:cry: sianz :cry:

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/60/26/3556206/36972573356419l.jpg

Things i had addon : Belly pan,Fork Brace,Voltage Stablizer(PowerMax2),Micron Legal Exhuast,AutoGauge Voltmeter,OKADA Crowling

Things i had changed : Red Handle Bar,Paintjob,Seat rewrap,Dunlop GPR70 tyres,Magnetic Coil,Clutch Plates,Valves Clearence and Timing chain,Front & Rear wheel bearings,Front fork service,carbon fibre mirror,carbon fibre brake & clutch level,K&N air filter,Gazi Rear Suspension

Things yet done : Front & Rear Number Plate(Yellow Base and Black Alphanumeric),Rim Respray,Rear Suspension Service,Chain and Spockets,3points Crashbar,Rear Hugger(arrow),Brake Calipers Respray,Side Stand,Front Wheel Brake Pad,Lizard Skin for Brake Lining and Rear Suspension Springs

Still Considering : Pro Taper Handle Bar,Rear Suspension Riser,Givi Rack and Box,Spec 1 or 3 Tail Board,Modify Header,Digital Meter,Clear Headlight(Spec3)

• Replies 1.5k

Hi SuperPig4, I think from what you state the problems that happened with your Ver S, the most appropriate way of doing is to sell off the bike, cos consider the pricing to repair and the market value for Ver S, it is not worth to repair.

Hope my suggestion do help you. Smile, me riding Ver S too.

http://i28.photobucket.com/albums/c212/d33a33Vc/DSCN0327.jpg

... 夕阳无限好只惜近黄昏......

Sep 2001 --- Yamaha RXK 135

Dec 2002 --- Honda Super4, Ver S

Mar 2004 --- CBR400RR, L

Feb 2005 --- Honda Super4, Ver S

Originally posted by JazzBear@Nov 19 2005, 06:56 PM

Hi guys... I am new S4 rider so hope can get some help from you guys... Whne I slow down there is this ti ti ti ti sound came out from the front and it sound like the is from the handle but had tried tighten every things but the sound is still there... it is more clear if I just move off and slow down...

Also when travel at fast speed when slow down there is is feeling like some things is gonna fall off from the engine but after checking there is no loosen parts... the feeling is like glog glog glog.... sight....:giddy:

hi fellow super4 riders... i too face the same problem "when travel at fast speed when slow down there is is feeling like some things is gonna fall off from the engine..will feel this bad vibration thing especially when my vtec comes on and den off

:help: :help:

Thanks and ride safe:thumb:

Need everyone's advice.

When starting the engine in cold state, ie. morning, can hear some mechanical noise coming from engine. Sounds like chain knocking something. But when bike is warmed up, the sound goes off.

What could be wrong? I am riding a Vtec 1

Originally posted by Legan@Dec 17 2005, 10:14 PM

Need everyone's advice.

When starting the engine in cold state, ie. morning, can hear some mechanical noise coming from engine. Sounds like chain knocking something. But when bike is warmed up, the sound goes off.

What could be wrong? I am riding a Vtec 1

It could be d timing or tension chain which caused d problem. I have this problem b4 but on my CBR929 last time, just change it n it will be okay.....

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Just being curious, I'm having this problem, is it normal?

BTW, I'm riding a spec 3, dunno anything abt S4. When I put my key on on it, both meter will go n turn full round n back. D problem is, my RMp meter goes up till 4-8RMp will be very slow, then go fast again. Is it normal? Do u guys know wat i mean?

but when they return back on d meter, it will be very normal.... Tat is b4 I start d bike huh.

Can anyone help me?

Originally posted by treegood@Dec 17 2005, 02:32 PM

hi fellow super4 riders... i too face the same problem "when travel at fast speed when slow down there is is feeling like some things is gonna fall off from the engine..will feel this bad vibration thing especially when my vtec comes on and den off

:help: :help:

Thanks and ride safe:thumb:

the vibration is it at only a certain RPM? cause it might jus be the verge of ur valves opening or closing. its quite normal to have such vibration if thts the case

Originally posted by quizesilver@Dec 19 2005, 02:28 AM

it is normal.

the "spring" tension

kk.... thanks. Another question, when I reach 95km/h, my rmp is at 6000. Wat abt u guys?

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by kata_killer@Dec 19 2005, 09:54 AM

kk.... thanks. Another question, when I reach 95km/h, my rmp is at 6000. Wat abt u guys?

yup ard there at gear 6 is 95km/h. mine 105km/h is at 6300

Originally posted by redname@Dec 19 2005, 09:45 AM

the vibration is it at only a certain RPM? cause it might jus be the verge of ur valves opening or closing. its quite normal to have such vibration if thts the case

Hey thanks for ur reply redname..ya it normally starts ard 100km/h n i will start to feel these vibrations on my right leg peg after travelling 100km/h for maybe say 15mins. Bike doesnt feel like it used to be. Last time feel smooth. Right leg peg onli slight vibrations. Just change my tyres n bearings at HKL. Ask e mech abt e vibrations..he juz rev my bike n say nothing wrong and e vibrations are caused by tyres n bearings.

Any ideas to reduce these vibrations? Or issit normal?:sweat: Thanks once again!

Originally posted by quizesilver@Dec 19 2005, 11:53 AM

yup ard there at gear 6 is 95km/h. mine 105km/h is at 6300

Mine at 100km/h is slightly more than 6000RMP.

wat abt d millage u guys got fro ure Spec 3 just b4 reserve? I got a 280km. N I just wrack d bike just nw at 2nd link right after my 3 stage of run in at 350km. Top speed to conclude, only 180km/h. Sian....

Is hard run in better or smooth run in better?

I did a very smooth run in for my 1st 40km, RMp does not goes above 5000rmp. 2nd stage run in, not more than 120km/h for d next 300km. 3rd stage, wrack top speed. Will be doing d oil chain 2morrow....

Hee hee N I'm damn prepare for cameron highlands trip on Friday. :smile:

Guest quizesilver
Originally posted by kata_killer@Dec 20 2005, 03:26 AM

Mine at 100km/h is slightly more than 6000RMP.

wat abt d millage u guys got fro ure Spec 3 just b4 reserve? I got a 280km. N I just wrack d bike just nw at 2nd link right after my 3 stage of run in at 350km. Top speed to conclude, only 180km/h. Sian....

Is hard run in better or smooth run in better?

I did a very smooth run in for my 1st 40km, RMp does not goes above 5000rmp. 2nd stage run in, not more than 120km/h for d next 300km. 3rd stage, wrack top speed. Will be doing d oil chain 2morrow....

Hee hee N I'm damn prepare for cameron highlands trip on Friday. :smile:

mine spec 3 did 350-360 then to reserve. before was 320 once hit 400 with full tank

vtec on once in awhile in sg.

dun advise on hard run in. further more the hard run in u are saying dun seem rite.

it is a few session of high rpm then low rpm then high again at different gear nt abt high speed.

meaning u use gear 1 wack till 8-10 rpm then 4-6 then gear 2 also...

mine i only wack till top is after 2000km. doing the normal slow run in.

can maintain 190km/h

Anyone experience the same thing?

When start in morning, there is a knocking sound. But when clutch in, the sound is gone. Anyone knows the answer to this mystery?

Originally posted by Legan@Dec 20 2005, 08:25 PM

Anyone experience the same thing?

When start in morning, there is a knocking sound. But when clutch in, the sound is gone. Anyone knows the answer to this mystery?

Either Clutch housing or holder is loose, ask ure mech to tighten up for u. Should be okay liao....

Originally posted by quizesilver@Dec 20 2005, 11:33 AM

mine spec 3 did 350-360 then to reserve. before was 320 once hit 400 with full tank

vtec on once in awhile in sg.

dun advise on hard run in. further more the hard run in u are saying dun seem rite.

it is a few session of high rpm then low rpm then high again at different gear nt abt high speed.

meaning u use gear 1 wack till 8-10 rpm then 4-6 then gear 2 also...

mine i only wack till top is after 2000km. doing the normal slow run in.

can maintain 190km/h

I'm doing my 2nd full tank n i will see hw it work out. SO far, in S'pore, I dun let my V tec open... still got a 290km.

Yesterday, when i wrack my bike at top speed, I got a pillion who is abt 85kg... Guess wat he told me, Y s4 can only go at this speed, cos he sat my Haya b4 at 310km/h. N he conplaint, Y so slow.... I damn sian liao. :giddy:

Originally posted by kata_killer@Dec 21 2005, 03:13 AM

Either Clutch housing or holder is loose, ask ure mech to tighten up for u. Should be okay liao....

Hmm... like that must wait till change engine oil then go service?

hey guys juz wanna share wif u something since i think this is the most appropriate place... 2 days ago i was at filter lane out of TPE to tampines ave 10... dropped gear sekali my gear foot lever really dropped sia hhahhaa... knn stop bike in 5th gear but luckily saw the assembly with the gear shift still attached.

walked up the whole filter lane but couldnt fine the missing screw part. it has an allen key about size 6 but a very big head. so lanlan must do some mcgyver work lor. took the screw at the tank there that secures it to the frame. while it did fit the thread... there wasnt much clearance.

before i moved off i recceed again and luckily found it and fixed it back. guys pls remember to do periodic tightening at that area! heh lucky never fall off at expressway or NSH.

I am The Great Cornholio!

And a Gringo...

I have no Bunghole...

Originally posted by moccajava@Dec 23 2005, 05:48 PM

hey guys juz wanna share wif u something since i think this is the most appropriate place... 2 days ago i was at filter lane out of TPE to tampines ave 10... dropped gear sekali my gear foot lever really dropped sia hhahhaa... knn stop bike in 5th gear but luckily saw the assembly with the gear shift still attached.

walked up the whole filter lane but couldnt fine the missing screw part. it has an allen key about size 6 but a very big head. so lanlan must do some mcgyver work lor. took the screw at the tank there that secures it to the frame. while it did fit the thread... there wasnt much clearance.

before i moved off i recceed again and luckily found it and fixed it back. guys pls remember to do periodic tightening at that area! heh lucky never fall off at expressway or NSH.

Wow... U more lucky then me, I kana at 2nd link on top of d bridge when I was on My Haya, on d 1st lane somemore at 160km/h.

Originally posted by moccajava@Dec 23 2005, 05:48 PM

yah... mine too drop halfway home from Jb at TPE....that happen few mth back...

i only realise it at Sengkang exit.My gear lever dangling ....

Jus cont riding in higher gear to my carpark...:sian:

Yup do remember to tighten the screw as i think it is easily loosen...

Hi, if coolant leaking...dun fixed it..wat will happen?? Can anybody let me know. Thanks!!

Things i had addon : Belly pan,Fork Brace,Voltage Stablizer(PowerMax2),Micron Legal Exhuast,AutoGauge Voltmeter,OKADA Crowling

Things i had changed : Red Handle Bar,Paintjob,Seat rewrap,Dunlop GPR70 tyres,Magnetic Coil,Clutch Plates,Valves Clearence and Timing chain,Front & Rear wheel bearings,Front fork service,carbon fibre mirror,carbon fibre brake & clutch level,K&N air filter,Gazi Rear Suspension

Things yet done : Front & Rear Number Plate(Yellow Base and Black Alphanumeric),Rim Respray,Rear Suspension Service,Chain and Spockets,3points Crashbar,Rear Hugger(arrow),Brake Calipers Respray,Side Stand,Front Wheel Brake Pad,Lizard Skin for Brake Lining and Rear Suspension Springs

Still Considering : Pro Taper Handle Bar,Rear Suspension Riser,Givi Rack and Box,Spec 1 or 3 Tail Board,Modify Header,Digital Meter,Clear Headlight(Spec3)

just over heating only?? for my case,its coolant leaking out from left side of engine. will it does serious damage to the engine?

hi...i am a newb for s4, got few Q in mind... how to run in a s4... other than travel at 60km/hr, change gear b4 RPM reach 4000, any other??

when shpuld we change EO? i got the 3 free service from Boon Siew, it say 800km or 1st month.. should i follow the Boon Siew maintenance schedule?