Hey guys. Quick question. Have you guys had any problem(s) with your coolant pumps before. My bike has been overheating two days back. Went to the petrol kiosk just now to see my coolant tank empty. I filled it with water and almost immediately it flowed out from the bottom part of the bike. I've never had this problem with my vxr200. If its the coolant pump, can I bring my bike to Piaggio. It should be covered under warranty right since this is a manufacturing defect.

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

• Replies 3.1k

I see alot more st owners nowadays eh! hahahaha why don't you guys scroll those pages and update your contacts? i will arrange for all of us to meet one day for coffee!

[

Hey guys. Quick question. Have you guys had any problem(s) with your coolant pumps before. My bike has been overheating two days back. Went to the petrol kiosk just now to see my coolant tank empty. I filled it with water and almost immediately it flowed out from the bottom part of the bike. I've never had this problem with my vxr200. If its the coolant pump, can I bring my bike to Piaggio. It should be covered under warranty right since this is a manufacturing defect.

I feel for ur pain dude... yeah under warranty just whack to piaggio before it ends..... :cry:

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

1.) Mark - HP:82349980 - [email protected]

2.) qaliff - HP: 84028385 - [email protected]

3.) Izz - HP: 83226931 - [email protected]

4.) Patrick HP: 97376280 - [email protected]

5.) Pikachu HP 91054968

6.) Fadhly - HP 97508777 Msn- [email protected]

7.) Calvin - 96336343

8.) Redza - 96962793 - [email protected]

9) gilbert- [email protected]

10) Iskandar - 82549210 - [email protected]

helo ST 200 bros..

need some help here..this is wat actualli happen 2dae..

i was riding my bike 2dae after wen it started to rain heavily at AYE, so i stop at Portdown bus stop to take shelter. As the rain stop, i on my bike and press on the start button..the bike cant start..it keep going and going like a horse..so i tot its cold, so i waited for another 15 - 30 min but still it cant start.. change the spark plug on the spot, but still it cant.. towed the bike to the onli available and open shop at Bukit Merah(HKL), they sed push the bike to the shop i bought it from and get it check(Albert).

Can anyone tell me wat wrong with the bike?

for info, the bike mileage is only 2600km and onli bought it in march..there is fuel in the tank of coz.. change onli the EO at Albert during the 1st free service at 1000km..

will be pushing the bike to albert tomorrow morning..

the coolant seal is broken or loose. you can change it FOC under warranty at genting road.

1) Mark - HP:82349980 - [email protected]

5.) Pikachu HP 91054968

7.) Calvin - 96336343

11)Afi - 82379141 - [email protected]

helo ST 200 bros..

need some help here..this is wat actualli happen 2dae..

i was riding my bike 2dae after wen it started to rain heavily at AYE, so i stop at Portdown bus stop to take shelter. As the rain stop, i on my bike and press on the start button..the bike cant start..it keep going and going like a horse..so i tot its cold, so i waited for another 15 - 30 min but still it cant start.. change the spark plug on the spot, but still it cant.. towed the bike to the onli available and open shop at Bukit Merah(HKL), they sed push the bike to the shop i bought it from and get it check(Albert).

Can anyone tell me wat wrong with the bike?

for info, the bike mileage is only 2600km and onli bought it in march..there is fuel in the tank of coz.. change onli the EO at Albert during the 1st free service at 1000km..

will be pushing the bike to albert tomorrow morning..

You got installed fuel tank cover? Suspect rain water goes inside the fuel tank.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Can any kind soul tell me a stock vxr can go up to how many kilometers?

Appreciate it if someone can help me on this question.

wen over to HKL tis morning to take my bike n push over to albert but albert not open yet.. so was just trying my luck and try to start the bike..to my surprise the bike can start..

so i tink the engine or wateva parts is wet and the weather is too cold to start maybe?so i guess by keeping the bike overnight, everitin dry up from the heavy rain yest..

wat do you guys tink..?

You got installed fuel tank cover? Suspect rain water goes inside the fuel tank.

nope..i have not installed it yet..could it be rain water inside the fuel tank..?

if i go to piaggio centre at genting road to get it install, its free right?

wat do i need to bring?

Can any kind soul tell me a stock vxr can go up to how many kilometers?

Appreciate it if someone can help me on this question.

max 240km in mileage with correct tire pressure and riding style.

[

nope..i have not installed it yet..could it be rain water inside the fuel tank..?

if i go to piaggio centre at genting road to get it install, its free right?

wat do i need to bring?

Ya suspect water in the fuel tank. Just go to piaggio and bring along the warranty booklet is enuff already. The guys there will install the cover plastic toilet bowl type on top of the fuel compartment. Coz the fuel tank cover dat one ah...easily can go in water. Like my friend kena....many times he kena..and yet he still defiance dun wanna to install one. Even accompany him go to the bike shop and drain out all the fuel and wash the carbaurretor.

max 240km in mileage with correct tire pressure and riding style.

Thank you lacer:cheeky:

1) Mark - HP:82349980 - [email protected]

5.) Pikachu HP 91054968

7.) Calvin - 96336343

11)Afi - 82379141 - [email protected]

12)tony - 92971147 [email protected]

ANYONE SELLING STOCK ST200 AIR FILTER BOX ? :(

my toilet bowl cover broke already..

wahlaowei..

anyone knows where to get the leather one?

ugly but i think it works better..

How come broken? Backside heavy is it? :cheeky: Just kidding ya not hard feeeeeeliiiiiingggggssssssss.......... I saw at auntie shop got sell la and surely kallang got sell one also

any idea how much?

i think toilet bowl abit expensive than leather type. Price im not sure coz dat time i asked piaggio mechanic that the acrylic toilet bowl type costs at 65 bucks. Maybe outside sell a bit cheaper or u go kallang avenue ask shops like tai hin. They got sell these stuffs.

my toilet bowl cover broke already..

wahlaowei..

anyone knows where to get the leather one?

ugly but i think it works better..

ehhh...what is toilet bowl har?

[

the fuel tank cover la bro the plastic acrylic type la.. kan mcm toilet bowl u lift up and down la.. hahahahahahaha jamban nya toilet bowl cover...