My Nsr 150 sp has a loud sound when i down my gears the sound seems like something is hitting on some board. i have already pull my cutch fully and some times when i down my gears it will down 2 gears with 1 kick. Is it good or bad?

Class2B>TP on 22 May -Passed

Class 3>TP on 11 March -Passed

Class 2A>? start by 2009 may 22

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

I enjoy DIY:cheeky: always can reached 98475561/kwanheng"Jason"

• Replies 56

got good got bad la...

will spoil my gear a not if i carry on like tat or its my engine oil problem or isit my engine problem im starting to worry because my bike going to have no warrenty soon so i want to make sure everything is good.

Class 4>? start by 2009

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=92543&d=1235736836

Dun worri is Good !!!!

okie if spoil i go kop ur sp heehee =X

Class 4>? start by 2009

Loud sound when u down gear? u zam ur gear huh lolZ!

Anyways I thought this is normal,mine oso very loud,wear helmet oso can hear very loud rite? haha dun worry

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg
Loud sound when u down gear? u zam ur gear huh lolZ!

Anyways I thought this is normal,mine oso very loud,wear helmet oso can hear very loud rite? haha dun worry

ya can hear... and it sounds like those big bikes when they cutch in to gear 1 from N. which makes ur bike look more cool... but i scare it will damge my gears leh..

Class 4>? start by 2009

lol....... real funny dude

joking only la... i really sacre my gears will give way

Class 4>? start by 2009

My Nsr 150 sp has a loud sound when i down my gears the sound seems like something is hitting on some board. i have already pull my cutch fully and some times when i down my gears it will down 2 gears with 1 kick. Is it good or bad?

Which gear does it happen to? From 2nd to 1st when moving or ?

http://i263.photobucket.com/albums/ii129/Eunimave/MP.jpg
ya can hear... and it sounds like those big bikes when they cutch in to gear 1 from N. which makes ur bike look more cool... but i scare it will damge my gears leh..

my sp also like tat... my idling rpm is 1.6k.... the higher ur RPM the louder thud it'll be... try going full blast on top gear and clutch in kik to gear 1.. same effect...

That's why I always believe in LUCK! :cheeky:

my sp also like tat... my idling rpm is 1.6k.... the higher ur RPM the louder thud it'll be... try going full blast on top gear and clutch in kik to gear 1.. same effect...

I don't know the technical detail about it but I'll find out, for me, normally I won't down it to first when the RPM is high or the bike is moving, I will wait for it to come to a complete stop before I finally shift to 1st.

Which gear does it happen to? From 2nd to 1st when moving or ?

All the gears the loudest is from 2nd to 1st

Class 4>? start by 2009

I don't know the technical detail about it but I'll find out, for me, normally I won't down it to first when the RPM is high or the bike is moving, I will wait for it to come to a complete stop before I finally shift to 1st.

why not cutch in and kick to 1st gear and let it free wheel then brake untill complete stop?

Class 4>? start by 2009

ic. its notting doing with the engine oil rite?

Class 4>? start by 2009

Its really hard to shift down gear in a complete stop for my SP...

Gotta do the half-clutch everyime I drop 1 gear..

so I tend to drop to gear 1 just before stopping...

I suppose EO does affect gear shifting since it's for the gears huh?

Its really hard to shift down gear in a complete stop for my SP...

Gotta do the half-clutch everyime I drop 1 gear..

so I tend to drop to gear 1 just before stopping...

I suppose EO does affect gear shifting since it's for the gears huh?

i think so too have you change your engine oil be4?

Class 4>? start by 2009

why not cutch in and kick to 1st gear and let it free wheel then brake untill complete stop?

That is what I normally do, but without kicking into 1st gear to prevent the loud thud. No matter how you clutch in, the loud thud will be there when the RPM is high or moving.

To LL:

What gear oil you using?

That is what I normally do, but without kicking into 1st gear to prevent the loud thud. No matter how you clutch in, the loud thud will be there when the RPM is high or moving.

ok thank you deckbulid bro:D

Class 4>? start by 2009

Actually it does, the smoother or thinne the gear oil, the louder the thud I suppose, do a search, someone talk about about EO, and they notice loud gear change when using different EO.

bro what engine oil you using?

Class 4>? start by 2009

Mobil 1 Super Syn, it's for car though, they mention about clutch slip but it never happen, before this, the GO is extremely dirty and it always produce a chic chic chic sound when the bike is moving slow which sounds to me like a clutch slip but not anymore now. If you really wanna change, I suggest you use the 4T instead of car engine oil. It's easy to DIY.

do you know how to change sp engine oil? heehee i noob sia

Class 4>? start by 2009

i think so too have you change your engine oil be4?

I change like a month ago

To LL:

What gear oil you using?

semi syn 4t oil...

What effect does it have if it's top up to little?

I change like a month ago

semi syn 4t oil...

What effect does it have if it's top up to little?

do you know how to change?

Class 4>? start by 2009