Thanks for a tip.

my tire just gave way. need to change the tire.

any bicycle shop in amk?

AMK got one shop very reputable with togoparts.

C2C

Blk 451, AMK Ave 10, #01-1761

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

• Replies 115

Thanks for the tip. I think i need to bring my bicycle there to change tire.

how much just to change the tire? tubing i think no need to change since its still ok.

Life is not measured by the breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2004/07/22/bikepics-184190-200.jpghttp://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2004/07/22/bikepics-184190-200.jpg

Thanks for the tip. I think i need to bring my bicycle there to change tire.

how much just to change the tire? tubing i think no need to change since its still ok.

Depends on what brand you choose, go down there and look for the boss. He will advise you. Actually no need bring your bicycle down mah, just bring the wheels will do.

Past Rides

Honda NSR125R, Kawasaki ZX400-L9, Yamaha YZF-R1 2001, Yamaha YZF-R1 2006, Suzuki GSX-R1000 K2

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

Depends on what brand you choose, go down there and look for the boss. He will advise you. Actually no need bring your bicycle down mah, just bring the wheels will do.

the problem is its the rear tire leh.. with all that sprockets... i abit sian to dismantle and assemble again...

Life is not measured by the breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away.

http://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2004/07/22/bikepics-184190-200.jpghttp://w1.bikepics.com/pics/2004/07/22/bikepics-184190-200.jpg

the problem is its the rear tire leh.. with all that sprockets... i abit sian to dismantle and assemble again...

No need to dismantle anything. Just unscrew the rear wheel nut, loosen your rear brake, and you are able to remove the wheel. Unless your wheel and brake is not quick release then will be abit more troublesome. :cheeky:

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

No need to dismantle anything. Just unscrew the rear wheel nut, loosen your rear brake, and you are able to remove the wheel. Unless your wheel and brake is not quick release then will be abit more troublesome. :cheeky:

thanks bro..

but my bike is a aleoco leh..

just went to check out ntuc, they selling aleoco too. my is with the front suspension, so i dun think its the $99 model i hope.

anyway will remove the tire tmr and change it. hopefully can start cycling over weekend.

:) happy cycling bros!

thanks bro..

but my bike is a aleoco leh..

just went to check out ntuc, they selling aleoco too. my is with the front suspension, so i dun think its the $99 model i hope.

anyway will remove the tire tmr and change it. hopefully can start cycling over weekend.

:) happy cycling bros!

Happy cycling too, healthy lifestyle :p

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

whr can i gt gd bikes at gd rates? any shop 2 reccomend?

There's a few, C2C at Ang Mo Kio, Hup Leong at Chin Swee etc.

You can log on to togoparts forum for reviews.

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

gt address of the shop at amk?

C2C

Blk 451, AMK Ave 10, #01-1761

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

yeh. im going now. i wan to change my tyre (tubing still ok). how much for a normal one?

Not sure of the prices, long time never go to bicycle shops.

I would guess $20-50 for both front and rear.

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

Thanks.. just went to C&C... changed for $12...

see so many poisons there! and nice bikes! $1k up...

now i think my aleoco abit par lia liao..haha.

din know mb got disc brakes too! cool!

Thanks.. just went to C&C... changed for $12...

see so many poisons there! and nice bikes! $1k up...

now i think my aleoco abit par lia liao..haha.

din know mb got disc brakes too! cool!

Wait till you see all those XTR shifters and derailleurs or SRAM XO shifters and derailleurs, carbon seat post and handlebars.. Will drool man! :cheeky:

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

Haha... im trying my best not to indulge too much... else become another costly hobby.

already got 3 arowanas at home already.

if take up another costly hobby then jialat siah..

wah 3x aro ... got showcase ur fish ?

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif

Eh no... coz i dun wan to kena "stomped". :p

So hows your ride now? Got go cycle after changing tyres? :cheeky:

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer

So hows your ride now? Got go cycle after changing tyres? :cheeky:

yeh i did.

adjusted the seat lower so my dad can cycle also.

planning to go bishan park cycle later... getting ready with gear and mp3 player now.

back from cycling...realised stamina really need to improve!

paddle one round already tired.

need to cycle more. its good exercise... relaxing too!

There a runway cycling at Paya Lebar airport this Sunday, 25th May 2008. Anyone of you guy going?

Lucky draw prizes look good too. Start in the morning 0800hr. 6km or 15km casual ride.

Remember to collect your lucky draw ticket at the end of the ride.

how to transport our bike to paya lebar airport? got place to park meh ?

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
how to transport our bike to paya lebar airport? got place to park meh ?

Can drive there if you drive. Or can cycle there.

Past Rides

Current Rides

Mitsubishi Lancer