HI ST200 owners! wanna check if anyone of you willing to trade headlight with me? I'm using Gilera runner RST(07 model) chrome headlight and i'm looking for the black headlight from ST200. If interested pls pm me or u can contact me at 90499460. I Will pay $70 for the trade. ty

• Replies 3.1k

HELLO! Buy directly from piaggio better or buy from dealers? And biggest box that can be fitted on st200 is how big? The storage space good anot?????? -.-

the biggest box for ST is size 33litter..

Do you guys have the "tah tah tah tah tah" sound when u r slowing down from about 15 or 10km/h to 0?.. near the back wheel area... izit the belt?.. and also, where u all buy your engine oil for change at piaggio?

Is it sound like metal being roll inside your transmission? i got this sound when i backside itchy try to go up kerb via shortcut ._. then transmission hit the kerb. heartpain.

http://i691.photobucket.com/albums/vv280/dotdotdotzz/WG_SoHot-1.jpg
Is it sound like metal being roll inside your transmission? i got this sound when i backside itchy try to go up kerb via shortcut ._. then transmission hit the kerb. heartpain.

Transmission meaning where?.. the back wheel area?.. i duno how to describe leh.. like someting hitting lor.. at a low pitch sound..

the sound is coming from the rollers. mine has the same sound. didnt do anything about it for like 3 months alr. dont think it's anything major.

Just want to ask... maybe a noob question sorry haha. How do you open the handle cover part for ST200. I uncsrew the two screw directly under the handle and took out my side mirrors but it still wont come out. haha is there another screw that I forgot to take out?

2 more alen key screw at the front pat of the handel cover that hold the wind screen... and than 3 slip in clip in side the handle cover... must be care full when pull it out.. it located at x-tream sides left & right and at the center part...

hello guys, recently i had this problem on my bike, once i let go the throttle the engine dead, i have to rev it to keep it running. whats the problem? im having trouble on traffic light now, once im station, i need start the engine again to move off and hold the throttle.

the sound is coming from the rollers. mine has the same sound. didnt do anything about it for like 3 months alr. dont think it's anything major.

bro u better check it out cause i had the same problem and i waited for a few mths,when i open it up the rollers has eaten up part of my speed control..

Hi lesterq, not really. so far its been pretty good for me. gone up to abt 120km/h and it's fine. we shouldn't be riding that fast though. i was just giving it a little stretch when the road was deserted.

Does the stock bike woble alot at speed above 100km/h?

Like the bike gonna just tear apart. ._.

It virtually impossible for a bike to be silent. The stock setup is more or less the quietest you can get. performance parts mods usually make them louder, not quieter. hahaaa... and some ppl like them really loud.

And is there any way to make the bile silent. . :D

Hi Immelman, you probably just need to get your bike tuned. what's your RPM at idle?

hello guys, recently i had this problem on my bike, once i let go the throttle the engine dead, i have to rev it to keep it running. whats the problem? im having trouble on traffic light now, once im station, i need start the engine again to move off and hold the throttle.
Hi Immelman, you probably just need to get your bike tuned. what's your RPM at idle?

1.5-1.8 rpm. it happen when im half way to a destination and it suddenly cut off by itself when i let go the throttle, but it will be back to normal if i let it rest for few hours without starting the engine. this doesnt happen all the time, once a month? is it because of the rain? but the weird thing is, it happen when im halfway through the trip, it don happen immediately when i move off.

I think one of the first things i'll check myself would be the spark plugs coz if they're not firing well, the bike tends to stall randomly. Just have a look at the plugs urself and see if they need replacing and if they do, you can just do that urself without much hassle. if engine oil level is gd, spark plugs r gd and idle seems fine but engine still stalls, then u might need to bring it for a mechanic to have a look. gd luck bro. :)

1.5-1.8 rpm. it happen when im half way to a destination and it suddenly cut off by itself when i let go the throttle, but it will be back to normal if i let it rest for few hours without starting the engine. this doesnt happen all the time, once a month? is it because of the rain? but the weird thing is, it happen when im halfway through the trip, it don happen immediately when i move off.

Hi need help here,

AnyOne here using after-market suspension??

Can introduce wad brand or model to use??

And wad the price like Or anyOne selling here??

Julien Champla

Hi need help here,

AnyOne here using after-market suspension??

Can introduce wad brand or model to use??

And wad the price like Or anyOne selling here??

Ohlins TTX... :p

0830hr open liao..

Previous Rides

2006-06 Yamaha RXZ

2006-07 Honda XR 400

2007-10 Honda sonic

2010-10 Honda Super 4 Version S

2011-11 Honda XR400

2010-12 Gilera ST 200

2012-13 Yamaha XJ6N

Current Rides

2013-?? Honda NC700X DCT

0830hr open liao..

Sat n sundae open?.. todae i call n call but no one ans.. need to make appt 1st?.. engine oil n stuff u bring?.. if not how much they charge?