Ok here's the scenario, I went to a bike diam to ask for a particular bike.

Here's what I was quoted:

-OTR $13k

-Interests 4%

-My current bike for trade in $1300

After pressing, pressing, pressing on the calculator, he gave a price of $415 per month for 3 years.

--------------------------------------------

Here's my calculation:

Total price I paid = $415 x 36 = $14940 (3 yrs installment)

Bike loan I paid w/o interest = $13000 - $1300(trade-in) = $11700

So in total I am paying $3240 more. ($14940 - $11700).

So I take $3240 as interest for 3 yrs.

So each year is $1080.

Interest per year will be $1080/$11700 X 100% = 9.2% per annum

----------------------------------------------

Here's what I though it should be:

OTR: $13000 - $1300(trade-in) = $11700

Interest for three years = 4% x 3 = 12%

Total I have to pay = $11700 x 112% = $13104

Each Month = $13104 / 36 = $364

---------------------------------------------

So where did I go wrong? Or was it they wrong? I totally blur.

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!

• Replies 7

Ok here's the scenario, I went to a bike diam to ask for a particular bike.

Here's what I was quoted:

-OTR $13k

-Interests 4%

-My current bike for trade in $1300

After pressing, pressing, pressing on the calculator, he gave a price of $415 per month for 3 years.

--------------------------------------------

Here's my calculation:

Total price I paid = $415 x 36 = $14940 (3 yrs installment)

Bike loan I paid w/o interest = $13000 - $1300(trade-in) = $11700

So in total I am paying $3240 more. ($14940 - $11700).

So I take $3240 as interest for 3 yrs.

So each year is $1080.

Interest per year will be $1080/$11700 X 100% = 9.2% per annum

----------------------------------------------

Here's what I though it should be:

OTR: $13000 - $1300(trade-in) = $11700

Interest for three years = 4% x 3 = 12%

Total I have to pay = $11700 x 112% = $13104

Each Month = $13104 / 36 = $364

---------------------------------------------

So where did I go wrong? Or was it they wrong? I totally blur.

Maybe you can check with them the other charges like Insurance as most OTR don't included that. Hope my 0.00002 cents help.:cheeky:

Hello, are you there......

insurance already included..

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

i also confuse....so u want the bike or not...if nt don't take lor

ok here's why, I happy and satisfied with the trade-in price, OTR price, insurance company, freebies given.. but i juz dun understand the price.. even if i like it also muz know why I'm paying so much more right?

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

dude, go there and ask them for a breakdown on cost on white paper and black ink. no point for us to calculate for u when it all lies in their hands.

anyhow, i tried to calculate for u.

OTR 13k at 4% per annum with TD of 1.3k

OTR 13k +GST= 13k x 1.07= 13910

interest at 4% x 3 yrs total=556.4 per yr.x3=1669.2

1669.2+13910=15579.20

minus trade in price of 1.3k=14279.2

divided by 36mnths=396.64 per mnth.

i would also add ur IU cost + insurance into the final price.

assuming IU cost=155.80 and insurance=505 dollars,

taking the final total just now, 14279.2+155.8+505= 14940

14940/36mnths= 415per mnth. NOW U KNOW! wahahha

Trading Xbox 360 games. PM for any titles available for exchange.

oh.. haha.. then gotta get back there to ask them le.. so their OTR price is not really OTR la.. so many things not added...

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

All bike shop sure have their hidden cost 1 so dun waste time counting it if u wan go take car cuz 4 car easier 2 count.... For car is car*interest*yr+car/yr/mth...... Bike totally different..

http://media5.fliptrack.com/d/photos/CB/iCBGkMEtrQ39B0SAinDSt.jpg

Really miss riding hope i gt a bike now..........:sian: