want to know what causes the exos to sputter whenever the throttle is released?

after i did my full servicing... my ride farts like mad. what causes it and what is the resolution? can this problem be solved without going down to the workshop?

thanks man!

• Replies 3.1k

any bros encounter this problem...

When key switch to ON, it display nothin on panel, no lights, no power and den wait for about 20sec, panel show a big "3" (error) with 1.0km (total travel km there) den back to normal display....

i bring back to piaggo there but mech there say nothing le, but well it did happen fews times to me before...

any bros encounter this problem...

When key switch to ON, it display nothin on panel, no lights, no power and den wait for about 20sec, panel show a big "3" (error) with 1.0km (total travel km there) den back to normal display....

i bring back to piaggo there but mech there say nothing le, but well it did happen fews times to me before...

Happened to me once.... so far until now never encounter again.

Yamaha SparkZ 110 (2004 to 2008)

Yamaha X1-R 135 (June 2008 to Feb 2009)

Gilera ST Runner 200 (Feb 2009 to I dun knw...:confused:)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

Happened to me once.... so far until now never encounter again.

piaggo mech say due to i change horn, maybe during wiring kena shocked or wht i dunno la. i tot it was batt flat at first, btw how long can our batt last...

1 year plus but not more than 2 years? Got a friend with vxr use stock battery nearly 2 years. But got a hard time the battery could not store power. Always he keeps on charging and charging when the battery goes flat.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=123504&d=1252221095

Cinta takkan datang, kalau tak dicari ... Cinta takkan dapat, kalau tak memberi ...

so is there any ways that we can know our batt fading away?

do we change a new one or we charge it...? thanks for replying

Ohhh this part eh im not too sure la when to change or charge.

For my perception/assumption i got voltmeter. If see bat below 12 volt it may be not enough voltage store. To be safe just change to a new battery if the lifespan last about 1 year and a half? (Take note it's for dry cell battery ok?) These are base on my opinion bro...Maybe there are more better advices from the senior gilera riders here.

okok thank Q very much :angel:

Welcome and do come again

Anybody here rode their bike up north? Planning to go sepang end of the mth for MotoGP,

need on some advice, wat r the most common things to fail for our bike(other then the normal, plug, tyres, batt, n etc) for long distance travel?

n anyone else also goin for the race??? maybe can ride together...the more the merrier :thumb:

1999 - 2001: GasGas 2001 - 2002: Super4

2002 - 2005: Wave 2004 - 2006: Fazer1000 (Stolen on 1/4/2006)

2007 - 2008: X-1 2006 - 2009: HayaBusa Gen1

2009 - 2011: Gilera 2010 - 2013: Hayabusa Gen 2

2012 - 2013: FZ16

2010 - 2013: Ducati S-Fighter

2013 - Present: BMW F800GS

aLo????? anyone home?

Anybody here rode their bike up north? Planning to go sepang end of the mth for MotoGP,

need on some advice, wat r the most common things to fail for our bike(other then the normal, plug, tyres, batt, n etc) for long distance travel?

n anyone else also goin for the race??? maybe can ride together...the more the merrier :thumb:

There are lot of cases when people lost their bikes in Sepang. Well the risk is up to you to take...but im taking a budget plane and it only cost me $165 altogether with hotel. 3 days 2 night!

[

Jetstar? hehehe

Anyone want Fork brace for 06 07 08, condition ok... $100.. bip me.

" I rather be a racer for a moment than be a spectator for a lifetime. " :thumb:

Y125z, Vespa, Wave, WR, KTM,Tzm, Gilera 06, Suzuki Raider, Wave again, Suzuki Raider Again,

Mitsubishi Colt & Mitsubishi Lancer EX, Volvo XC 90 (Coming)

hey bros, just got my gilera ytd. hehe damn happy.

although its 2nd hand, i think its pretty good. Any things i should be aware of bros/laojiaos?

rgds,

jenggo

MARK KARL PER LUCKY LOVE BANG SQUARE

gila gila GILERA gila gila

I just got my Gilera yesterday but sent back workshop for some crappy issue. Yawns

Anyway do you guys change teh stock mirrors?? freaking BIG man! haha

I just got my Gilera yesterday but sent back workshop for some crappy issue. Yawns

Anyway do you guys change teh stock mirrors?? freaking BIG man! haha

the bigger the better rite, u can c watever is behind u, confirm no more blindspot :D

1999 - 2001: GasGas 2001 - 2002: Super4

2002 - 2005: Wave 2004 - 2006: Fazer1000 (Stolen on 1/4/2006)

2007 - 2008: X-1 2006 - 2009: HayaBusa Gen1

2009 - 2011: Gilera 2010 - 2013: Hayabusa Gen 2

2012 - 2013: FZ16

2010 - 2013: Ducati S-Fighter

2013 - Present: BMW F800GS

the bigger the better rite, u can c watever is behind u, confirm no more blindspot :D

hahah yah but its sooooo ugly! haha hard to go btw cars too.

can go thru one bro.. must got skills :thumb:

hahhaa

i also thinking of changing the stock mirror, but due to safety reasons i use this one.. can see blindspot and all.. power la...

hehehe :cheeky:

MARK KARL PER LUCKY LOVE BANG SQUARE

gila gila GILERA gila gila

Anyone selling their OEM number plate holder(mud guard) with the number plate lamp??

Kindly PM me.. Thanks

4 Wheels move the body.2 Wheels move the soul.

http://i454.photobucket.com/albums/qq270/blackdolldotcom/ecb3964b-1.gif