• Replies 11k

Originally posted by comcare@Oct 22 2006, 09:53 PM

I mean it doesn't have THE 'click' sound when I shift, not to 'click' sound when I shift.

hmm probably is ur speed is too slow.. i had tat problem at 1st but after i noe how and when to change den its ok.. get used to it.. happy riding.. theres a outing next week maybe u would like to join?

i love guys with PCD (pussycatdick)

Originally posted by lihsheng@Oct 22 2006, 11:05 PM

hmm probably is ur speed is too slow.. i had tat problem at 1st but after i noe how and when to change den its ok.. get used to it.. happy riding.. theres a outing next week maybe u would like to join?

Yeah, I ride at a very very slow speed. 50 km/h already 6th gear.

Is that what cause the problem? So is it normal to every bike?

Will it damage the transmission system?

Originally posted by comcare@Oct 23 2006, 07:02 AM

at 1st i oso like tat.. but after u get used to it u wont travel so slow one.. haha.. i tink its normal bah.. i tink wont damage.. cos ur speed low thus cant engage higher gear.. maybe?

Originally posted by comcare@Oct 23 2006, 07:02 AM

50km/h gear 6?? :giddy:

Yamaha 125z - 06022006 to 08082009

Suzuki GSR400 K7 - 08082009 to ....

Originally posted by aaEpuL@Oct 23 2006, 06:33 PM

50km/h gear 6?? :giddy:

My bike is brand new. Not even first service yet.

When I ride, is it okay if my RPM reach 4? The engine sounds kinda rough around that point.

I may not be spraying my bike afterall. Friends said I would have problem selling the bike coz buyers would thought my bike was in accident before. :weep:

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

French existentialist author & philosopher (1913 - 1960)

04.09.06 *d@y i got my LicenSe *

09.10.06 *d@y i got my Y125Z *

10.03.07 *d@y my Y125Z is goin' for inspection and passed the inspection*

When did I pass my 2nd and 3rd inspection?

Originally posted by comcare@Oct 23 2006, 06:55 PM

My bike is brand new. Not even first service yet.

When I ride, is it okay if my RPM reach 4? The engine sounds kinda rough around that point.

i dunno much about 1st hand bike... maybe u can ask other pros here... 50km/h at 6th gear is slow... mine 80km/h at 5th gear only... :cheeky: as for ur rpm i would suggest keep it in between 4 and 5... :thumb:

Originally posted by winter@Oct 23 2006, 06:57 PM

I may not be spraying my bike afterall. Friends said I would have problem selling the bike coz buyers would thought my bike was in accident before. :weep:

hmm... how long are u going to ride ur zed??

Originally posted by aaEpuL@Oct 23 2006, 07:16 PM

hmm... how long are u going to ride ur zed??

I intend to go for 2A but will still be riding 125Z till I save up enough to upgrade.

"In the depth of winter, I finally learned that within me there lay an invincible summer."

Albert Camus

Am Looking For 2nd Hand Front Mud Guard...If Sellin Or Givin Away Pls Pm Me! Thanx!

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

Originally posted by winter@Oct 23 2006, 07:17 PM

I intend to go for 2A but will still be riding 125Z till I save up enough to upgrade.

hmm... ok den... but if u wanna spray just spray... dun listen to ur frens... its ur bike.... if u can save up money to upgrade... den save abit more for a new coverset when u wanna sell it... :sweat:

Originally posted by aaEpuL@Oct 23 2006, 07:24 PM

hmm... ok den... but if u wanna spray just spray... dun listen to ur frens... its ur bike.... if u can save up money to upgrade... den save abit more for a new coverset when u wanna sell it... :sweat:

Still considering. Friends commented that the colour is nice. Gues I've been comparing mine with others too much.

Albert Camus

Originally posted by winter@Oct 23 2006, 07:28 PM

Still considering. Friends commented that the colour is nice. Gues I've been comparing mine with others too much.

hmmm... ok... just spray if u want to... ill be more den happy to help.... :smile:

Originally posted by sICkbOi-dOt-cOm@Oct 23 2006, 07:19 PM

Am Looking For 2nd Hand Front Mud Guard...If Sellin Or Givin Away Pls Pm Me! Thanx!

can try pm Kkz... he got extra coverset of some parts...:thumb:

Originally posted by aaEpuL@Oct 23 2006, 07:41 PM

hmmm... ok... just spray if u want to... ill be more den happy to help.... :smile:

If I'm going to spray, it's going to be in 2 different shades of green. :smile: Thks ya!

Albert Camus

Originally posted by winter@Oct 23 2006, 07:46 PM

If I'm going to spray, it's going to be in 2 different shades of green. :smile: Thks ya!

of all the colours y green??:faint:

Originally posted by aaEpuL@Oct 23 2006, 07:53 PM

of all the colours y green??:faint:

Coz green is my favourite colour.

Albert Camus

Originally posted by winter@Oct 23 2006, 07:53 PM

Coz green is my favourite colour.

haizz.... ok lor.... but as long its a different design den mine i dun mind.... :cheeky:

Originally posted by aaEpuL@Oct 23 2006, 07:57 PM

haizz.... ok lor.... but as long its a different design den mine i dun mind.... :cheeky:

Urs also green? I want mine to be preferably lime green. Then others got no excuse to knock into me liao.

Albert Camus

Thanks aaEPuL.

Anybody else can tell me at what RPM should I limit to for a brand new 125z? Not even 1st service yet.

I limit myself to 4, but the engine sounds kinda rough.

Originally posted by aaEpuL@Oct 23 2006, 07:41 PM

wanna help me spray mine a not? lol..

Originally posted by aaEpuL@Oct 23 2006, 07:57 PM

how much cm u lowered ur front? mine now hard and low until go over small humps my bike jumps..

Originally posted by lihsheng@Oct 23 2006, 11:21 PM

how much cm u lowered ur front? mine now hard and low until go over small humps my bike jumps..

still havent adjusted ar bro??

#ChalkBoardSG

-Don't let dreams juz be a dream.