Hi Bro Fyuse

I read some where back in the Forum that the tire pressure for the front is 210 and the rear is 230-240 Hope that helps.. Just passing on info. As I just spent the whle freaking afternoon today going thru the forums...

I am looking to buy a 2nd Hand ST200 and I dunno how much it will costs. Any seasoned bros like nicky69hayden who can help, I realy appreciate it deeply.

I went shopping for one yesterday at Lavendar area and was turned off because I was given a wide range of pricing for 2nd hand ST200 that I ended up more confused.

I found a RED ST200 FBD reg plate I liked. But the uncle wanted to con me I think. Becos I was being naive and honest and said I was new to bike shopping and wanted a 2nd hand scooter. He showed me a FBS plated Red gilear and said $6200 (inclusing insurance). The scooter came with box. But he was reluctant to share further detals like mileage and his excuse was that he couldnt find the key. I felt a bit ripped off and I walked away.

So any help from any one of you bros in this forum is deeply appreciated.

A. what is FBD reg plate : Is it 2009 or 2008?

B. What should I asked for like in extras and freebies ?

C. Will there still be Piaggio warranty on this?

D. Is the pricing of $6200 reasonable?

Please advise .... your humble newbie

Hiya bro.

Machine price for brand new ST200 is $6300.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=245043

ST200 isn't it a 2009 model? But not sure about teh license plate.

But with him not wanting to reveal milage etc with you ... is not good. If I were you I'd rather look elsewhere.

Gilera Runner ST200 Black

08-02-2010 - present day

Act Blur Live Longer. Too Blur Die Faster

• Replies 3.1k

hi bros, got a funny qtn, anybody here with the st200 is a heavyweight champion? lol,im 90kg so anyone ard there can share with me whether this bike can tahan guy like me somemore if with pillion? btw my pillion featherweight only..lol thanks~!

Hi Bro, me i tink comparable to you and gf also feather weight so no probs with the ST200.Dun worry too much abt it as the ST200 has got some strength to move ya =) enjoy ur ride bro.

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
Hi Bro Fyuse

I read some where back in the Forum that the tire pressure for the front is 210 and the rear is 230-240 Hope that helps.. Just passing on info. As I just spent the whle freaking afternoon today going thru the forums...

I am looking to buy a 2nd Hand ST200 and I dunno how much it will costs. Any seasoned bros like nicky69hayden who can help, I realy appreciate it deeply.

I went shopping for one yesterday at Lavendar area and was turned off because I was given a wide range of pricing for 2nd hand ST200 that I ended up more confused.

I found a RED ST200 FBD reg plate I liked. But the uncle wanted to con me I think. Becos I was being naive and honest and said I was new to bike shopping and wanted a 2nd hand scooter. He showed me a FBS plated Red gilear and said $6200 (inclusing insurance). The scooter came with box. But he was reluctant to share further detals like mileage and his excuse was that he couldnt find the key. I felt a bit ripped off and I walked away.

Hi Bro,

FBD should be 2009.

Freebies if is a new bike(2nd hand not sure but can discuss i presume) you can ask for , bike cover, bar ends, box etc etc which you can discuss with your shop if they are geniune about the deal.

2nd hand i reckon shld still cover you as the 2nd owner as they base on the milage if im not wrong, need to check on this

6.2 k machine price or inclusive on the road(includes insurance, interest ,down payment, transfer fees, etc etc)?

Lamer

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
Hi Bro Fyuse

I would go for a first hand st200 for such a lovely bike.. Rode b4 runner vxr but got into accident therefore sell the bike but intending to get a new.. I was quoted by one shop in ubi..

My age is 24 with 5yrs experience

D/P= $1000

Interest=5%

If i tied down with 3 yrs Monthly is $280

If i tied down with 4 yrs Monthly is $188

*Part Of It *

I would go for a first hand st200 for such a lovely bike.. Rode b4 runner vxr but got into accident therefore sell the bike but intending to get a new.. I was quoted by one shop in ubi..

My age is 24 with 5yrs experience

D/P= $1000

Interest=5%

If i tied down with 3 yrs Monthly is $280

If i tied down with 4 yrs Monthly is $188

just wanna check how can u pay in total n 3 yrs cost more than u pay 4 yrs? isnt suppose to be the other way round wif 4 yrs = more interest?

(280x36=$10080)-3yrs (188x48=$9024)-4yrs

btw i gt quoted most place ard 8k-8.5k OTR for new ST200 for 24yrs p plate..

Be a HERO

Add this Space For your Meat Fix: https://www.facebook.com/JamesButcheryCo?fref=ts

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

http://i621.photobucket.com/albums/tt299/Az_itsme/20140621_182817.jpg

Guys, nw there is a few after market brand , pollini , dr pulley , malossi etc. I wan faster pick up. Which one will u recommand? Can share roughly how much also? tx tx

just wanna check how can u pay in total n 3 yrs cost more than u pay 4 yrs? isnt suppose to be the other way round wif 4 yrs = more interest?

Bro i believe ur price should be quite standard. Just to check the current market your price of 8k - 8.5k is inclusive of after downpayment, interest etc?

hi bro,yap its inclusive of everything in total..planning for a 4k down and carry on the rest for 1 yr so as not to pay much interest (5%)..heh,thanks fr the advice~

Be a HERO

Add this Space For your Meat Fix: https://www.facebook.com/JamesButcheryCo?fref=ts

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Hi guys, just got my bike. Just wanna ask how do I reset the trip meter on my bike. So I can gauge my fuel consumption. Which 3 buttons do I push?

2003-2004 WR200

2004-2005 KTM 200 EGS and Honda Wave

2005-2007 KTM 200 EXC

2008- 2012 KTM 450 SXF

2010- 2015 Gilera VXR 200

2015 - present Kymco Xciting 400i

Extreme right button, Bro you got a manual to read =.="

hi bro,yap its inclusive of everything in total..planning for a 4k down and carry on the rest for 1 yr so as not to pay much interest (5%)..heh,thanks fr the advice~

Same here i down 4k but i opt for a 3 yrs installment plan of 150 per month cos not so rich hehe

sorry bro its $240..

*Part Of It *

Hi all, I am new here, just bought a2nd hand fbc 9xxx, black in colour.

Can sow body tell me around this fbc plate is vxr or st?

Coz forget to ask dealer.

And wanto ask, where to get the cheapest belt changing?

It is need to change the roller together too?

Guys, my temperature gauge is it spolit? its can reach up to 6 or 7 segment max(Which is half way of the gauge bar) then the fan will on by itself to cool the engine...

The bar never go beyond half way to the "hot" side... is it normal?

Btw, i bought my new st200 frm as phoon.. They din give me any warrenty booklet... i forgot to ask also...

LAst time when i bought i x9 ,i remember they will give u one piaggio warrently ...nw i never receive..

U guys all have?

hi winson from what i know if ST200 stock bike should have a logo written st 200 at the front part of the fairing..also the st200 fairing is larger than the vxr..

Be a HERO

Hi guys, wanna ask you guys for your opinions. I was thinking of getting a fullface motocross helmet to use with my white ST 200. Do you guys think i'll look like a bird brain with that? Anyone here used those before? I'd really like to hear what advise you guys have about that. I know those are made for motocross but i really like them alot. hahaha! thanks in advance bros... :cheeky:

helmets-sixsixone-offroad-men-fenix-weave.jpg

Edited by serpentine
typo error

hi serpentine..u just got a st200? can share how much you got it for and ur age?

thanks,btw i saw before some riders wif full face on st200..looks ooook la..heh or u can get the shoei ds hornet? got visor somemore..i saw at garage thread somebody letting go very gd condition for $300

Be a HERO

hi serpentine..u just got a st200? can share how much you got it for and ur age?

thanks,btw i saw before some riders wif full face on st200..looks ooook la..heh or u can get the shoei ds hornet? got visor somemore..i saw at garage thread somebody letting go very gd condition for $300

Hey Az :) I got mine for 8.3k OTR but I heard from a friend that he got his for 7.9k last week. I'm 30. Hey the shoei ds hornet looks nice man. Thanks for sharing. I don't really like the normal round fullface helmets coz i'm quite small sized and the big round head makes me look like an astronaut. The graphics on the motocross helmets look really nice too.

Serpentine : No worries about the full face ... I feel it looks cool and much safer too. Myself intending to get a HJC (maybe) FF soon.

And for the price difference, most prob other factors account from not only age but also experience on road, etc. Also COE $1200 leh ... $400 more than mine when I got it in Feb. My COE in feb is about $800+.

Gilera Runner ST200 Black

08-02-2010 - present day

Act Blur Live Longer. Too Blur Die Faster

hi winson from what i know if ST200 stock bike should have a logo written st 200 at the front part of the fairing..also the st200 fairing is larger than the vxr..

Thankx bro.

How about the belt? The dealer told me, once change,

must be change the roller too. Is it?

How much cost it?

Serpentine : No worries about the full face ... I feel it looks cool and much safer too. Myself intending to get a HJC (maybe) FF soon.

And for the price difference, most prob other factors account from not only age but also experience on road, etc. Also COE $1200 leh ... $400 more than mine when I got it in Feb. My COE in feb is about $800+.

Hey esdee, yeah the COE is getting ridiculous. You're right about the road experience. It does affect the price as insurance will be more expensive coz i just passed my 2B recently.

Guys, i gt a present to free upgrade my clutch and variator. :angel:

Which brand will u chose?

I'm looking at pollini and dr pulley. Anyone fix before can share which one is better?:cheeky:

Do angels fly higher in the dark?

Black is my mind when a new day has come

Black are the tears when I cry

Come here and take my hand, join this misery

The fallen angel set us free