• Replies 13.1k

• huairen

• ninjapura

• Sâundless

• Cool_Cruiser

1 day Melaka Trip

4th April 2009 Saturday

Meeting Place: GP Petronas (pls voice out if you do not know how to go there)

Meeting Time: 7am

Move Off Time: 7.30am

what to do there? : eat walk eat walk eat walk!!!!

no exact place we are heading to... or what er are doing.

just in bandar melaka. see see look look eat eat walk walk.

Open to 2B bikes. plus exceptions.:angel:

Pls note that we will be travelling at max 100km/h

unless the whole group able to go faster. and all will only be in one convey.

Distance around 450km++ to and fro.

Petrol stop depending on the FC of the bike on the day.

Pls try to enable your mobile phone to have auto roaming.

now auto roaming without subscription is free, until you use a call or sms.

Going

1. huairen

2. ninjapura

3. cool cruiser

4. Xcert

5. Wawan

6. Cpt.ZR

7. Bay (pending)

8. BdkMly

9. flareon1982

10. eien

11. M|rac|e (pending)

15. Soundless (if boss allow) Last bike

Pls be in riding attire.

No slippers and shorts pls.

Best with full riding gear.

Pls bring along

Raincoat/waterproof jacket/pants

Spares like spark plugs, clutch cables, tyre repair kits, etc

Disc lock or Chain lock

Spare key

Cash Card

RM $$$$$ (rm1.60 x 2 for toll and the rest for food and stuffs and petrol)

Pls dont turn up for the trip if...

you do not have enough sleep

you feeling very tired and not well

you feel sleepy

you have too much alcohol the night before

you are on medication

you are not comfortable and not prepared

you are sick or feel you going to be sick

you dont like travelling at slow speed.

But if you not coming, pls SMS me @ 9842 4635 thank you.

* i am just a 2b bike only, dont expect much and dont expect me to know the place well :p

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

aiyah.. u taken the first post again... i always miss...

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

first one always sweetest memory hor...

bo wei gong.......:faint:

GUYS my bike is ok!

i tested out my bike for 76km. and 110kmh all the way.

all is well and it is only a simple problem...

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

Problem Faced

bike cough cough die. Most told me coil, electrics and plugs.

Remedy but didnt work

-Went to change the coil.

-Wash and tune carb

-Revert to stock CDI.

Then how you make it work?

Was at the gym. Then was thinking about why hou heng can solve my problem swee swee for 1 hour. Then i rmbed, when he tuned my bike, my tank of petrol wasnt on it yet. As he washed my carb, so my carb was petrol-less, he used his own petrol from a jerry can and filled it up and started my bike.

When he started it and tuned it, it become so smooth and stable. So much that i became so happy. But was not happy when i got home and the problem started again.

So today when i was at the gym i thought of that while doing bench press, so i figured and bought jerry cans and a fresh set of petrol and replaced it. and it worked.

what have i lost?

SGD $120 for the coil which is working fine.

Hou heng's RM 36 is not lost, because it is what insipred me to solve the problem.

What have i learnt / gained?

- More about my bike.

-What are the various remedy methods to this.

-I can acty learn how chg several stuff my self after this incident.

annd.

i have a 10L worth of contminated petrol.. lying outside my house in a can. so.. who want? i give for free :D

Conclusion

so what the F happend you may ask.. Well i would just say its a simple case of food poisoning for my bike. and i felt bad pushing it to go so hard ytd :( So maybe i shall wash and wax my bike when i am free.

And by the way how did the petrol become contaminated, its because there is this styrofoam flying around, then i opened the gas cap, and i was wiping the mouth of the tank, when i left it there momentarily to rinse the cloth. so i believe a bit of it got in. And mind you, styrofoam + petrol = dissolve, cant see ****. and Fked up tank of petrol.

why got styrofoam??

well i think its my neighbour's roof top float over one, or is th primary school kid's master piece. cos when i wanna get back to my bike, i see got small styrofoam beads near my tank's mouth.

also la my bad for leaving the petrol cap open.

Problem Faced

Remedy but didnt work

-Wash and tune carb

-Revert to stock CDI.

Was at the gym. Then was thinking about why hou heng can solve my problem swee swee for 1 hour. Then i rmbed, when he tuned my bike, my tank of petrol wasnt on it yet. As he washed my carb, so my carb was petrol-less, he used his own petrol from a jerry can and filled it up and started my bike.

When he started it and tuned it, it become so smooth and stable. So much that i became so happy. But was not happy when i got home and the problem started again.

So today when i was at the gym i thought of that while doing bench press, so i figured and bought jerry cans and a fresh set of petrol and replaced it. and it worked.

what have i lost?

Hou heng's RM 36 is not lost, because it is what insipred me to solve the problem.

- More about my bike.

annd.

i have a 10L worth of contminated petrol.. lying outside my house in a can. so.. who want? i give for free :D

Conclusion

so what the F happend you may ask.. Well i would just say its a simple case of food poisoning for my bike. and i felt bad pushing it to go so hard ytd :( So maybe i shall wash and wax my bike when i am free.

And by the way how did the petrol become contaminated, its because there is this styrofoam flying around, then i opened the gas cap, and i was wiping the mouth of the tank, when i left it there momentarily to rinse the cloth. so i believe a bit of it got in. And mind you, styrofoam + petrol = dissolve, cant see ****. and Fked up tank of petrol.

I like the autopsy report....useful in case of similar things happening to other bikes...:cheeky:

FN XXXX L - Yamaha RXZ - 2008 to 20??

To be old and wise, you must first be young and foolish.

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed:

Problem Faced

Remedy but didnt work

-Wash and tune carb

-Revert to stock CDI.

what have i lost?

- More about my bike.

annd.

Conclusion

could it be the styrofoam [being pulled down while engine running?] choke your tank prevent fuel from going to the engine. never heard of fuel contamination, engine can't start. how bad/many is the styrofoam.

just kapo, i'm not the expert :angel:

Problem Faced

Remedy but didnt work

-Wash and tune carb

-Revert to stock CDI.

what have i lost?

- More about my bike.

annd.

Conclusion

Conclusion Must be short and sharp.

like....

You screw up the petrol.

Wahahahahaha.

Problem solve le. so tonight lok lok session?

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

who want to tompang me?!?!?!?!

1 day Melaka Trip

4th April 2009 Saturday

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3295/3092006819_b32c8876f3_o.jpg

Going

1. huairen

2. ninjapura

3. cool cruiser

4. Xcert

5. Wawan

6. Cpt.ZR

7. Bay (pending)

8. BdkMly

9. flareon1982

10. eien

11. M|rac|e (pending)

Pls be in riding attire.

Pls bring along

Disc lock or Chain lock

Spare key

Cash Card

you feel sleepy

you are on medication

* i am just a 2b bike only, dont expect much and dont expect me to know the place well :p

1 day Melaka Trip

4th April 2009 Saturday

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3295/3092006819_b32c8876f3_o.jpg

Going

1. huairen

2. ninjapura

3. cool cruiser

4. Xcert

5. Wawan

6. Cpt.ZR

7. Bay (pending)

8. BdkMly

9. flareon1982

10. eien

11. M|rac|e (pending)

Pls be in riding attire.

Pls bring along

Disc lock or Chain lock

Spare key

Cash Card

you feel sleepy

you are on medication

ahh...visual advertising...:cheeky:

FN XXXX L - Yamaha RXZ - 2008 to 20??

To be old and wise, you must first be young and foolish.

What are the odds of having two punctures, on the same tyre, on separate occasions, in a 223km ride?:dozed:

enticing right?

go melaka eat lor.

halo you make me hungry and gain leh...:angel:

i heard the melaka chendol is a must try.

yeah.. must... i fell in love with it during 2003

very funny hor?

let's forget about the issue. everyone has his/her perception and in this case, there is no right or wrong.

the only way to move on is to forget this issue and be benevolent towards each other. you'll feel better.

i'm not a saint, i'm just concern of brothers here.

sincerely just my 2 cents.

Haha. No worries koh, i don't take any offence ;)

Neither did i post that ghostbusters post to offend anyone, i was just replying to huairen's post only :thumb:

It's not how fast you ride, but how well you ride.

huairen, how much does the blackbird suspension cost?

i'm not sure....

i think is around 200-300.

must ask ahbeng or u can ask andrew.

eh.. going to rain again... sianzzz

but nvm... i'm on BMW!