all wealth are blessings from God mah.. if we chase after those not intended from HIM.. it probably end up be wasting of energy n time.. cos these unintended wealth would not last, it may even end up worse than before.

of cse u are right......because of 'covetous' mah....

could buy toto not be covetous??

could it be a 'means' who G_d work thru a person??;)

Neh 10:34 And we cast the lots among the priests, the Levites, and the people, for the wood offering, to bring it into the house of our

God, after the houses of our fathers, at times appointed year by year, to burn upon the altar of the LORD our God, as it is written

in the law:

Ecc 9:11 I returned, and saw under the sun, that the race is not to the swift, nor the battle to the strong, neither yet bread to the wise,

nor yet riches to men of understanding, nor yet favour to men of skill; but time and chance happeneth to them all.

btw all temporal wealth whether intended or unintend do not last.....only G_d Purpose Last eternally...take Job for example........

So what is the Diff between getting a Dr650 and BMW 650?? leh hahaha!

• Replies 8.9k

• NinjaLite

• ChaoPuzzy1968

• redname

• lava

actually to me, as long someone leads.. we will be able to get into the songs after few verses. those who knows e songs sing louder :)

think dun really have to learn e songs beforehand. hee so try to pick songs more will be familiar else bring along a mp3 or just sing louder and lead :)

hymns.. we can try that out.. nathan, want to try leading next round?

hmm.. not so i guess. just continue with the exposure to the way things are now. its really hard to get it started with hymns as it might seem very 'bore' with the tunes though the words are more expressive.

still trying to fit in and contribute to the discussions..

hope to make it on the 30th..

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

actually to me, as long someone leads.. we will be able to get into the songs after few verses. those who knows e songs sing louder :)

think dun really have to learn e songs beforehand. hee so try to pick songs more will be familiar else bring along a mp3 or just sing louder and lead :)

hymns.. we can try that out.. nathan, want to try leading next round?

yah nathan, u can try the next time.

i agree tht we shld give every one a chance in both leading the word or worship. might turn out to be a gift tht they nvr knew they had. I tink i've did raised tis up during our 1st meetup at botak jones

and of cus every one shld give our best to encourage and support each other. those who r less experienced can ask those who are more experienced. i believe we shld give to others when God has given us.

having said tht, if anyone of u wld like to know more on playing the guitar so tht u can use it on ur personal worship or even in cell, i'm open to share with u guys.

hmm.. not so i guess. just continue with the exposure to the way things are now. its really hard to get it started with hymns as it might seem very 'bore' with the tunes though the words are more expressive.

still trying to fit in and contribute to the discussions..

hope to make it on the 30th..

well, there's nothing wrg with starting worship slow, bore etc...

worship isn't abt the atmosphere, the adrenaline rush etc... given. the music is impt but the heart of worship is equally impt also, in fact, either one of them can't be missing.

music helps in the worship. the heart of worship will make you worship.

yes i agree hymns has very meaningful words, thts y i'm actually wanted to introduce chinese christian songs to the grp as many of them has words tht jus brings tears to my eyes. it jus so different when the songs are sang in mandarin.

of cse u are right......because of 'covetous' mah....

could buy toto not be covetous??

could it be a 'means' who G_d work thru a person??;)

Neh 10:34 And we cast the lots among the priests, the Levites, and the people, for the wood offering, to bring it into the house of our

God, after the houses of our fathers, at times appointed year by year, to burn upon the altar of the LORD our God, as it is written

in the law:

Ecc 9:11 I returned, and saw under the sun, that the race is not to the swift, nor the battle to the strong, neither yet bread to the wise,

nor yet riches to men of understanding, nor yet favour to men of skill; but time and chance happeneth to them all.

btw all temporal wealth whether intended or unintend do not last.....only G_d Purpose Last eternally...take Job for example........

So what is the Diff between getting a Dr650 and BMW 650?? leh hahaha!

teacher!! care to explain the verses and the context haha.. im not good with scriptures lar.

i used to think smoking, buying 4D and playing toto within limit is no harm and playing jackpot at genting is just leisure game.. until the group sharing last sat, we discuss on why we "gamble" and how are we different from the pre-believers.. i begin to feel that i may have stumble a few person with my behaviors.

yes, i heard of a story, this lady needed money so much that God actually bless her through a windfall from 4D. When i heard this story, i also got inspired :).. i saw this 4no. kept appearing before me, (i have struck 1st prize before on this no. before im a christian) i told God.. if it appear the 3rd time, i take it as a sign from u... haha it did appear that many times.. i brought the number also but did not open.. hee.

DR650 is taller than BMW650. But maintainence should be cheaper bah. specs wise i dunno manz.. i just need to go faster than what im doing now and can have a box!! :)

http://www.thelightriders.org/images/alpha.gif

no lah, hymns not boring at all. i sometimes use hymns

when i lead worship even though my church is a very

"contemporary christian music" kind of church.

because hymns are simpler (in terms of melody, harmony,

rhythm) they can be easily retooled into a more lively

and contemporary style, and many well known christian

musicians have done it, with good effects.

but chinese christian music ... i've been out of touch

with that for a few years already.

yah but still cant beat ur "gng to fetch the lady" tactic wor :p

haha... yea man!!....

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

teacher!! care to explain the verses and the context haha.. im not good with scriptures lar.

i used to think smoking, buying 4D and playing toto within limit is no harm and playing jackpot at genting is just leisure game.. until the group sharing last sat, we discuss on why we "gamble" and how are we different from the pre-believers.. i begin to feel that i may have stumble a few person with my behaviors.

yes, i heard of a story, this lady needed money so much that God actually bless her through a windfall from 4D. When i heard this story, i also got inspired :).. i saw this 4no. kept appearing before me, (i have struck 1st prize before on this no. before im a christian) i told God.. if it appear the 3rd time, i take it as a sign from u... haha it did appear that many times.. i brought the number also but did not open.. hee.

DR650 is taller than BMW650. But maintainence should be cheaper bah. specs wise i dunno manz.. i just need to go faster than what im doing now and can have a box!! :)

can share what was shared during last sat, with reg to buying of 4d/toto?

for the benefit of those who wasnt present, like me....

joe> so .... u are THE ONE eh... saw ur name on the GS testride list...

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Don't worry....i am not a teacher , but as accordance to the love we had for Christ we learn together can??

KJV Matthew 23:1 Then spake Jesus to the multitude, and to his disciples,

2 Saying, The scribes and the Pharisees sit in Moses' seat:

3 All therefore whatsoever they bid you observe, that observe and do; but do not ye after their works: for they say, and do not.

4 For they bind heavy burdens and grievous to be borne, and lay them on men's shoulders; but they themselves will not move

them with one of their fingers.

5 But all their works they do for to be seen of men: they make broad their phylacteries, and enlarge the borders of their

garments,

6 And love the uppermost rooms at feasts, and the chief seats in the synagogues,

7 And greetings in the markets, and to be called of men, Rabbi, Rabbi.

8 But be not ye called Rabbi: for one is your Master, even Christ; and all ye are brethren.

9 And call no man your father upon the earth: for one is your Father, which is in heaven.

10 Neither be ye called masters: for one is your Master, even Christ.

11 But he that is greatest among you shall be your servant.

12 And whosoever shall exalt himself shall be abased; and he that shall humble himself shall be exalted.

13 But woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye shut up the kingdom of heaven against men: for ye neither go in

yourselves, neither suffer ye them that are entering to go in.

14 Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye devour widows' houses, and for a pretence make long prayer:

therefore ye shall receive the greater damnation.

15 Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye compass sea and land to make one proselyte, and when he is

made, ye make him twofold more the child of hell than yourselves.

16 Woe unto you, ye blind guides, which say, Whosoever shall swear by the temple, it is nothing; but whosoever shall swear by

the gold of the temple, he is a debtor!

17 Ye fools and blind: for whether is greater, the gold, or the temple that sanctifieth the gold?

18 And, Whosoever shall swear by the altar, it is nothing; but whosoever sweareth by the gift that is upon it, he is guilty.

19 Ye fools and blind: for whether is greater, the gift, or the altar that sanctifieth the gift?

20 Whoso therefore shall swear by the altar, sweareth by it, and by all things thereon.

21 And whoso shall swear by the temple, sweareth by it, and by him that dwelleth therein.

22 And he that shall swear by heaven, sweareth by the throne of God, and by him that sitteth thereon.

23 Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye pay tithe of mint and anise and cummin, and have omitted the

weightier matters of the law, judgment, mercy, and faith: these ought ye to have done, and not to leave the other undone.

24 Ye blind guides, which strain at a gnat, and swallow a camel.

25 Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye make clean the outside of the cup and of the platter, but within they

are full of extortion and excess.

26 Thou blind Pharisee, cleanse first that which is within the cup and platter, that the outside of them may be clean also.

27 Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! for ye are like unto whited sepulchres, which indeed appear beautiful

outward, but are within full of dead men's bones, and of all uncleanness.

28 Even so ye also outwardly appear righteous unto men, but within ye are full of hypocrisy and iniquity.

29 Woe unto you, scribes and Pharisees, hypocrites! because ye build the tombs of the prophets, and garnish the sepulchres of

the righteous,

30 And say, If we had been in the days of our fathers, we would not have been partakers with them in the blood of the prophets.

31 Wherefore ye be witnesses unto yourselves, that ye are the children of them which killed the prophets.

32 Fill ye up then the measure of your fathers.

33 Ye serpents, ye generation of vipers, how can ye escape the damnation of hell?

34 Wherefore, behold, I send unto you prophets, and wise men, and scribes: and some of them ye shall kill and crucify; and

some of them shall ye scourge in your synagogues, and persecute them from city to city:

35 That upon you may come all the righteous blood shed upon the earth, from the blood of righteous Abel unto the blood of

Zacharias son of Barachias, whom ye slew between the temple and the altar.

36 Verily I say unto you, All these things shall come upon this generation.

37 O Jerusalem, Jerusalem, thou that killest the prophets, and stonest them which are sent unto thee, how often would I have

gathered thy children together, even as a hen gathereth her chickens under her wings, and ye would not!

38 Behold, your house is left unto you desolate.

39 For I say unto you, Ye shall not see me henceforth, till ye shall say, Blessed is he that cometh in the name of the Lord.

Class 95 tis morning....said a US Baptist church rejected a donation from a member who struck lottery of 3.5 million.. and poll d audience...

So wat wil b d answer ??

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Don't worry....i am not a teacher , but as accordance to the love we had for Christ we learn together can??

yepp!! Please avail yourself for us to learn from your sharing :)

share with you offline lar.. not sure if francis wants his story to be shared here.

GS test ride.. you all are invited too!! after our next fellowship, we go PML to drool on the new GS800 and may get to test ride the 650. Said to be similar built. A special arrangement by Kelly with the PML ppls.

but email timing is move off at 130pm ??

r we starting the BS earlier or change the GS test time?

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

haha.. one good audience feedback is dat its a matter of principle...

Walkin d Talk that the church Preaches... since church dun encourage gambling.. its principle is not to use d $ from such activities

Class 95 tis morning....said a US Baptist church rejected a donation from a member who struck lottery of 3.5 million.. and poll d audience...

So wat wil b d answer ??

3.5 million not enough

oh pls ,the baptist church need it's member to be dunk in a river for water baptisim!

haha.. one good audience feedback is dat its a matter of principle...

Walkin d Talk that the church Preaches... since church dun encourage gambling.. its principle is not to use d $ from such activities

but this church didn't

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Jack_Whittaker_(lottery_winner)

btw church of G_d is a pentacosatal

so how, anymore pharisee?

Ye fools and blind: for whether is greater, the gold, or the temple that sanctifieth the gold?

the point is its not Wrong to use d $ .... BUT as the bible says... its wise not to do things dat causes stumbling blocks to others..

in tis case, if the church uses d $, den dat wld give opportunity for ppl to insinuates, slander, criticise etc...

a church can always makes use of wat little funds in has to do GODs work.. dun neeed millions...cos we dun build Golden taps in church toilets aniwae :) ...

In tis fallen world, d common sayin is Pay peanuts n u get Monkeys (sounds familiar from a certain VIP ?) ....

but as wat we discuss last Sat..our church pastors n staff have made much sacrifices , both personal and financial in order to serve GOD... even wif little reward, they serve GOD faithfully...

which is y we shd treat Redname n francis to a good meal , ya, bros ??:)

So wat wil b d answer ??

A biblical principle that the end does not justify the means.

The means of obtaining such an amount is not right. You can recall Moses striking the rock twice at Kadesh, when God told him specifically to speak to it. The end result was that water still flowed(by God's mercy) but he had to bear the consequences.

"God's Work, done in God's Way, will receive God's Blessing."

-cant remember who said/wrote this.

Buying 4D/Toto is not wrong. But is it right for a believer to have those intention that comes with buying them? Quick buck- place little gain much?

"A little that a righteous man hath is better than the riches of many wicked."

Psa37:16

Salt and Light. Matt 5:13,14

"All things are lawful unto me, but all things are not expedient: all things are lawful for me, but i will not be brought under the power of any."

1Corin 6:12

"Go to the at, thou sluggard; consider her ways, and be wise:"

Prov 6:6

the Lord be Praised.

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

no lah, hymns not boring at all. i sometimes use hymns

when i lead worship even though my church is a very

"contemporary christian music" kind of church.

because hymns are simpler (in terms of melody, harmony,

rhythm) they can be easily retooled into a more lively

and contemporary style, and many well known christian

musicians have done it, with good effects.

but chinese christian music ... i've been out of touch

with that for a few years already.

was referring to the tune of hymns that might seem to be something of old that has passed our generation.

ever heard acapella hymn singing? world of difference compared to one with constant muscially accompaniment.

"Guilty, vile. and helpless we,

Spotless Lamp of God was He:

Full atonement- Can it be?

Hallelujah! What a Saviour!"

-Philip P. Bliss

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

a church can always makes use of wat little funds in has to do GODs work.. dun neeed millions...cos we dun build Golden taps in church toilets aniwae :) ...

In tis fallen world, d common sayin is Pay peanuts n u get Monkeys (sounds familiar from a certain VIP ?) ....

but as wat we discuss last Sat..our church pastors n staff have made much sacrifices , both personal and financial in order to serve GOD... even wif little reward, they serve GOD faithfully...

which is y we shd treat Redname n francis to a good meal , ya, bros ??:)

good sharing ...well done Good workman!

the point is its not Wrong to use d $ .... BUT as the bible says... its wise not to do things dat causes stumbling blocks to others..

in tis case, if the church uses d $, den dat wld give opportunity for ppl to insinuates, slander, criticise etc...

good point... so what is the fundalmental...to these assertion?

do it when no one or young one is watching

A biblical principle that the end does not justify the means.

The means of obtaining such an amount is not right. You can recall Moses striking the rock twice at Kadesh, when God told him specifically to speak to it. The end result was that water still flowed(by God's mercy) but he had to bear the consequences.

"God's Work, done in God's Way, will receive God's Blessing."

-cant remember who said/wrote this.

Buying 4D/Toto is not wrong. But is it right for a believer to have those intention that comes with buying them? Quick buck- place little gain much?

"A little that a righteous man hath is better than the riches of many wicked."

Psa37:16

Salt and Light. Matt 5:13,14

"All things are lawful unto me, but all things are not expedient: all things are lawful for me, but i will not be brought under the power of any."

1Corin 6:12

"Go to the at, thou sluggard; consider her ways, and be wise:"

Prov 6:6

the Lord be Praised.

also another veri good point! "but i will not be brought under the power of any."

wah you strike 1st prize before ah? so don't need to work

for the rest of your life?

It's an experinence in life to be lay at the feet of Christ........whn we get to see him