hhahah ninja, my bike FW plate lehhhh.. lao liao!

nvm i got take pict of total dist travelled. from GP to hatyai. i havent count how far.

eh but if i not wrong hatyai is much further than betong lei. we reach sadao liao hor, we still need 1 hr at least for 2b bike to get to hatyai.

Go for the melaka trip leh. Long time boh tour with you le. I miss your top speed when up slope sia. :cheeky:

LETS CHIONG TO PAGE 100

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

• Replies 13.1k

• huairen

• ninjapura

• Sâundless

• Cool_Cruiser

the distance to betong may seems shorter on map, but since it is mountaineous trunk road it will be longer turn n turn also stress on bike too... mayb uncle koh has the mileage recorded?

half day pia or not or the longer not the distance... i think the main point is the condition of the bike... so zr dun be sad ok... ur bike 2003 one right? old liao lo... even go JB also have risk to breakdown lor... so dun think too much abt it...

i guess is how long is the interval of travel...

like half day pia all the way to hatyai.....

will become like zr's old cbr.

actually... when i like that travel i also scare the vtwin cannot take it..

the pistons are so small lor!!!!

scare lar...

haha i think when touring bring along your spares. C cable, Thrtle cable, pistons, plugs, and valve. LOL

cos i have to order from boon siew penang to get my piston rings and the stuff that are gone.

Go for the melaka trip leh. Long time boh tour with you le. I miss your top speed when up slope sia. :cheeky:

LETS CHIONG TO PAGE 100

lol... cmi la. i very sad la bike less. for the time being i think i limit my self to jb ok le la

the distance to betong may seems shorter on map, but since it is mountaineous trunk road it will be longer turn n turn also stress on bike too... mayb uncle koh has the mileage recorded?

half day pia or not or the longer not the distance... i think the main point is the condition of the bike... so zr dun be sad ok... ur bike 2003 one right? old liao lo... even go JB also have risk to breakdown lor... so dun think too much abt it...

my bike from SG to hatyai ard 860km like that. broke down at around plus another 200 ++ km.

good to share all this info, at least we bros here can learn a thing or 2...

yes we need to check on our bike condition...so zr, apr 4 can make it?

i duno lei i think for the time being i forget about the 4th first lor till further notice of bike status. :cry:

There is no replacement for displacement, except for Ah Seng

the distance is 750km from gp to betong as i saw it when we reached sri betong hotel basement carpark on my meter.

few consideration, cbr is a small cc bike and if you chiong [max] all the way you're stressing the engine. and the hot weather plus how often is the stop and rest time. human need rest, so do bike too.

when we travelled, most of the time the weather is cooling.

engine eo light got illuminate? meaning your eo might dry up causing piston seize.

just my 2 cents.

my bike 2002... maybe this trip will breakdown!!!!!! :faint:

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

the distance is 750km from gp to betong as i saw it when we reached sri betong hotel basement carpark on my meter.

few consideration, cbr is a small cc bike and if you chiong [max] all the way you're stressing the engine. and the hot weather plus how often is the stop and rest time. human need rest, so do bike too.

engine eo light got illuminate? meaning your eo might dry up causing piston seize.

just my 2 cents.

talking about EO....

so ZR u got change your EO b4 u go'??

that time u still contemplating whether to change or not hor...

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

most important is MAINTENANCE of bike. even with new bike but never maintenance also will failed.

if constantly carry out peroid maintenance plus change of parts before shelf life e.g 10k km for spark plug will keep your bike in tip top condition.

fyi, i'm from facility line. :angel:

just my 0.2cents.

just my 2 cents.

yeah betong very cooling... i still remember the big big fog... :cheeky:

zr... forget the whole episode ok... after get ur bike back then go touring again... :cool:

most important is MAINTENANCE of bike. even with new bike but never maintenance also will failed.

if constantly carry out peroid maintenance plus change of parts before shelf life e.g 10k km for spark plug will keep your bike in tip top condition.

just my 0.2cents.

agreed... before i go on any long trip, i wil change the EO... and also adding one additive OWS engine protector ($20+) which suppose to do something on viscosity under stressing conditions... thats why my engine heat seldom ever exceed 2/6 bar (my 6th bar is max).

for spark plug, I am using Iridium... which suppose to run longer...

lol... cmi la. i very sad la bike less. for the time being i think i limit my self to jb ok le la

i duno lei i think for the time being i forget about the 4th first lor till further notice of bike status. :cry:

Gai leh Gai leh. We go you must go also. Don`t worry. i have promise you, i will bring the high tensile steel rope. There is S4C there to help "tow" your bike back.

jia lat.... i forgot when to change eo and spark plug for my bike le....

i only know now must top up ezlink card!

i've bought the new ezlink card leh!

$15! still can use for the new IU~ only :(

tot ur bike in hospital? can as well ask them to change the EO n plus?

Just change within this week lor. Next weeks still can chiong

it wouldn't hurt much to change it again. 1L eo & 2 plugs right. at least you need not worry.

mine will cost over 100 bucks.

my spark plug dunno reach 10k le or 5k leh....

i only know my EO must change...

topup EO!

but for now.. topup Ezlink card!

my spark plug dunno reach 10k le or 5k leh....

i only know my EO must change...

topup EO!

but for now.. topup Ezlink card!

Since inside hospital le, as well do all together.

Oil filter, air-filter, fuel filter, EO, spark plug, chain, spocket.

just my 2 cents.

ya we just reach hatyai is 860 km like that.my engine EO no light one. but when mech took out dipstick the EO still ok vicousity is ok and eo level still ok.

ride slwoly and gently. make sure got ample rest. i think wont die. from GP to AK [ayer keroh]Jejentas is about 200 ++ km. so make sure at least stop 1 to 2 times there.

I tht time from GP esso whack to AK jejentas with bay, from full tank ride until left reserve. LOL

talking about EO....

so ZR u got change your EO b4 u go'??

that time u still contemplating whether to change or not hor...

ya in the end i got change. At ah beng.

just my 0.2cents.

yes i did. i think single cyclinder one pamper abit more la. 2 EO change then 1 plug change. or like me 6K change plug one time. All the time using fully syn EO and iridium plugs. but the mech say no need fully syn one. but oh well i prefer fully la. haha

yeah betong very cooling... i still remember the big big fog... :cheeky:

zr... forget the whole episode ok... after get ur bike back then go touring again... :cool:

haha wah rly betong got fog. Man. i wanna see fog :(

my bike when return leg was DAMN HOT. REALLY very hot. u can feel the heat rising those kinda hot.

luckilyy my change of EO n filter etc all FREE of charge courtesy of my agent, so i can just go change n change wakaka... just that i now no time to go nia...

u the best liao.. buy new bike...

got include service.....

Just change within this week lor. Next weeks still can chiong

it wouldn't hurt much to change it again. 1L eo & 2 plugs right. at least you need not worry.

ya just change only la.. ah beng V nice one.... tell him maxima fully syn one and NGK CR8E-GP plugs!

luckilyy my change of EO n filter etc all FREE of charge courtesy of my agent, so i can just go change n change wakaka... just that i now no time to go nia...

hahah go whack and chg only! eh ninja u can ride cl 2a/2 bikes ah? or u 2b license nia?

Since inside hospital le, as well do all together.

Oil filter, air-filter, fuel filter, EO, spark plug, chain, spocket.

wah.. u think i rich ar... change chain and spocket and air filter...

eh.. until now hor... i still dunno what is the fuel filter leh...

my bike got fuel filter???

issit jut a netting below the fuel tank?

1.5 litre and 2 spark plugs.

will cost be around...$70 i think.. unless dont use iridium.

hahah go whack and chg only! eh ninja u can ride cl 2a/2 bikes ah? or u 2b license nia?

last time i had malaysian licence up to 450cc (their lisen is 250cc, and to 450cc type)... but after converted to SG lisen they only gave me 2b... wat to do, no money to take cl2a n 2 in SG... u wanna sponsor me bor? :angel:

wah.. u think i rich ar... change chain and spocket and air filter...

eh.. until now hor... i still dunno what is the fuel filter leh...

my bike got fuel filter???

issit jut a netting below the fuel tank?

i think yr one got petrol filter. cos i see bay one like have leh. yr one more complex than mine. lol

1.5 litre and 2 spark plugs.

will cost be around...$70 i think.. unless dont use iridium.

where got la.

maxima fully syn 21 per bottle.

NGK CR8E GP $10 for 1.

[21 x 2] + [10 x 2] = 42 + 20

= 62.

affordable what fully syn u can whack tilll 3k or 4k enough le la.