Another moral of story - do ur homework well, or just stick to ur initial product.

I know X-11 is Shoei highest end product ($620 frm Chong Aik), and just found out AGC steakth is the mid range ($620 i got from Regina).

So far I stil happy with my AGV lah seems decent... (anyway I never had any high end helmet b4). But think abt the rip off I sian. Anyway, not the AGV fault... if u guy wish, stil consider AGv ok... but pls, 35% off!

$620?!?!?!

my fren jus bought an AGV stealth at regina for $480 last week!!!

darren told him they used to sell it for $680 but now clearing it for $480. dats y he bought it...

i guess u got chopped...

anyway regina n ah boy is famous for favouritism...

go wit da right ppl or know da right ppl n u can get a very good price diff from others...

"at the end of the day, it's still the rider..."

• Replies 29

I think usually Heng Sway, the first time i went to buy a normal helmet kena tok, didnt found out until my friend told me.

Second time i went to buy the shoei x-11 gave me good price at 580 and didnt try to brainwash me to buy agv and actually took less than 15 minutes to get me the helmet

This is my personal experience with Regina.

I owned a rare brand of bike so very seldom I bought things from Regina or LAB, cos my spare part have to get frm my dealer and waranty stuff etc. Anyway, I was aiming for Shoei X-11 for long and saving hard for it... man.

Today, I went to Chong Aik wanted to buy my X-11 (offered $620), but din have my size. So abit sian then walked across to Regina to ask ask. Daren offered me for $580... i tot good deal so waited for it. Then he came out, and hard sell me abt the AGV stealth. Saying that its kelvar, new tech, PSB etc stuff. And he also showed me his pricelist for AGC which is $780 and offered me 20% discount which is $620.

Frankly, the design of AGV is real good and I was won over by him. So bought the AGV. Then ah boy came... talked to his old customer he could offered him the jacket for 35% (same, showed pricelist etc). So, I think, okay 35%....

Went home. Seacrhed net. Found out that my AGV only cost like $500 if buy online. And one forum bro also bought the AGV for $550 fro Regina. So, I just realise I am the carrot! Cos the calculation I got... $780 off 35% is abt $500+ loh...

If u do some calculation, u wil know 35% seems to be their bottom price. And 20% seems to be their price for newbie.

Well, I am actualy quite happy with my AGV. Daren did very good sale service to me n try to explain thing abt AGV, offered me a free anti-fog film and bag etc (sum up $20 maybe). So, total I was rip off like $50 which is stil ok sia. But the thing is, this one time rip off me as a newbie... do they earn anything from long term? cos for sure, I will never go back to buy frm them again, at most go see see then try buy frm others.

In future, if i hv anything wanna buy, safer buy frm Chong Aik... ya CA is sux cos NO discount and must cash... but think abt it, their price is so transparent and no carrot. If u like to bargain ahrd everytime u go LAB or regina for 20% or 35% discount then go ahead lo.

Read frm forum, someone try to get a shoei X-11 frm Regina and had to wait for 2 hrs... but for me, AGV can get like 2 min... very fast hor.. why? Think abt it.

Just grumble... bro n sis shld know for someone to save so long for something, ended up din get that thing but kena rip off.... sians to max.

So, the lesson is, if u manage to get from Regina or LAB 35% cheaper off their officla pricelist, go ahead; else, no harm go to other place.

that's isnt sumting new abt them...

Got Milk?:angry:

“That was about as close to a win as I could have got.â€