when i stationary got this knocking sound.. when i clutch in or rev the sound goes away but comes bac few secs later.. clucth in or rev again goes away n comes bac in awhile..

can anyone enlighten me wats the problem here?:giddy:

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/av-334001.gif

http://i41.photobucket.com/albums/e296/Sephyer/TR_LOGO.jpg

• Replies 33

Oh Shoot.... You have the exact same problem as me last time. Get this solve ASAP.. i repeat ASAP....

Timing chain need to change... Do the whole service. Dun play play with this. ride with care. If chain snap engine GONE!!!!!... If lucky still can save back... Go get it done dude serious.... You want recommendation of mech? Cos its that mech who told me and he rectified the thing SUI SUI...

Please this is no joke. I tot it was small case also last time but NO NO NO...

Hope this help dude. Sorry to frighten you but i wanna safe you and your bike.

Timing chain what is this?

super4 got timing chain?

the sound been with me for the past few months, didnt know it's so serious.

Hello! Anyone there? :cheers:

sp here.. wats a timing chain?

si izit spoilt or wat? how much does repairs cost..

repair not that ex and not that cheap. Its top overhaul. I also didnt knw its so serious. But after his explaination and with my part manual and service manual he make sense.... Its a chain in the engine if it breaks all the chain link will break if heng nothing kana if suay kana other place engine seize. And i cannot imagine wat kinna speed it will seize...

Im not sure abt other bike but mine is CB1000 and i guess all bikes have timing chain. You case is i just explain thru my excounter with my bike similar problem. Best to get it check with your mech.

sp here.. wats a timing chain?

si izit spoilt or wat? how much does repairs cost..

You could Download your manual from web if you manage to find then you will understand wat is timing chain and can see wat damage it may cause. Im sorry if my post scares you. But thats how the mech told me and it totally make sense. The mech is certified from all 4 bike company in japan. so i trust him quite much.

It cannot say spoil and cannot say not spoil la. Its a wear and tear. Time to overhaul thats all. But dun ignore it.... He explain to me i also Scared sia... do go get it check. I hope other forumers with similar experience can share. hope its not like wat i describe.

repair not that ex and not that cheap. Its top overhaul. I also didnt knw its so serious. But after his explaination and with my part manual and service manual he make sense.... Its a chain in the engine if it breaks all the chain link will break if heng nothing kana if suay kana other place engine seize. And i cannot imagine wat kinna speed it will seize...

Im not sure abt other bike but mine is CB1000 and i guess all bikes have timing chain. You case is i just explain thru my excounter with my bike similar problem. Best to get it check with your mech.

So if engine seize then the bike is as good as gone? cannot save oreadi ah?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg

Ermmm depending on wats the damage but even if can save the engine its gonna cost you much more than you service it now and ride shiok shiok without the scared tot of this issue aint i rite dude. :)

Or izit your pocket got issue huh.... borrow from parent first lor.

for the TS, the knocking sound is due to wear and tear of the clutch housing..

is ok to hav the knocking sound.. if u change the whole thing, the sound will be back within a year..

as SP is a 2 stroke bike, there isn't any timing chain needed to control the exhuast and intake valve..

So if engine seize then the bike is as good as gone? cannot save oreadi ah?

dun worry..

timing chain dun exist in sp..

if u got a 4 stroke bike in future, the broken chain will cause wrong timing of the piston movement and may cost con rod damage..

or the piston will shoot over and make a hole in the block cover..

u hav to get a whole engine replace like block, block cover, shaft, bearing..

basically everything..

Timing chain what is this?

super4 got timing chain?

the sound been with me for the past few months, didnt know it's so serious.

Super4 got timing chain..

but for honda bikes, normally is the tensioner that is goner, causing the timing chain to loose.. have a check on it if yr bike is a certain age..

Oh Shoot.... You have the exact same problem as me last time. Get this solve ASAP.. i repeat ASAP....

Timing chain need to change... Do the whole service. Dun play play with this. ride with care. If chain snap engine GONE!!!!!... If lucky still can save back... Go get it done dude serious.... You want recommendation of mech? Cos its that mech who told me and he rectified the thing SUI SUI...

Please this is no joke. I tot it was small case also last time but NO NO NO...

Hope this help dude. Sorry to frighten you but i wanna safe you and your bike.

yr advice very scary..

must check out wat bike 1st.. 2/4 stroke? inline/v/boxer engine..

will scare off the young riders..

i hav a few friends that always pessimist.. always say piston loose liao.. con rod spoil liao, clip-on is bented.. all sort of things cos hear from dun noe who and who..

Ya lor i tot his is super 4 ma hahaha paisei. I see already the title i scared anything happen ma so i just post :cheeky: paisei....

Cos it could be serious also. Since SP no timing chain hmm then got tap pad??? I only familiar with honda inline. But from forum its just a description so didnt see the bike and hear the sound it just a mere guess. But too bad i guess the worst that could happen la hahaha... :D:D:D:D

Ya lor i tot his is super 4 ma hahaha paisei. I see already the title i scared anything happen ma so i just post :cheeky: paisei....

Cos it could be serious also. Since SP no timing chain hmm then got tap pad??? I only familiar with honda inline. But from forum its just a description so didnt see the bike and hear the sound it just a mere guess. But too bad i guess the worst that could happen la hahaha... :D:D:D:D

wat is a tap pad??

Ermmmm hard to explain But that tiak tiak tiak sound in your engine is tap pad need to change. Cos some riders didnt run in or break in well when they overhaul so always got this problem.... I can see you never have this problem. :thumb: it always happen to old bikes...

wat is a tap pad??

Ermmmm hard to explain But that tiak tiak tiak sound in your engine is tap pad need to change. Cos some riders didnt run in or break in well when they overhaul so always got this problem.... I can see you never have this problem. :thumb: it always happen to old bikes...

i was wondering too, until i saw bernardk's next post... i guess what he meant is "tappet"... :)

dun worry..

timing chain dun exist in sp..

if u got a 4 stroke bike in future, the broken chain will cause wrong timing of the piston movement and may cost con rod damage..

or the piston will shoot over and make a hole in the block cover..

u hav to get a whole engine replace like block, block cover, shaft, bearing..

basically everything..

oh haha ok, wait till i got 4stroke bike then start to worry hahaha

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg

u talking abt shims is it??

to adjust the clearance for the valves..

the run in and break in will not contribute much on the wear of the shims..

is how u ride the bike..

hi i have the same problem also got the knocking sound when bike at netreul.. cutch in the sound gone.. when moving off gear 1 to 6 also ok... but the knocking sound seems to come from the block.. any 1 can help? don scare me can le i cant take it...lol... btw i am riding yamaha 125z.

2006 - 2007 - Honda SP150(FT3945C)

2007 - 2007 - Honda CBR400(FN3459X)

2007 - 2009 - Suzuki DRZ400SM(FBB84*9U)

2009 - 2010 - Yamaha R6 (FBB4**S)

2010 - ? - Chevy Aveo5

i actually increased my idling slightly and the sound now gone.. try?