lawyer coz u know how 2 exploit the loophole.Whatever the outcome,u already tried ur best for the benefit of all CBR1000RR riders :thumb:

Kudos no need, lobster have? :hungry:

The Honda Japan guy wasn't in today, Andy helped me to call him as well. According to Andy, the replacement flywheel for the 04 and 05 have different pars number, suggesting they are different parts.

Saw this on Planet Motor, Riders' Choice's thread. Wow, look at the damage on the frame for this K6, the kips' picture that the K6 hit has only got a bend rear wheel. Don't know how true.

So is our magnetic coil problem small compared to this or the broken frame is bigger.

Really hoping that Honda will rectify our magnetic coil problem soon.

Wondering whether to change to R1 instead for my next ride then

:giddy: :mad: :sian:

Wondering also where are U JB??? So long never see your post? U repair your fairing already?

Sep 02 to Oct 02- Black Cagiva Planet (1 word Lousy)

Oct 02 to Oct 03- Yellow RXZ133 (Too light for me)

Oct 03 to Mar 05- White Purple CBR 400RR (Not enough style & power)

Mar 05 to Dec 06- Red CBR 1000RR (Wonderful except the magnetic coil issue)

Dec 06- Dec 07- Black VFR 800 (Good bike but not my style, thks for the memories)

Dec 07- Black GSX1000K8 (Nothing else to say except Damn good)

omg suzuki's frame cannot it man. pity the rider also, he's gonna lose alot for this bike.

ok suzuki and honda are out for me, most prob a yamaha next. maybe the r6 :cheeky:

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

The frame is not cracking at the welding point.

Throttlestop's friend had a crash at Sepang, the bike overturned, the frame did not crack tho.

I just had a Skype call with the Dainese folks in Belgium, they just told me they've got new stuffs on the web, wow, check it out. Anybody wants to get any stuffs? We can mass order, it's cheaper.

They now have a Repsol jacket, wow!!!

I deserve another jacket for working so hard.

Rommel - at least you still getting 200++. Mine only gets 200km every 15l.

Tashi - give yourself a pat on the back and go get that jacket! :sweat:

Here's the jacket, looks gorgeous! How much for MO?

Repsol Pedrosa Jacket

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

That Pedrosa jacket is around S$930. I wonder why they don't call it a Kentucky Kid jacket. Heh.

These guys don't give discount, but the MO will save on transport cost. The prices are slightly cheaper than JR.

Gloves are a good buy, much cheaper.

I was told there's a textile Valentino jacket not shown on the web, the price is around S$562. Perhaps Yellow Camel color.

Very tempted to get the Panama textile & Hornet D-Dry jackets.

Anybody wants my HF Special textile for S$200?

Part of the joy in riding is also getting nice jackets to go with the bike.

I think I'll unwrap my Bora jacket and smell it a little before I sleep tonight. I should also get some aromatic massage oils and massage the jacket a bit. That should stop the temptation.

Haha, LD, I also kena from the admin. How come Saufi didn't kena?

Simply deleting without warning. All the links and formatting I had done previously weren't easy. Where do I file a complain?

No manners, booo, thumbs down ...

The admin should've at least sent a PM and give a week of grace period.

gonna need a fresh pair of tyres soon...

M3 or Pilot Power... hmmms... anyone with first hand experience this these tyres?

Conti is out....

come tomorrow night and chit chat about it, people.

LD - nice siggy...

see pix here

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11336/siggy02.jpg

Tashi - you can try here

Rommel - The admin had no manners at all! Here's wishing ya girl an early happy birthday, sorry can't make it.

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Rommel, I'm on the Michelin Pilot Power now. Moving from 014 & 015 to Pilot Power seems to be a downgrade for me. Beecause I've been on Bridgestones for so long, I can feel a difference when switching to another tyre.

I've never experience so many slips before in my entire Blading experience, especially when it's raining. I still feel the 014 and 015 is grippier and they feel much more neutral in the corners.

Cornering on the Pilot Power feels like there’s an unseen evil force trying to upset my balance.

Here comes the interesting part.

It is not my opinion alone, even my professional pillion can feel it. She's been on the Blade almost as long as me. *applause* *applause*

This is not to say the Michelin Pilot Power is not a good tire, perhaps it's not the best fitment for the Blade.

What is your reason for ruling Conti out? Cosmos seems pretty happy with that.

There is also no point using race tyres if you don’t go to the track. They pick up so much small pebbles and fling it everywhere.

When I took Raptor’s used race tyres, I had to be extra careful in avoiding those little pebbles. Even at a slow 30kph cruise, it’s flinging pebbles all over my front cowl, and through the inner cowl where the speedometer is. Lucky I had tankslappers.

conti.... out... based on cosmos' review

if i understood correctly, it went flaking during his recent trip to malaca

Cornering on the Pilot Power feels like there’s an unseen evil force trying to upset my balance.

are you sure you're not refering to my pirelli diablo corsa?

my corsas got better towards the end (or maybe, i just got used to it)

but i wanna try other stuff

have not tried BT's yet... hmmms

see pix here

Tashi Posted on Oct 6 2006, 12:25 AM

Haha, LD, I also kena from the admin. How come Saufi didn't kena?

Simply deleting without warning. All the links and formatting I had done previously weren't easy. Where do I file a complain?

No manners, booo, thumbs down ...

The admin should've at least sent a PM and give a week of grace period.

Ya lah,....

Lucky i guezz,.....

Dont know whatz the probz,..... :cheeky:

Iz my signature too big,....???? :confused:

How bout the m3,.....

Heard that it is good,... :thumb:

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FX7651C (Super 4 V-Tech 3)*sold 2005

FY3157J (CBR1000RR04)*sold 2010

FX6847L (Sparkz 110)*sold 2009

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

Your siggy looks like it may exceed the length. I dunno, didn't read the rules.

So if you compare price to performance ratio, the 015 will be better than M3. How much is the M3 anyway?

The air quality is so bad. Should go over to JB for fresh air tonight.

Phew! No ticket for me as well. Was kind of worried when we beat the road block.

Saufi - Your siggy is definitely too big :cheeky:

Having a debate with the admin over the deletion, they ain't giving me a good reply yet.

Tashi - Your siggy was deleted as well without notice, feel free to go in and post your grievances.

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

tyre size:

F-120/70ZR 17

R-190/50ZR-17

went to Mah last night

-- qouted $550 for a pair of pilot power including machine balancing and intallation

called JR days ago

-- quoted $495 for a pair of M3 (i mean just the pair)

called sporting days ago

-- quoted $499 for pilot power with balancing (not sure if by machine though)

call Kin Tai (before i spoke to cosmos)

--$320 for a pair of conti... sale only

choices... choices... choices...

see pix here