peet ppppeet... kopi session tonight?

MR WHO SAYS;

" YOU THINK YOU ARE THAT FAST MEH? IF YOU THINK YOU ARE FAST, THERE WILL BE ALWAYS SOMEONE ELSE (WHO) IS EVEN FASTER THEN YOU... BELIEVE IT!!"http://christiantemplars.com/HULK.jpg

• Replies 2.2k

I mounted a Hepco and Becker 45L Journey on the back

Hi, thanks for the reply. are you able to access to the rear "boot" with the H&B rack & box fitted? mind sharing with me the cost? thanks! =D

Fuel

Average consumption approx. 240-260km per full tank (9-12l). Average of 26-28km per L. I pump only 98. Esso is pretty ok but not very efficient. Carltex is great for smoothness and acceleration and shell is excellent for power. Average cost at per pump $18-$20.

Closing Comments

Loads of storage space, you can put 2 full face helmets under the seat and boot. So its excellent. I have a box attached so I ca carry another 2 helmets worth of goods (45l). Looks, well people ooggle and stare as they would at a Ferrari or a Lambo, so you do get some attention. And the club is exclusive as not many people ride it so its a nice feeling. Not much accessories you can add. Thus far, I've changed the horns and grips. Planning to change the rollers, exhaust, lights and air filter when i reach 10k or 1 year. Thinking of adding an alarm as well.

Hope you find this useful. Do let me know if you need any more info. Cheers!

Hi, what's the model of your MP3?

Mine is the 250cc model, almost 5yrs... FC is ard 23km/L and i seldom whack the bike.

The underseat compartment can store a Full Face (lying on its side) but the boot is unable to fit in even a small size full face helmet. =S

And my tilt-lock sensor is goners, unable to lock the suspension so i normally park the bike with the main stand. just that i cant stand the irritating beeping sound each time i ride my bike. =)

Hi, thanks for the reply. are you able to access to the rear "boot" with the H&B rack & box fitted? mind sharing with me the cost? thanks! =D

Yes it is accessible. But with customization. Mounted the H&B universal base plate to the Givi MP3 mount.

Edited by outdoorchap
Hi, what's the model of your MP3?

Mine is the 250cc model, almost 5yrs... FC is ard 23km/L and i seldom whack the bike.

The underseat compartment can store a Full Face (lying on its side) but the boot is unable to fit in even a small size full face helmet. =S

And my tilt-lock sensor is goners, unable to lock the suspension so i normally park the bike with the main stand. just that i cant stand the irritating beeping sound each time i ride my bike. =)

Mine is a 125 ie. Both boot and underseat can store a full face. I have a AGV k3 and stealth Sv. so they fit nicely underneath. try turning the helmet with the opening facing upwards and then sliding it into the boot. Works for my Stealth and mind you, its a very large helmet because of the inbuilt sun visor.

Edited by outdoorchap
Yes it is accessible. But with customization. Mounted the H&B universal base plate to the Givi MP3 mount. Pretty good. Cost for the box 300 rack 500.

Hmm... where is the shop selling the mp3 givi mount? i was being quote for the original piaggio (X8's) for around 600.

I would like to take a look at your bike. haha... i still cant figure out how to get my full face into the boot!

Ah! If you want to see we can meet up! I can show you and explain specifically how things were done. its highly customized.

i had figured out how to slot my FF into the boot. wow.. it helps. i been trying with the wrong direction. :cheeky:

i wont mind a meet up, coz i need the extra storage. however, with the price involved, shd i settle for the piaggio one instead. hmm... :dot:

i had figured out how to slot my FF into the boot. wow.. it helps. i been trying with the wrong direction. :cheeky:

i wont mind a meet up, coz i need the extra storage. however, with the price involved, shd i settle for the piaggio one instead. hmm... :dot:

Lovely. Good to know you figured it out. Well it depends, if you want a good quality rack and box H&B is my choice.

Mate I ride my 125 at 10k RPM at full throttle. I got scared after the RPM went up to 11k suddenly on the highway. So i went and added all the STP fuel additives i could find. The engine is more lively and smooth now.

FC could be a fuel injection problem. Try the STP fuel injection cleaner. Revs drop and FC increases.

Great thnks...I'll try it man..

Hello there,

Plans to relocate on again. So I need to sell my beloved MP3 125 ie. Do PM me for details. Serious buyers only. I am willing to negotiate and time is of the essence. So please, don't quote me silly prices.

Hi bros. Im looking forward 4 a mp3 250/400. its gonna b my 1st auto scooter anyway so wil gonna need valuable tips on things that i should lookout 4 on a second hand auto scooter. oso if any1 cld share d pricing dat i can xpect coz scared kena chop carrot la...

thnx 4 sharing

lookin 4wrd 4 a 250/400 coz i ride 2 m'sia often. wld prefer d mp3 ovr d gilera coz of more storage space.

gt a recent quote frm heng motor a mp3 400 brand new @ 15-16K excl insurance...