I have got a top box. Thinking of getting accessorries like leather handle grips and an eagle head in front.

• Replies 41

an eagle on the front guard is nice..

can u pose a picture of your bike. maybe i can give u idea on what can be change to look cool on it.

anyway it would be nice if u look for a nice cool head light.. i saw once before, very nice, its like a crest shape headlight.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

How do you wash the bike, I mean what detergent do you use? Do you just lather it up with soap water, then pour water over the bike or what?

Originally posted by kckerk@Aug 18 2006, 06:48 PM

How do you wash the bike, I mean what detergent do you use? Do you just lather it up with soap water, then pour water over the bike or what?

well there's many range of soap.. u can check out at the Gas station. u can use the car shampoo.. and yea, u soap it, sopa most area and rinse it with water. The detergent that actually do the job.. jus make sure u rinse properly and also dun forget to Lube your chain.. very important.

well if u have kaki, to go JB, they clean the bike well with good detergent, and its only RM7-RM10 only..

Today my bike landed on its side while I was making a U-turn. Kenna a few scratches on the muffler and crash bar, heartache man! :cry: The bike was turning real slowly and apparently second gear is not low enough, the engine died, bike jammed and down it goes. :sian:

Making a U-turn is a little different for long cruisers I suppose, need to make a wider turn. Also, maybe I should turn the idling speed up a bit to prevent engine dying off so easily. Any comments?

well my advice, u have to feel your engine. if u think your engine dying off, clutch in and drop gear. for me, (bad habit) i drop gear to second gear and clutch in while play with my brakes so it makes a smooth turn.

yea its true that Cruiser bike have a wider turn. if u making a turn its best to go slow and get your right leg be 'ready'.

remember what u learn in skool, when the bike slows down , throttle your bike a little bit to give the power.

its okie, as time passes by, you're be more careful and know how to react.

its normal for first timer,it takes time to learn.. and improve your riding.

The fuel tank size of a Avenger is nowhere near that of a Pulsar. I just topped up full tank in JB for my avenger for 21 ringgit! I think full tank only 11 litres, reserve tank 3.4 litres. :sian:

one thing about cruisers is always put a leg down while u turn.. and always get ready.. but after some time.. it will be much easir! u jus get the bike?

Originally posted by pyro13@Sep 27 2006, 09:27 AM

one thing about cruisers is always put a leg down while u turn.. and always get ready.. but after some time.. it will be much easir! u jus get the bike?

Yes, I just got my bike in August. So far, one tyre punctured cost me $48, one cash card stolen cost me $20, one parking fine cost me $25. Who says owning a bike is cheap?:cry:

no lah wanna know thier views about this bike... never see them on road before.

Anyone else got an Avenger so far? Trying to find a group of Avenger riders leh

• 3 years later...

Hello Friends.

I just got my 2B licence 1 month ago!

Iam 20years old and iam looking to buy a roadster bike.

I have read alot of reviews about

Bajaj Avenger DTSI ,Daelim Daystar, Honda Phantom TA200

I have come down to decied bettween Bajaj Avenger DTSI & Honda Phantom TA200I didnt choose Daelim Daystar because power, price, resale value & maintanice.

"http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/archive/index.php/t-123859.html"

I Need your help i want to find out the diffrence bettween Bajaj Avenger DTSI & Honda Phantom TA200. interms of reliablity, maintaince, fuel consumstion, resale value

Can any please help me, Thank You. :)

• 3 years later...