SBF Aprilias Cafe 2009 - Atlantics / Sportcitys / Scarabeos

Fellow Scooterists,

There'll be a Scooter Charity Ride this Sunday at 1600hrs. All scooterists are encouraged to participate, and make a generous donation to the needy and poor. No amount is considered small. Assemble at Hougang Stadium this Sunday 31st October 2004 at 1600hrs. We will convoy and rumble down as a BIG Family of Scooterists.:cheer:

Maximum OverDrive of Adrenaline RusH!!

http://photos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v350/63/72/1558708269/n1558708269_30056895_3856.jpg

• Replies 2.3k

Originally posted by sigg4@Oct 29 2004, 10:17 AM

papadum i tot your atlantic is quite new??? how come it is in the older version leh??? if yours is older version than john and ziggy's will be older version also liao like that.

yo bro, long time no see. my bike actually is registered in 2003. i'm not sure also but that was what i heard from the sales person. john's bike is in miles meh? i can't remember. it's been so long since i last joined you guys for outings. :(

Have bike will wheelie!

http://fapomatic.com/1030/papadum_bw.jpg

yah lor long time no see leh when coming out to chit chat? than also can ask if ziggy and john they all see if they are free a not as long time didn't see you guys come out liao...

no active trips since 2006

Originally posted by sigg4@Oct 29 2004, 05:54 PM

yah lor long time no see leh when coming out to chit chat? than also can ask if ziggy and john they all see if they are free a not as long time didn't see you guys come out liao...

not till early next yr. yr end super busy for me or wait till maybe may next yr when i come out silverwing then i join you all. :goodluck:

Have bike will wheelie!

Originally posted by sigg4@Oct 29 2004, 05:59 PM

wah silverwing leh... you are aiming for the 600 or 400? why dun want atlantic 500??? that one still got crash bar one men :giddy:

aiming SW 400 for 2A then when i get class 2 i buang scooter and go for beemer's R1200. atlantic 500 sibei pai kwa, look more like a kapo. :goodluck:

Have bike will wheelie!

Originally posted by Papadum@Oct 29 2004, 06:04 PM

aiming SW 400 for 2A then when i get class 2 i buang scooter and go for beemer's R1200. atlantic 500 sibei pai kwa, look more like a kapo. :goodluck:

Hey :cheer:

ONE MORE SILVERWING LEH!! :lovestruck:

http://www.honda.co.uk/mcStatic/en/picture/product/NT700V%20ABS%20Deauville/full06.jpg

Everythings comes and go, the most important is to Catch It At The RIGHT Time.

Bob

Originally posted by Silverwinger@Oct 30 2004, 09:05 AM

Hey :cheer:

ONE MORE SILVERWING LEH!! :lovestruck:

must wait until next april then i can take 2A. hopefully by then i still have my 2b licence with me. bro, 6 pts left leh. :sweat:

Have bike will wheelie!

Originally posted by Papadum@Oct 30 2004, 10:58 AM

must wait until next april then i can take 2A. hopefully by then i still have my 2b licence with me. bro, 6 pts left leh. :sweat:

OK!! :goodluck:

http://www.honda.co.uk/mcStatic/en/picture/product/NT700V%20ABS%20Deauville/full06.jpg

Everythings comes and go, the most important is to Catch It At The RIGHT Time.

Bob

Originally posted by Papadum@Oct 30 2004, 10:58 AM

you better take care :sweat:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Originally posted by kennyseaw@Oct 30 2004, 06:42 PM

you better take care :sweat:

now riding very carefully liao! :sweat:

Have bike will wheelie!

am heading my way down to get things done.

fixing the voltmeter to monitor battery life

fix hazard light

alarm.

how much will each item cost to be done?

any advise.

do not wanna get chopped.

pls advise

xlr200/wr200/ktm200 exc/runner sp 180/mojito/alantic/transalp 400/drz e400/te husqvarna510/ducati monster 400/v strom k2/ttr 250/xr400/skipper/

Originally posted by thinkbot@Oct 31 2004, 10:10 PM

am heading my way down to get things done.

fixing the voltmeter to monitor battery life

fix hazard light

alarm.

how much will each item cost to be done?

any advise.

do not wanna get chopped.

pls advise

Call Kenny to see if he's free to do it for you. He's still charge abit for the labour I guess but it still beats getting chopped. If you can DIY yourself, of course better lor. Some will ask you to go TH but up to you and at your own risk of course. :smile:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

ok lets keep in otuch

xlr200/wr200/ktm200 exc/runner sp 180/mojito/alantic/transalp 400/drz e400/te husqvarna510/ducati monster 400/v strom k2/ttr 250/xr400/skipper/

installing a hazard light onto the atlantic is a pretty simple process as i've just got mine installed recently but do think thrice if you wanna get a headlight on/off switch done. I spent almost half a day at the bikeshop watching the mechs test cutting and rejoining cables to my bike and in the end still can't figure out which is the right cable to add the switch to. it was a painful experience and i hope non of you have to go through with that. :goodluck:

Have bike will wheelie!

Originally posted by Ganglion@Nov 16 2004, 05:34 PM

to all Atlantic 200 owners, u may download the use + maintianence book from this link.

Its a very comprehensive book about Atlantic 200. check it out.

http://www.serviceaprilia.com/public/lum/i...=Atlantic%20200

Hi Ganglion,

Welcome you to the scooter house :smile:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

Originally posted by WANG ZI@Nov 17 2004, 08:01 AM

hi papadum where u install the hazard light? how much is the labour charge? :cheeky:

paiseh leh, i don't remember the how much i was charged for the hazard light as changed a couple of things on the very same day. it was done at Tai Hin.

1x kevlar belt $100+

1xtension spring $35

hazard light ??

headlight on/off switch ??

balancers $7 or $8 a piece i think

malossi red filter $18

total i also cannot remember cos i throw away the receipt.

Have bike will wheelie!

Originally posted by WANG ZI@Nov 17 2004, 12:42 PM

u riding altanic too?? how abt audio system did u install? :cheeky:

yeah, i'm riding an atlantic too but no audio system for me cos i prefer to use earphones. :smile:

Have bike will wheelie!

Originally posted by Papadum@Nov 17 2004, 12:06 PM

paiseh leh, i don't remember the how much i was charged for the hazard light as changed a couple of things on the very same day. it was done at Tai Hin.

1x kevlar belt $100+

1xtension spring $35

hazard light ??

headlight on/off switch ??

balancers $7 or $8 a piece i think

malossi red filter $18

total i also cannot remember cos i throw away the receipt.

I never known there's a kevlar belt for atlantic. What brand is it?

Leo Vince "4 Road" exhaust pipe

Originally posted by suhaimig@Nov 18 2004, 11:22 PM

Uses the same engine as Evo. I supposed the items should be the same ba.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by suhaimig@Nov 18 2004, 11:22 PM

there isn't. according to the jackie of TH, it's the kevlar belt that comes stock with the Grand Turismo. So far i've not had any belt slippage or problems watsoever so i think it should be compatible.

Have bike will wheelie!