wanna share this experience by my younger bro.

He changed bike recently and wanted to decorate his Honda wave with stickers.

On 31 may(sat) morning, he went down to this shop who quoted $130

for the sticker job on the whole bike and was told it can be done by closing time. He waited from morning til night and that was not the case infact job

done was rushed, so lots of bubbles can be seen on the stickers, of cos my bro rejected the job and ask the fella to re do the job. since its already closing time, the fella over there told him to either leave the bike there and come back 3 days time or come back another day and leave the bike there, so he decided to come back on tue(3 june) and leave the bike there. He was told the bike would be ready in 3 days time but he let them to complete the job by sat (7 june).

So on Sat(7 june) he called up to ask what time he can collect his bike, only to be told that the bike is not done! already 4 days and still not completed.

he was told to come down on mon(9June) at 8pm and the bike would be ready.

So just now (Today) he went down at the stated time... Guess what? still not completed and the "boss ask him to come again on thursday! if this time cannot finish the job, he will return the $130 no question ask!

So being so frustrated, my bro called me and ask me to speak to the "boss" over the phone. The "Boss" sounded so annoyed and the way he talk was like yelling.

He gave me so many reasons on why the bike couldnt be completed even after leaving the bike there since last tuesday. reasons ranging from my bro was choosy, there were no buubles and my bro made up the story, ( i personaly saw the bike and workmanship was crap) if my bro accepted the job on the day itself, it wouldnt be delayed ( work like crap how to accept?) to his worker is on urgent leave because his father died.

But my bro had enough of their empty promises, so he decided to get back watever amount of $ he can. But the boss so call say its not fair since he already "work" on the bike so no refund until thursday if he cant finish the job.

and he claims he dont like to leave the job halfway finished.

so i tell the boss, cut the crap. Since he refuse to refund, i asked him to extimate and cut the material which havent been pasted on the bike.

After doing all the cutting, only then he try to be nice to my bro

and try to persuade him not go other shop and let him finish the job.

With this kind of service, how to trust again?

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

• Replies 20

wow... tat's a veri poor n lousy service... He shld nt promise anything when he is unsure of his mechanic's capability to complete the job...

:angry: :angry: :angry:

Adventures has no limit....

Aug 07 to Jun 08 - Honda NSR150SP

Jul 08 - Honda CB400 Spec 2

wow.. now we know wad shop to avoid liao=) full of empty promises..

2007-=Honda NSR 150sp=-FR

2008-=Honda CBR 400=-FP

2008-=Suzuki GSXR 400=-FK

2009-=Yzf-R1 2004=-FX

2010-=Yzf-R1 2010=-FBE

2011-=Suzuki Gsxr 600 K7=- FBB

http://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge2.jpghttp://i193.photobucket.com/albums/z110/ahcongie/merge3.jpg

hmm .. can try the sticker shop at Ubi next time. Just beside TP HQ.

the uncle very patient.

ah leong always say ... dunno? dont do!

http://www.ibike.com.hk/08_fun/hksm/learn_a_m/ada/s_03.jpg

why did your brother pay before job was done??

He must have been sweet talked by that shop la.

talk only but wait n wait n wait more than a week still cant be ready

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

:angry: :angry: :angry:

empty promises!

i rather u go to Juzz Wheelz.

they did for my wave in 2 hrs! :thumb:

Yeah Just wheelz boss very humble and nice

might cost a little bit more but job superb.

i think the period of time my bro leave his bike there,

the guys at Just wheelz can even complete 2 or even 3 cars

hmm .. can try the sticker shop at Ubi next time. Just beside TP HQ.

the uncle very patient.

yeah i go ever go there too

the aunty oso very helpful...

if like this waant to report go where ar? CASE isit?

Like this i dunno la.... since full amount being paid

he lan lan ask to accept his deal

so i ask for the materials and my bro just F.O from that shop

1 wave can take so long and cant even finish

he can even say big bikes and car are much more easier to do

i told him Just Wheelz took the most 3 days to do a car

and for wave not even one day a

and guess what he told me?

he say that is his one of his worker ... :slapforehead:

too good to be true

Sure??!! The professionalisum at Just Wheelz is much more than them!! If what he said is true then god better help him.....

After visiting so many sticker shops, i just trust JW after all.

Yeah Just Wheelz good boss good humble guy!

JW is the best sticker shop, humble n patient...

most of all they dun give EMPTY promises like somebody

Adventures has no limit....

Aug 07 to Jun 08 - Honda NSR150SP

Jul 08 - Honda CB400 Spec 2

JW is the best sticker shop, humble n patient...

most of all they dun give EMPTY promises like somebody

Guys lesson learnt, Don't Pay Till you Are Satisfied with the workmanship. The boss is applying delay tactics........hoping that you would be tired of going back repeatedly.

forgot to mention

they deliberately scratch yr bike with pen knife!

cos they just whack anyhow paste n pull here n there and so many bubbles

den they just cut with pen knife as they wish without considerin the damages that they might cause!

unlike JW they spray soap so can adjust sticker if out of position

if i m correct, its located at bukit merah. opposite HKL.

2006 - NSR SP

2009 - Spec III

2011 - R6 '08

http://image.automotive.com/f/newsandupdates/racing_news/122_1103_progress_for_ducati_marlboro_team_as_qatar_test_kicks_off/32274961+soriginal/122_1103_03_o+valentino_rossi_ducati_marlboro_q

Guest tangolima

Bring this up to Small Claim Tribunal... dont waste time to case...