time to service soon bro. last time i need the choke everytime. now no need. because tt time i change plug because my idling wasnt constant at all and the problem dissapear.

wah suey sia...just did servicing....haiya nemind la..go shop ask...leceh sia

• Replies 11k

wah suey sia...just did servicing....haiya nemind la..go shop ask...leceh sia

bro, i tot 2-3 months one time service. urs shud be due right?

dark mode, or light mode?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v241/one8tytwo/125ziblack.jpg

125zi

bro, i tot 2-3 months one time service. urs shud be due right?

huh...no la...usually i go for every 6 month service...tats wat my mech at jb told me..if not 1 year...but now lazy to go jb liao...so do singapore....

bro, rajin2 arh go servicing... later become like my tzm sia.. lazy go servicing end up i overhaul my tzm 3 tymes liao... my 125z so far i just rebored my bloc.. piston problem arh bro..

2006 - 2008 Yamaha TZM 150

2008 - 2009 Yamaha 125z

2009 - 2010 Kawasaki Kr

2010 - Present Spark 135

bro, rajin2 arh go servicing... later become like my tzm sia.. lazy go servicing end up i overhaul my tzm 3 tymes liao... my 125z so far i just rebored my bloc.. piston problem arh bro..

Mine overhaul 1 time oso..wah but ur m 3 times..cialat liao..thanx for the advise..nemind la..as long can ride ok liao...i'll just stick to my 6 months servicing..

To oyc and Sprinta03:

my that sound is damn loud 1.. riding with me 1 also can hear on the road.. mine the problem is chain too loose so when engine brake the chain sag even more + vribratation causing the chain to hit the swing arm forming that sound... hmm clutch housing mine also gone lol.. when netruel.. got like something hitting against but when clutch in the sound gone... mech told me the the clutch plate or housing..

Thanks for ur info...I damn irritated when dropping gear and engine brake..i scare later engine brake den the whole mechanism jam...:cry: any1 went to small Mah Motor for repair or checking b4?? hws their mech???

Krr Jan 2006 - Feb 2006

Rxz April 2006 - Oct 2007

Y125Z Oct 2007 -

i used to have the tetete sound, because my chain was loose, then the loose chain sliding against one of the left leg of the main stand causing it to have a hole, now tighten liao no more sound.

i also have idiling problem, soemtime 1.5 some time 1.3, when neutrel wan clutch in gear 1, sometime will die off.

In my eyes, you are the one.

In your eyes, im none.

hmm maybe tune the idling more??.. but better don tune urself if u not sure.. mine iding less den 1 i go screw the carb and the iding goes up..den i find out that the gears cant really drag liao lol..

btw any 1 here change RXZ carb only? without porting the block.. perforamce got better??

cause i heard some say if u nv port the block and use RXZ carb its like the same.. but i got a friend who change RXZ carb without porting but his bike powerful lei..

2006 - 2007 - Honda SP150(FT3945C)

2007 - 2007 - Honda CBR400(FN3459X)

2007 - 2009 - Suzuki DRZ400SM(FBB84*9U)

2009 - 2010 - Yamaha R6 (FBB4**S)

2010 - ? - Chevy Aveo5

my idling is 500rpm

the clutch sound could be due to worn clutch plates

just change it and it should be ok liao.

yamaha parts is cheap lah, oso simple, can DIY.

Mine overhaul 1 time oso..wah but ur m 3 times..cialat liao..thanx for the advise..nemind la..as long can ride ok liao...i'll just stick to my 6 months servicing..

if nv everytime abuse ur bike by pecotting or what, 6 months ok ah. but eo(engine oil) must do kay bro.

i also have idiling problem, soemtime 1.5 some time 1.3, when neutrel wan clutch in gear 1, sometime will die off.
not as bad as mine last time. can go up between 3-4 sometimes 5. :lol:

my idling is 500rpm

500? morning no problem start ah bro?

hmm maybe tune the idling more??.. but better don tune urself if u not sure.. mine iding less den 1 i go screw the carb and the iding goes up..den i find out that the gears cant really drag liao lol..

btw any 1 here change RXZ carb only? without porting the block.. perforamce got better??

cause i heard some say if u nv port the block and use RXZ carb its like the same.. but i got a friend who change RXZ carb without porting but his bike powerful lei..

would like to hear what u all say about the rxz carb. mainly im interested in knowing about fc and performance.

dark mode, or light mode?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v241/one8tytwo/125ziblack.jpg

125zi

using rzx carb makes diffrence arh.. not as good as UMA racing carb.. power to the maxx..

Wish list for my 125z

AHM Racing Pipe

UMA Racing Carb

Y Y Pang Racing Block

I Hope wun fly sia

2008 - 2009 Yamaha 125z

2009 - 2010 Kawasaki Kr

2010 - Present Spark 135

dun do too much modding to ur zed. problems will kick in sooner or later. keep it stock is the best. :thumb:

http://i277.photobucket.com/albums/kk75/CrimsonLotus_Guren/IMG_0085.jpg

I miss my v4 :cry:

i used to have the tetete sound, because my chain was loose, then the loose chain sliding against one of the left leg of the main stand causing it to have a hole, now tighten liao no more sound.

throw away ur lan jiao bike la..so many prob de..

Bu11y me or i bu11y u

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00245-1-1.jpg

using rzx carb makes diffrence arh.. not as good as UMA racing carb.. power to the maxx..

makes a difference but with ported block or stock block?? thats my biggest concern.. i don wanna port my block just wanna add a RXZ carb will do.

2010 - ? - Chevy Aveo5

hi guys, any good place to recommend for servicing? both sg and jb. thank

Gilera Dna 180, Suzuki Bandit 400, Yamaha Y125Z, Yamaha YZF R1 02-03, Honda PGM 4, Vespa Excel 150, Vespa PX200E, Vespa PX150

is it possible for me to put my number plate at the headlight area there?

my nombo plate at the front tayar there..so boring sia..haha..not nice..

if i put my nombo plate at the headlight there?

then there will be "bekas" at my paintwork rite?

haiyaaa...sian leh..

anybody noes how much the mini mirror selling at ahboi?

thanx,

yamaha 125z 16 july 08 -21 june 10

spark 135 12 june 10-PRESENT

idling for me is 1.5.. 1.5 already the normal stationary sound like dying off like that... haha.. thats y i traffic light i always throttle hiigh then release clutch... but the te te te sound i believe either clutch plate or ur chain lor.. i olso tighten chain then ok liao...

any idea to right proper way to have much longer life span of clutch plate ? e.g dun pick up so fast until u keep up,down ur gears...

Any guys change handlebar cone bearing b4 ? remb mine ? at oouting haha will auto go back to middle one.. i wana change it..

Yamaha 125z July 2008 - June 2012

Honda Wave 125r Sept 2012 - Nov 2015

Yamaha RXZ 135 Nov 2015 - present :thumb:

is it possible for me to put my number plate at the headlight area there?

my nombo plate at the front tayar there..so boring sia..haha..not nice..

if i put my nombo plate at the headlight there?

then there will be "bekas" at my paintwork rite?

haiyaaa...sian leh..

anybody noes how much the mini mirror selling at ahboi?

thanx,

mine also use to be at the mud gaurd.. just take out and put at the headlight there lor.. but mud guard can see 2 holes lol... and the small mirror i bought at 10 bucks each..

btw gloves2ali if i nv remember wrongly ur bike is RXZ carb right?? ur block got block b4?

2010 - ? - Chevy Aveo5

500? morning no problem start ah bro?

nop, no problem

once awhile use choke can liao.

any idea to right proper way to have much longer life span of clutch plate ? e.g dun pick up so fast until u keep up,down ur gears...

i guess 2smoke clutch plate can be abuse, coz it is more lasting then in a 4stroke.

Mine also kick to gear 1 will stall...worst is when i going to a complete stop the engine jus smoothly die off...kinda sian cant find a mech tat can be trusted...singapore all use chopper to quote price 1...jb most play high rev and they abit abit oni overhaul.. i wan relac relac 1...

Krr Jan 2006 - Feb 2006

Rxz April 2006 - Oct 2007

Y125Z Oct 2007 -

makes a difference but with ported block or stock block?? thats my biggest concern.. i don wanna port my block just wanna add a RXZ carb will do.

ported rxz carb + standard block = Makes abit of diffrence, but u can still feel the diffrence

ported rxz carb + ported 125z block = makes alot of diffrence

juz make sure ur setting in done by pro mech

2008 - 2009 Yamaha 125z

2009 - 2010 Kawasaki Kr

2010 - Present Spark 135

aiyo,scan through the thread,so many zed's w/ prob poppin up uhh...

>>sleuth,placing ur no. plate dere wun scratch ur paintwerk. if its a bit long,juz bend it lyk beckham lerr.

>>gloves,1.5k okey but bit high for me,try at least 1k. bout the sound,dun worry.enjen mati,push start(practise for ur track days)..hahah.....

>>sprinta03,try furtherin ur biting point abit,see if its easier to kick into gear. werks for me but if it still persist, go sell ur yss & go get new sets of clutch plate & racing gearbox :)

correct me if i'm wrong guyz...

Mine also kick to gear 1 will stall...worst is when i going to a complete stop the engine jus smoothly die off...kinda sian cant find a mech tat can be trusted...singapore all use chopper to quote price 1...jb most play high rev and they abit abit oni overhaul.. i wan relac relac 1...

mine will slowly die off on its own only if i haf a foul plug(too much 2t). even if i ride from jurong to tuas,its still lyk s#it. it'll be okey only after mixing the petrol & 2t properly.

btw how to push start? lol.

sori noob question..

and if like lazy to kick start..

can i juz like pust start the bike down the slope?

will it do any damage to my bike?

yamaha 125z 16 july 08 -21 june 10

spark 135 12 june 10-PRESENT

btw how to push start? lol.

sori noob question..

and if like lazy to kick start..

can i juz like pust start the bike down the slope?

will it do any damage to my bike?

kick start better leiii..

1, turn on ur ignition

2, drop to gear 1 or up gear 2 (i 4got) n stay clutch in

3, push bike or roll down a slope while clutch still in

4, when u feel the momentum or speed, release the clutch n on throttle abit

there u have it push start

but i dun wan use push start liao. the last i push start my TZM, overflow siak..

2008 - 2009 Yamaha 125z

2009 - 2010 Kawasaki Kr

2010 - Present Spark 135