SBF Aprilias Cafe 2009 - Atlantics / Sportcitys / Scarabeos

• Replies 2.3k

anyone knows where can i get my hazard light fixed and also

the bag to tuck in the front for long trip.

can you provide me with the address and name of shop.

tx a million

xlr200/wr200/ktm200 exc/runner sp 180/mojito/alantic/transalp 400/drz e400/te husqvarna510/ducati monster 400/v strom k2/ttr 250/xr400/skipper/

just got my atlantic 200

how often do i need to service this bike.

and what to look out for?

tx

xlr200/wr200/ktm200 exc/runner sp 180/mojito/alantic/transalp 400/drz e400/te husqvarna510/ducati monster 400/v strom k2/ttr 250/xr400/skipper/

Originally posted by thinkbot@Oct 25 2004, 12:45 AM

just got my atlantic 200

how often do i need to service this bike.

and what to look out for?

tx

Just prepare for the first oil and filter change. You should have the 3 free service booklets and the intervals are indicated there. After that, just change your oil, belt, rollers and brake pads as per standard wear and tear. :smile:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

what re the tach and volt meter for ?

Originally posted by thinkbot@Oct 25 2004, 01:53 AM

what re the tach and volt meter for ?

Tachometer is for your RPM right? and the volt meter is to measure your battery voltage lor.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

i see, is it a necessity to install?

Originally posted by Scarab@Oct 25 2004, 06:53 PM

Up to you. :smile:

is good to install vote-meter :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

today saw 2 differ alantic..

how many model are there?

i saw 1 the milage is it mile..

and another is in Km...

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Originally posted by Saleman@Oct 26 2004, 08:59 PM

and another is in Km...

is it x8? or atlantic 500 :confused:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Originally posted by Saleman@Oct 26 2004, 08:59 PM

and another is in Km...

My AA200 speedometer has readings in Mile and Kilometer, while the odometer and trip meter are in mile.

Patience is a Virtue.

Originally posted by kennyseaw@Oct 26 2004, 10:55 PM

is it x8? or atlantic 500 :confused:

no it alantic...

i am sure...

the red colour 1 mileage is in MILEs...

and the sliver 1 milage is in Km...

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Originally posted by Saleman@Oct 27 2004, 01:42 PM

no it alantic...

i am sure...

the red colour 1 mileage is in MILEs...

and the sliver 1 milage is in Km...

I was told that there were different batch. The one with the mile is the earlier batch.

Leo Vince "4 Road" exhaust pipe

mine is in km. i've asked the salesperson before and they told me the km version is the older one while the newer ones all comes in miles and km.

Have bike will wheelie!

http://fapomatic.com/1030/papadum_bw.jpg

papadum i tot your atlantic is quite new??? how come it is in the older version leh??? if yours is older version than john and ziggy's will be older version also liao like that.

no active trips since 2006

To all Aprilia scooter riders, Mah has got a workshop in Kampong Bugis that can service our scoot and we can watch at the same time. So go there if you like me - i.e. must be around when the mechanic open up the scooter. To save time, you might wanna buy the parts at Serangoon and bring it down to the workshop.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by sigg4@Oct 29 2004, 11:07 AM

hhhmmm when you going har next time i can go over to see them open up your bike a not har?

You funny lei, why would you want to see mechanic open up my bike :confused:

I'm going next week to change my oil filter. One more thing, the workshop opens to 2100hrs - according to towkay neo. :smile:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Scarab@Oct 29 2004, 10:32 AM

To all Aprilia scooter riders, Mah has got a workshop in Kampong Bugis that can service our scoot and we can watch at the same time. So go there if you like me - i.e. must be around when the mechanic open up the scooter. To save time, you might wanna buy the parts at Serangoon and bring it down to the workshop.

Do u mean buy the parts from Mah at Serangoon?

And exactly where is it in Kampong Bugis? eg address.

Patience is a Virtue.

Originally posted by Rebo@Oct 29 2004, 11:16 AM

Do u mean buy the parts from Mah at Serangoon?

And exactly where is it in Kampong Bugis? eg address.

Aprilia parts only they have, so even though the workshop there is theirs, they might not stock up all the parts there.

It's the road between the old Kallang Gas Works and the Indian temple. At the end of the road there's only 2 building. Obviously the one with many bikes is the one we should be looking for. Btw, the building is also their warehouse.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Scarab@Oct 29 2004, 11:13 AM

You funny lei, why would you want to see mechanic open up my bike :confused:

I'm going next week to change my oil filter. One more thing, the workshop opens to 2100hrs - according to towkay neo. :smile:

i wait for the mechanic to open up your bike liao than take away some screws than let your screw lost mah.kekekekeke.....

no active trips since 2006

Originally posted by sigg4@Oct 29 2004, 11:55 AM

i wait for the mechanic to open up your bike liao than take away some screws than let your screw lost mah.kekekekeke.....

Nnm, curse you lose more hair today. :sian:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.