SBF Aprilias Cafe 2009 - Atlantics / Sportcitys / Scarabeos

Originally posted by Runner TYPE R@Feb 23 2005, 02:17 PM

I kind of like Scarabeo also and I m old also. :smile:

Rotax 176cc any problem or not?

I thought you buying Nexus :confused:

Kenny Seaw

9623 8875

There is no use in friendship with an ungrateful person.

Anger comes as a result of intolerance.

One who can maintain peace of mind is happy.

Happy is he who killed his own anger.

• Replies 2.3k

Anyone purchased the GIVI windscreen for atlantic 200. I'm interested? Would like to have more info about it?

Leo Vince "4 Road" exhaust pipe

Originally posted by Rebo@Oct 22 2004, 11:34 PM

Useful information on the assembly of Aprilia scooters

Atlantic 200

Atlantic 500

Scarabeo 125-200 Eng.Piaggio 03

Scarabeo 125-150-200 Eng.Rotax 99-03

Just wondering has anyone manage to download or save the parts details for Atlantic 200, before the web site was removed.

Patience is a Virtue.

Hi guys, anybody know where got sell atlantic? and how much is the OTR price?

The problem is not you can afford it or not, is how are you going to make yourself able to afford it.

Originally posted by siewsphone@Mar 14 2005, 02:31 PM

Just went to MAH, get quote from Andy,

Atlantic 200 - $8600

SportCity - $7600

Were that the OTR or just the machine prices?

Bought mine from one of the Mah sometime Nov last year, machine alone was about 6700, after adding in the rest of the charges about 9400!!!

Patience is a Virtue.

Another thing to note regarding the price is whether one is paying full or taking installements.

Installement - the final price of the machine will have to add accumulated interest in overall calculation.

Patience is a Virtue.

Just to let all scarabeo owners or would be owners know that my $87 belt mileage is coming to 13 000km and still going strong. But of cos I going to change it before Hatyai (go up the mountain often enough and you'll meet the tiger) :giddy:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

waaa...spend near 2 hours to finish the whole thread.....

aprilia scooters are pretty good bike too....

:giddy: :lovestruck: :sweat: :sleep: :cheer:

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/brownkai/X8gathering1-2.jpg

Note to all riders of scarabeo owners. The rear tyre size of 130/80/16 is quite difficult to get. Agent has it but it cost $120 w/o fixing and is made in Taiwan I think. Market very hard to get our tyre size so have to try other sizes like what I'm doing now.

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

so how about scarabio 500, same situation?? :confused:

hahaha........thou tht's your next target since TDM bo liao? :lol:

Originally posted by Mark C.@Apr 5 2005, 08:50 PM

hahaha........thou tht's your next target since TDM bo liao? :lol:

That's what you all assumed. :giddy:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

heehee, since the present 1 serve you well then might as well keep it, save for a big touring bike. :smile:

Originally posted by Scarab@Apr 5 2005, 08:36 PM

Note to all riders of scarabeo owners. The rear tyre size of 130/80/16 is quite difficult to get. Agent has it but it cost $120 w/o fixing and is made in Taiwan I think. Market very hard to get our tyre size so have to try other sizes like what I'm doing now.

Go and scold aprilia and Mah for selling bikes with difficulties in getting parts.:bouncefire:

whahahaha.....Mah is the top player here, my friend. :D

Originally posted by Mark C.@Apr 5 2005, 09:06 PM

whahahaha.....Mah is the top player here, my friend. :D

Me, never afraid to lose. Still can live without them.:mad:

Forget to add. When I wanted to buy rollers the other day, they tell me no stock. Win liao, common worn out part got no stock. :sian:

Tell me come in April but no exact dates. :giddy:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by Scarab@Apr 5 2005, 11:23 PM

Forget to add. When I wanted to buy rollers the other day, they tell me no stock. Win liao, common worn out part got no stock. :sian:

Tell me come in April but no exact dates. :giddy:

If i'm not wrong your scoot having the same engine as mine atlantic 200. U can get it somewhere else.