filo is popular in betong :D

and did you watch channel 1 in betong...

hmmm... you probably meant fino... yes its quite popular... amongst the classic scooters they are probably the most popular ones around... although betong did have a few vespas too!

they kept mentioning about channel one... but my tv didn't have a channel one... so I was watching the usual music video channel...

• Replies 13.1k

• huairen

• ninjapura

• Sâundless

• Cool_Cruiser

where you stay? ninja never bring you to sri betong hotel 530baht???

yea we did stayed there...

you never explore.....

just like touring, must explore one. click click here and click click there. :D

kudos to your ksm trip, so total how much you spent. just wanna know roughly if i'm going to ksm...

you never explore.....

just like touring, must explore one. click click here and click click there. :D

kudos to your ksm trip, so total how much you spent. just wanna know roughly if i'm going to ksm...

I got look through the channels... but oh well...

I spent S$700 in total, but I was on a tight budget... could have easily spent more...

too many activities and temptation...my friend spend S$1.4k last time he went to ksm.

yeah it depends on what you spent, can be endless.....S$700 with all the fun and memories of ksm = priceless. :thumb:

Hi KSM team,

It must be great fun for the ride up North and looping down to Pattani & Betong. Hopefully no sore butt after reaching back Singapore. :pray:

There was some posts on the use of gasohol in Thailand. Basically, the ethanol present in gasohol will harden the rubber parts for carb engines (i.e. floats, diaphragm etc) for prolong usage. For those going for touring, if the petrol station doesn't offer gasoline, it is still alright to pump gasohol once a while. Anyway, once back in Malaysia, the amount of gasoline pump would be sufficient to clear or burn away the ethanol in the fuel tank. If the bike still experience lack of power, then I guess the bike has to be check by your mechanic or if you are cruising at low speed during the tour, whack the engine and clear some carbon.

Because of the presence of ethanol, gasohol tends to give lesser power compared to gasoline, thus the feeling of lack of power on the bike. Some tourers would pump gasoline 91 and add top up with octane booster, which they bring along.

Nowadays, it is harder to find 95 gasoline in Thailand. On my last trip up in April, do notice that in Thailand, 91 fuel is also fast turning into gasohol.

So those bikes running on carb engine, do tell your mechanics to check your rubber parts in the engine and replace if necessary during your next servicing. :cheers:

There was a thread on gasohol in SBF. You can take a look right here.

Thank you for your advice...

Yeah u r right, if going north it is much more harder to find even gasoline-91, more n more pump station simply just offer gasohol. So I think for touring purpose, the practical way is to pump gasoline-91+octane booster (if ur bike can take it), and if really no choice then have to pump gasohol.

But once back to SG, better to flush ur engine carbon.

memories are priceless

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

Ah Koh... if u like massage massage maybe ur budget should be about 1.5k. And if u wanna learn diving then add another $600... but, if u budget budget like vidak then $700 is enough.

Sorry, forget to tell you. The hotel staff got asked me your age and since u r below 21, they switch off the Channel 1...

We are still waiting for the sunway trip.

AH MI~~~~~~~~~~

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b55/soundless81/SwimmingSession.jpg

Apr 2006 ~ Current - Toyota Altis 1.6A

Apr 2010 ~ Current - X9 500(Big Bulb-å¤§ç¯æ³¡)

May 2010 ~ Current - 150cc ET8(Little Lamb)

Oct 2010 ~ Oct 2012 - FZ6S2(肥仔六)

Oct 2012 ~ Current - ZG1400(鸡踢鸭)

Sorry, forget to tell you. The hotel staff got asked me your age and since u r below 21, they switch off the Channel 1...

this is very funny....

well done ninja!

* Honda Varadero XL125V2 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 08 * Honda Foresight FES250 * BMW F650GS K72 * Honda Super4 Revo CB400 NC42 * Yamaha Spark T135LC 12 * BMW R1200GS LC K50 *

AH MI~~~~~~~~~~

she say her bike chiu liao~ :sian:

Then huairen pillion her la.

Since she need you to advised her, and you need her to lead. So... Lets the power combine and sit on 1 bike.

this is very funny....

well done ninja!

Haha. I think he will curse and swear if he see this. The only chance to enjoy is taken out by him.

From what I gathered, so far most big bike (with FI) and newer bike (carb) is okay with gasohol. Although there are still some discussion on it... but if ur bike is old model n running on carb then better dun try. And it is best to try out on each specific bike model to confirm.

Gasohol 95 in Thailand

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=109349&page=2

so you going to have a check on your rubber parts?

Then huairen pillion her la.

Since she need you to advised her, and you need her to lead. So... Lets the power combine and sit on 1 bike.

must let her ride mah...

she say she want to bring her boyboy to melaka, KL, cameron, hatyai lor.

must let her ride mah...

she say she want to bring her boyboy to melaka, KL, cameron, hatyai lor.

Then you help her overhalt the engine and bring her boyboy there. Or ask your Vara tow her there lor. :angel:

By the time you reach Pagoh, i think your gear/Engine also gone case le.:sian:

i'll leave the job to someone else more capable. :p

aiyah.. her boy boy can make it one lar..

just go slow.... sure can reach and go back home de

my bike FI... no rubber part... :thumb:

FI shiok lor... gasohol no problem... even fuel got water also no problem...

i still dunno about fi... i only know got a nozzle to shoot out the fuel like shoot out spurmieees :cheeky:

i'll leave the job to someone else more capable. :p

aiyah.. her boy boy can make it one lar..

just go slow.... sure can reach and go back home de

agreed :thumb:

if the FN-plate RXZ can make it, I see no reason people telling me his/her bike cannot make it...

i still dunno about fi... i only know got a nozzle to shoot out the fuel like shoot out spurmieees :cheeky:

put in simply... carb has some rubber parts in float (just like toilet bowl) and seal ring etc... but for FI it is just like a gun... metal, no rubber parts... just shoot n shoot the fuel nia...

LOL, ninja....

AH MI~~~~~~~~~~

yeah still waiting.

so you going to have a check on your rubber parts?

got a point there, ethanol attack rubber...

put in simply... carb has some rubber parts in float (just like toilet bowl) and seal ring etc... but for FI it is just like a gun... metal, no rubber parts... just shoot n shoot the fuel nia...

from what i know, may not be correct... carb better to use 91 gasoline, fi 95 gasohol should not be a problem.