Went JB for servicing on wed and they helped me drain and burn my exhaust pipe because inside too much black oil. But yesterday when im going home from office i realise the floor got black oil and saw it was leaking a little bit at a time from my exhaust

So i guess they didnt tighten my pipe properly?

is it good or bad? since having black oil in exhaust is not good so I suppose it shld be ok to leak? haha anyways im riding sp.

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg
  • Replies 41

Went JB for servicing on wed and they helped me drain and burn my exhaust pipe because inside too much black oil. But yesterday when im going home from office i realise the floor got black oil and saw it was leaking a little bit at a time from my exhaust

So i guess they didnt tighten my pipe properly?

is it good or bad? since having black oil in exhaust is not good so I suppose it shld be ok to leak? haha anyways im riding sp.

Is it a stock pipe or a after market pipe? Which part did it drip from?

http://i263.photobucket.com/albums/ii129/Eunimave/MP.jpg

mine is stock pipe... which part ah,wah hard to describe since i dunno much about bike parts... it's not at the end of the end can. it's near the start of it. where the end can is connected with the exhaust.

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg
mine is stock pipe... which part ah,wah hard to describe since i dunno much about bike parts... it's not at the end of the end can. it's near the start of it. where the end can is connected with the exhaust.

u mean the area where the exhaust is connected to the exhaust manifold or the exhaust outlet from the engine?

Could be didn't tighten properly, or over tighten which is even worst, I'm not sure they have a gasket there or not, if there is then maybe it's worn.

For my case, I'm running a Tyga pipe, and the O ring seal is gone, the nut have been over tighten by previous owner which makes the matter worst, so I make a DIY O ring seal and cut my own gasket from a piece of cardboard, solve all the problem.

My sp leaking black oil at both the back & front of the endcan.. I usuall unscrew the endcan to clean some oil off.. don't think affect much really..

That's why I always believe in LUCK! :cheeky:

My sp leaking black oil at both the back & front of the endcan.. I usuall unscrew the endcan to clean some oil off.. don't think affect much really..

eh..... ur's also not a stock pipe right?

don't think affect much means clean off oil already still the same after that?

u mean the area where the exhaust is connected to the exhaust manifold or the exhaust outlet from the engine?

Could be didn't tighten properly, or over tighten which is even worst, I'm not sure they have a gasket there or not, if there is then maybe it's worn.

For my case, I'm running a Tyga pipe, and the O ring seal is gone, the nut have been over tighten by previous owner which makes the matter worst, so I make a DIY O ring seal and cut my own gasket from a piece of cardboard, solve all the problem.

Mine if not wrong is the exhaust connected to the manifold.

Wah overtighten oso will leak ah. wow, you realli very good at diy-ing, shld learn more from you, cause I know nuts about bike haha

Thanks for the info bro, mayb go mech check it out, but I think since exhaust shld have as less black oil as possible, letting it leak shldnt be a problem? haha

haha so on the overall, black oil leaking off shld be good rite? haha the mech in JB told me once in awhile muZ wack throttle clear ur exhaust...

Mine if not wrong is the exhaust connected to the manifold.

Wah overtighten oso will leak ah. wow, you realli very good at diy-ing, shld learn more from you, cause I know nuts about bike haha

Thanks for the info bro, mayb go mech check it out, but I think since exhaust shld have as less black oil as possible, letting it leak shldnt be a problem? haha

Over tighten means the thread gone, once thread gone u will have big headache, coz you won't be able to tighten it anymore.

How often do you clear your exhaust? And at what RPM? I'm not good at this though as there is no road for me to go over 70KPH :pity:

Have to DIY coz the workmanship here is expensive and I have experience as a bicycle mechanic and car mechanic =X

haha so on the overall, black oil leaking off shld be good rite? haha the mech in JB told me once in awhile muZ wack throttle clear ur exhaust...

I dunno leaking means good or not for the engine or not but I know it's not good for my orange rim appearance haha! I love the original painting of SP coz it's rear in australia.

U've got experience as car mechanic then motorcycle shouldn't be much of a hassle for you isnt it? lolZ oh only now I realise that you're aussie, no wonder I was wondering y there are no roads for u to go over 70kph haha

Anyways if you wanna clear my exhaust u can do so without moving at all provided you can stand the noise. Very easy, just rev your throttle high to like 7rpm or 8rpm haha i was told to clear like once a month like that

Yeah singapore hardly have original paintwork too,but the custom paintworks are nice too ; ) haha

U've got experience as car mechanic then motorcycle shouldn't be much of a hassle for you isnt it? lolZ oh only now I realise that you're aussie, no wonder I was wondering y there are no roads for u to go over 70kph haha

Anyways if you wanna clear my exhaust u can do so without moving at all provided you can stand the noise. Very easy, just rev your throttle high to like 7rpm or 8rpm haha i was told to clear like once a month like that

Yeah singapore hardly have original paintwork too,but the custom paintworks are nice too ; ) haha

7 to 8k RPM can clear liao ar?

Normally I clear it once aweek, I juz hack care law, 1st 2nd and 3rd gear all go up to 11k to 12k RPM, when valve open god damn fast, because all other cars are too slow. :puke:

Going back sg end of the year, most probably will grab a S4 as I need to go KL often =p

Haha might as well buy higher cc bike... saving money to buy CBRR600 but still long way ah lolZ

you can wack higher la,but I scared might damage my engine,somemore he said 7-8rpm can oreadi so i dun mind haha but of coZ keep blowing ur throttle,not do one time then that's it haha

Haha might as well buy higher cc bike... saving money to buy CBRR600 but still long way ah lolZ

you can wack higher la,but I scared might damage my engine,somemore he said 7-8rpm can oreadi so i dun mind haha but of coZ keep blowing ur throttle,not do one time then that's it haha

You do it while riding or juz blow it when stationary? You should blow it beyond 8k, u will feel that you are in heaven, lol I never had a bike with all this "heaven" valve before so it's really fun, call me sua ku lol.

could be gasket worn off... by blowing once a mth oso not quite good ma...i blow everyday when i going out to work or other place..correct me if i am wrong..

龙飞凤舞振家声 招牌一出天下å“

8th may 2008

thkz number 89!!!

Honda Sp 150508 - 060609

Honda NC 35 RVF 160509 - 111009

Honda CB 400 Super 4 Vtec 2 260909 - 230610

MRT BUS TAXI 230610 - 140610

Honda NC 35 RVF 140610 - ???

Boom Boom Boom!!

eh..... ur's also not a stock pipe right?

don't think affect much means clean off oil already still the same after that?

yea stock

7k can clear meh? Like that say I everyday clearing...

I always rev up to 7k rpm on KJE to allow fast pickup & to keep with traffic of 120km/hr while travelling jurong to woodlands..

You do it while riding or juz blow it when stationary? You should blow it beyond 8k, u will feel that you are in heaven, lol I never had a bike with all this "heaven" valve before so it's really fun, call me sua ku lol.

I love to rev it in neutral till the red zone! it's damn fun!

The sound is sooooooooo coool.... and the bike actually vibrate till it shift it's position :lol:

yea stock

7k can clear meh? Like that say I everyday clearing...

I always rev up to 7k rpm on KJE to allow fast pickup & to keep with traffic of 120km/hr while travelling jurong to woodlands..

I love to rev it in neutral till the red zone! it's damn fun!

The sound is sooooooooo coool.... and the bike actually vibrate till it shift it's position :lol:

Wah, you fierce lah, rev in neutral till red zone lol. I dun dare, coz down here I might agitate the neighbours. Anyway do clutch in when you rev till that high, in case your gear engage due to some unforeseen reasons. Happen to me once, it's really a **** thing to happen.

could be gasket worn off... by blowing once a mth oso not quite good ma...i blow everyday when i going out to work or other place..correct me if i am wrong..

I dun think blowing it everyday will be a problem, just make sure you do proper maintainence periodically will do.

Wah, you fierce lah, rev in neutral till red zone lol. I dun dare, coz down here I might agitate the neighbours. Anyway do clutch in when you rev till that high, in case your gear engage due to some unforeseen reasons. Happen to me once, it's really a **** thing to happen.

noted. I rev & release... so not fierce ah.. not using fully syn 2T & did not do premix so must caution lol

I ask a noob question which is OT here ar, how much is a fully syn 2T cost on average? For eg Mobil 1 Racing 2T, it's really expensive down here.

Wah so many replies haha

I rev while stationery, but expressway u go fast oso will rev until 7 -8rpm one

LL crazy liaoZ,rev until so high for wat,not scared engine spoil? haha

I buy Mobil 2T onli $11++ but racing 2T damn ex, around SGD $23 i think

my sp hv thls problem but dunno same wif u anot but nvm coz ytd i bring to my bike shop n fix it liao.. u just brlng to any bike shop in sg n tell them thls problem they will help you all they need to do is to cover back the hole for you or tape it back :thumb:

u cld get the shop to get a gasket to put in between the joint end can and header..

but what i feel is ur SP is using too much 2T.. which cannot burn off and accumulate in the pipe.. is ur SP smoky? how long can 1 btl of 2T last?

my sp hv thls problem but dunno same wif u anot but nvm coz ytd i bring to my bike shop n fix it liao.. u just brlng to any bike shop in sg n tell them thls problem they will help you all they need to do is to cover back the hole for you or tape it back :thumb:

I yest check my pipe,i see one screw tighten halfway only. but cant tighten anymore,mayb need to screw again. haha kk will go to bike shop soon,but if i solve this problem then next time my exhaust will have alot of black oil wouldnt it? haha

u cld get the shop to get a gasket to put in between the joint end can and header..

but what i feel is ur SP is using too much 2T.. which cannot burn off and accumulate in the pipe.. is ur SP smoky? how long can 1 btl of 2T last?

my bottle of 2T can last me around 2months? if i dun wack throttle that often... haha wat about urs? ... ya my fren told me might be petrol left unburn then mix with other substance that's y it's black color haha