shucks..seller fly aeroplane...sell to someone else..after we agreed on d price lastnite and suppsoe to meet him for deposit 2nite,,now he sms mi say he sold off to someone else

no more DR650 le...

sianz....

can go home sleep liao...

sigh

Maybe HE wants a GS for u? F800 :thumb: Let's wait and see.

http://www.thelightriders.org/images/alpha.gif
  • Replies 8.9k

• NinjaLite

• ChaoPuzzy1968

• redname

• lava

oh u know d owner of AT444???

dats y la lastnite u dun answer my call... made me lose a deal...u must pay by comin tis Sat BS n buy me kopi

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Maybe HE wants a GS for u? F800 :thumb: Let's wait and see.

later the bike cannot start

oh u know d owner of AT444???

dats y la lastnite u dun answer my call... made me lose a deal...u must pay by comin tis Sat BS n buy me kopi

u mean you r the one who call me last nite.....o_O

yalah..who else wil cal u on unearthly hours?? n ask ur opinion on Dr650

unless .... u mean u hv secret admirers who calls u late nites ??? hmmmm..... wer is bite....she shd hear tis

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

ya..mayb i wil get a GS from HIM :) hehe

else buy a big bore kit n upgrade ktm2 to ktm650cc .... instal a H&K box, ohlins shock, larger motard wheels , Baja headlites...n i wi hav a Super lite n powerful Tourer cum Trail bike...

The all new 2010 KTM650 super mod bike

i had 3 caller and 2 sms abt the bike ..... u must be the last one because my hand phone is flat already

hooff.... dat makes u d ultimate Guru to consult when buying bikes... wanna consider setting up a Management Consultancy Firm specialising in Merger and Acquisition of 2 wheels?? haha

guess jus hv to wait n hitch a ride from lava when her GS arrives,,,...

i had 3 caller and 2 sms abt the bike ..... u must be the last one because my hand phone is flat already

uhuh? the seller is you mc. ?

i'm so confused now.. wanted to get the plate actually.. he pm me earlier today about 6h ago saying the bike still for sale! .... :dot:

anyway ninjalite, DR is a good dual spots bike.. my uncle just gotten his brand new.. quite light i will say(on a stock DR) but the 30L tank just amazes me.. and its the only reason why i'll get one DR for myself. love the BIG tank range. the engine never fails as its meant to be a rugged bike. single cylinder thumper they call it..

WHY WERE YOU NOT FASTER IN SECURING THE DEAL!!! i feel for you la.. =.=

Nevermind. the F800ST waiting for you. go get it!! :angel:

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

think d guy is jus playin ard n wan higher prices..his thread say he wan 6k...after nego last nite..i offered him 6k but he pay for xfer...suppose 2 meet him tonite to pay deposit...

den afternoon suddenly sms mi say bike sold..BUT i areadi agreed on 6k price le

aniwae ,ppl who dun keep their words r for sure not reliable seller...

stil ther are others... XR650, Vstrom, Africa Triplets....

its a gud thing d sale didnt go thru

should I b Captain Planet???

A Touring Ready AT up for grabzz

FS plate, COE 29 May 2010

Black and Gold version, RD07A

Very good condition, maintained at M-Technik

Comes with:

Touratech Footpeg

Scott Handle Grip

Givi Side Panniers

Zeus Top Box

Bagster Tank Bra + bag

Scott Oiler

BMW 1150 Handguards

BMW 1150 front beak

Ricky Cross Crash Bar

new Rear brake disc (abt 2 mths old)

new Metzler Scorpion tyres (abt 3 mths old)

new chain (abt 3 mths old)

just changed EO (abt 2 mths back)

new mileage cable (abt 2 mths back)

Volt meter

Comes with factory fitted headlights but I also have aftermarket headlights

Custom made Headlight protector

sidestand and mainstand have been modded for ease of use and for safety and stability.

the sidestand baseplate has been enlarged and has a hook so easier to swing it out as well as to stabilise the bike even on soft ground.

the mainstand has been modded with a 'stepper' like those on GS bikes, so its so much easier to put it up on mainstand now.

Engine is best i've heard of an AT of this age.

looking at S$7.5k

hooff.... dat makes u d ultimate Guru to consult when buying bikes... wanna consider setting up a Management Consultancy Firm specialising in Merger and Acquisition of 2 wheels?? haha

guess jus hv to wait n hitch a ride from lava when her GS arrives,,,...

huh ?

pls lah latter GS cannot start how?

can put a sidecar for me?

Great idea ! GS with side car...if the bike don't start you could still paddle

uhuh? the seller is you mc. ?

No lah!

Comes with:

Touratech Footpeg

Scott Handle Grip

Givi Side Panniers

Zeus Top Box

Bagster Tank Bra + bag

Scott Oiler

BMW 1150 Handguards

BMW 1150 front beak

Ricky Cross Crash Bar

Volt meter

sidestand and mainstand have been modded for ease of use and for safety and stability.

the sidestand baseplate has been enlarged and has a hook so easier to swing it out as well as to stabilise the bike even on soft ground.

the mainstand has been modded with a 'stepper' like those on GS bikes, so its so much easier to put it up on mainstand now.

looking at S$7.5k

the price is reasonable... :angel:

but if u want to bring her touring u have to bring spare clutch/brake cables , tube and pumps

Comes with:

Touratech Footpeg

Scott Handle Grip

Givi Side Panniers

Zeus Top Box

Bagster Tank Bra + bag

Scott Oiler

BMW 1150 Handguards

BMW 1150 front beak

Ricky Cross Crash Bar

Volt meter

looking at S$7.5k

well i do know the people at M-technik.. and i can say that they are good and truthful.

but the thing is that this AT isnt a new bike anymore. plus COE expiring in 1and a half year's time.

read in garage sales a few weeks back on a very low mileage AT at 9k if i remembered correctly..

here is one:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=203373

another one:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=201008

very nice bike.. i was a little tempted... being frank here... hehe :angel:

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

My CBR sold off tis morning...

now back to our "efficient "public transport....

saw at bikeshop a Diversion900 at 7.5k...Deauville at 5k...

quite a few bikes but i m not familiar wif these...

go for the diversion if u have the cash .....but if u don have ...no waste money

yup, no cash...guess wil sit tight n wait for a gooddeal to come along...

wow...bmw dakar...fy plate means its 04 model.....4 year old..hmmmm...but xceeed budget leh..

recently heard dat various spots in malaysia has chikungnya outbreaks eg malacca n some other small towns...

think situation in sgpore also may not b in control...

so expect schools to hv periodic shutdowns due to HFMD,chikung,dengue??

signs of end times?? wif bird flu stil happenin now n then...

another deauville FS for 4K, ad says low mileage

http://www.olxsg.com/touring-bike-for-sale-iid-13184294

and bmw650 darkar

http://www.olxsg.com/bmw-dakar-650i-fy1181b-iid-13148855

mordecai> this one can start?

not for long......:angel:

signs of end times?? wif bird flu stil happenin now n then...

then better get a bike that can start

KJV Romans 7:1 Know ye not, brethren, (for I speak to them that know the law,) how that the law hath dominion over a man as

long as he liveth?

2 For the woman which hath an husband is bound by the law to her husband so long as he liveth; but if the husband be dead,

she is loosed from the law of her husband.

3 So then if, while her husband liveth, she be married to another man, she shall be called an adulteress: but if her husband be

dead, she is free from that law; so that she is no adulteress, though she be married to another man.

4 Wherefore, my brethren, ye also are become dead to the law by the body of Christ; that ye should be married to another, even

to him who is raised from the dead, that we should bring forth fruit unto God.

5 For when we were in the flesh, the motions of sins, which were by the law, did work in our members to bring forth fruit unto

death.

6 But now we are delivered from the law, that being dead wherein we were held; that we should serve in newness of spirit, and

not in the oldness of the letter.

7 What shall we say then? Is the law sin? God forbid. Nay, I had not known sin, but by the law: for I had not known lust, except

the law had said, Thou shalt not covet.

8 But sin, taking occasion by the commandment, wrought in me all manner of concupiscence. For without the law sin was dead.

9 For I was alive without the law once: but when the commandment came, sin revived, and I died.

10 And the commandment, which was ordained to life, I found to be unto death.

11 For sin, taking occasion by the commandment, deceived me, and by it slew me.

12 Wherefore the law is holy, and the commandment holy, and just, and good.

13 Was then that which is good made death unto me? God forbid. But sin, that it might appear sin, working death in me by that

which is good; that sin by the commandment might become exceeding sinful.

14 For we know that the law is spiritual: but I am carnal, sold under sin.

15 For that which I do I allow not: for what I would, that do I not; but what I hate, that do I.

16 If then I do that which I would not, I consent unto the law that it is good.

17 Now then it is no more I that do it, but sin that dwelleth in me.

18 For I know that in me (that is, in my flesh,) dwelleth no good thing: for to will is present with me; but how to perform that

which is good I find not.

19 For the good that I would I do not: but the evil which I would not, that I do.

20 Now if I do that I would not, it is no more I that do it, but sin that dwelleth in me.

21 I find then a law, that, when I would do good, evil is present with me.

22 For I delight in the law of God after the inward man:

23 But I see another law in my members, warring against the law of my mind, and bringing me into captivity to the law of sin

which is in my members.

24 O wretched man that I am! who shall deliver me from the body of this death?

25 I thank God through Jesus Christ our Lord. So then with the mind I myself serve the law of God; but with the flesh the law of

sin.

CHAPTER I

HISTORY OF CHRISTIAN MARTYRS TO THE

FIRST GENERAL PERSECUTIONS UNDER NERO

Christ our Savior, in the Gospel of St. Matthew, hearing the

confession of Simon Peter, who, first of all other, openly

acknowledged Him to be the Son of God and perceiving the secret

hand of His Father therein, called him (alluding to his name) a rock, upon

which rock He would build His Church so strong that the gates of hell

should not prevail against it. In which words three things are to be noted:

First, that Christ will have a Church in this world. Secondly, that the same

Church should mightily be impugned, not only by the world, but also by

the uttermost strength and powers of all hell. And, thirdly, that the same

Church, notwithstanding the uttermost of the devil and all his malice,

should continue.

Which prophecy of Christ we see wonderfully to be verified, insomuch

that the whole course of the Church to this day may seem nothing else but

a verifying of the said prophecy. First, that Christ hath set up a Church,

needeth no declaration. Secondly, what force of princes, kings, monarchs,

governors, and rulers of this world, with their subjects, publicly and

privately, with all their strength and cunning, have bent themselves against

this Church! And, thirdly, how the said Church, all this notwithstanding,

hath yet endured and holden its own! What storms and tempests it hath

overpast, wondrous it is to behold: for the more evident declaration

whereof, I have addressed this present history, to the end, first, that the

wonderful works of God in His Church might appear to His glory, also

that, the continuance and proceedings of the Church, from time to time,

being set forth, more knowledge and experience may redound thereby, to

the profit of the reader and edification of Christian faith. As it is not our

business to enlarge upon our Savior’s history, either before or after His

crucifixion, we shall only find it necessary to remind our readers of the

discomfiture of the Jews by His subsequent resurrection. Although one

apostle had betrayed Him; although another had denied Him; under the

C

solemn sanction of an oath; and although the rest had forsaken Him, unless

we may except “the disciple who was known unto the high-priest”, the

history of His resurrection gave a new direction to all their hearts, and,

after the mission of the Holy Spirit, imparted new confidence to minds.

The powers with which they were endued emboldened them to proclaim

His name, to the confusion of the Jewish rulers, and the astonishment of

Gentile proselytes.

I. St. Stephen

St. Stephen suffered the next in order. His death was occasioned by the

faithful manner in which he preached the Gospel to the betrayers and

murderers of Christ. To such a degree of madness were they excited, that

they cast him out of the city and stoned him to death. “ The time when he

suffered is generally supposed to have been at the Passover which

succeeded to that of our Lord’s crucifixion, and to the era of his ascension,

in the following spring Upon this a great persecution was raised against all

who professed their belief in Christ as the Messiah, or as a prophet. We

are immediately told by St. Luke, that “there was a great persecution

against the church which was at Jerusalem;” and that “they were all

scattered abroad throughout the regions of Judea and Samaria, except the

apostles.” About two thousand Christians, with Nicanor one of the seven

deacons, suffered martyrdom during the “persecution that arose about

Stephen”

II. James the Great

The next martyr we meet with, according to St. Luke, in the History of the

Apostles’ Acts, was James the son of Zebedee, the elder brother of John,

and a relative of our Lord; for his mother Salome was cousin-german to the

Virgin Mary. It was not until ten years after the death of Stephen that the

second martyrdom took place; for no sooner had Herod Agrippa been

appointed governor of Judea than, with a view to ingratiate himself with

them, he raised a sharp persecution against the Christians, and determined

to make an effectual blow, by striking at their leaders. The account given

us by an eminent primitive writer, Clemens Alexandrinus, ought not to be

overlooked; that, as James was led to the place of martyrdom, his accuser

was brought to repent of his conduct by the apostle’s extraordinary

courage, and fell down at his feet to request his pardon, professing himself

a Christian, and resolving that James should not receive the crown of

martyrdom alone. Hence they were both beheaded at the same time. Thus

did the first apostolic martyr cheerfully and resolutely receive that cup,

which he had told our Savior he was ready to drink. Timon and Parmenas

suffered martyrdom about the same time; the one at Philippi, and the other

at Macedonia. These events took place in AD 44.

III. Philip

Was born at Bethsaida, in Galilee and was first called by the name of

“disciple.” He labored diligently in Upper Asia, and suffered martyrdom at

Heliopolis, in Phrygia. He was scourged, thrown into prison, and

afterwards crucified, A. D. 54.

IV. Matthew

Whose occupation was that of a toll-gatherer, was born at Nazareth. He

wrote his gospel in Hebrew, which was afterwards translated into Greek

by James the Less. The scene of his labors was Parthia, and Ethiopia, in

which latter country he suffered martyrdom, being slain with a. halberd in

the city of Nadabah, AD 60.

V. James the Less

Is supposed by some to have been the brother of our Lord, by a former

wife of Joseph. This is very doubtful, and accords too much with the

Catholic superstition, that Mary never had any other children except our

Savior. He was elected to the oversight of the churches of Jerusalem; and

was the author of the Epistle ascribed to James in the sacred canon. At the

age of ninety-four he was beat and stoned by the Jews; and finally had his

brains dashed out with a fuller’s club.

VI. Matthias

Of whom less is known than of most of the other disciples, was elected to

fill the vacant place of Judas. He was stoned at Jerusalem and then

beheaded.

VII. Andrew

Was the brother of Peter. He preached the gospel to many Asiatic nations;

but on his arrival at Edessa he was taken and crucified on a cross, the two

ends of which were fixed transversely in the ground. Hence the derivation

of the term, St. Andrew’s Cross.

VIII. St. Mark

Was born of Jewish parents of the tribe of Levi. He is supposed to have

been converted to Christianity by Peter, whom he served as an

amanuensis, and under whose inspection he wrote his Gospel in the Greek

language. Mark was dragged to pieces by the people of Alexandria, at the

great solemnity of Serapis their idol, ending his life under their merciless

hands.

IX. Peter

Among many other saints, the blessed apostle Peter was condemned to

death, and crucified, as some do write, at Rome; albeit some others, and

not without cause, do doubt thereof. Hegesippus saith that Nero sought

matter against Peter to put him to death which, when the people

perceived, they entreated Peter with much ado that he would fly the city.

Peter, through their importunity at length persuaded, prepared himself to

avoid. But, coming to the gate, he saw the Lord Christ come to meet him,

to whom he, worshipping, said “Lord, whither dost Thou go?” To whom

He answered and said, “I am come again to be crucified.” By this, Peter,

perceiving his suffering to be understood, returned into the city. Jerome

saith that he was crucified his head being down and his feet upward,

himself so requiring, because he was (he said) unworthy to be crucified

after the same form and manner as the Lord was.

X. Paul

Paul, the apostle, who before was called Saul, after his great travail and

unspeakable labors in promoting the Gospel of Christ, suffered also in this

first persecution under Nero. Abdias, declareth that under his execution

Nero sent two of his esquires, Ferega and Parthemius, to bring him word of

his death. They, coming to Paul instructing the people, desired him to pray

for them, that they might believe; who told them that shortly after they

should believe and be baptized at His sepulcher. This done, the soldiers

came and led him out of the city to the place of execution, where he, after

his prayers made, gave his neck to the sword.

XI. Jude

The brother of James, was commonly called Thaddeus. He was crucified at

Edessa, AD 72.

XII. Bartholomew

Preached in several countries, and having translated the Gospel of

Matthew into the language of India, he propagated it in that country. He

was at length cruelly beaten and then crucified by the impatient idolaters.

XIII. Thomas

Called Didymus, preached the Gospel in Parthia and India, which exciting

the rage of the pagan priests, he was martyred by being thrust through

with a spear.

XIV. Luke

The evangelist, was the author of the Gospel which goes under his name.

He traveled with Paul through various countries, and supposed to have

been hanged on an olive tree, by the idolatrous priests of Greece.

XV. Simon

Surnamed Zelotes, preached the Gospel in Mauritania Africa, and even in

Britain in which latter country he was crucified, AD 74.

XVI. John

The “beloved disciple,” was brother to James the Great. The churches of

Smyrna, Pergamos, Sardis, Philadelphia, Laodicea, and Thyatira, were

founded by him. From Ephesus he was ordered to be sent to Rome, where

it is affirmed he was cast into a cauldron of boiling oil. He escaped by

miracle, without injury. Domitian after wards banished him to the Isle of

Patmos, where he wrote the Book of Revelation. Nerva, the successor of

Domitian, recalled him. He was the only apostle who escaped a violent

death.

XVII. Barnabas

Was of Cyprus, but of Jewish descent, his death is supposed to have

taken place about AD 73. And yet, notwithstanding all these continual

persecutions and horrible punishments, the Church daily increased, deeply

rooted in the doctrine of the apostles and of men apostolical, and watered

plenteously with the blood of saints.

another news item...DJ Billy Dongfang cancer relapse.. he became a fervent Christian after his first cancer...

now preparin a party for his funeral,,

as christians, r we mentally prepared to party for our own funerals ??

another news item...DJ Billy Dongfang cancer relapse.. he became a fervent Christian after his first cancer...

now preparin a party for his funeral,,

as christians, r we mentally prepared to party for our own funerals ??

but of cse with techno music somemore.......:angel: :angel: :angel:

huh? not hymns meh?

Billy sang 10 hymns which wer included into his farewell DVD.....

talkin of which... I wld prefer to go during a church worship service, esp in St John sanctuary... when everyone singin n worshippin...d atmosphere, d unity of heart n spirit...

One day, every knees shal bow...