oh.. ok thanks alot bro. cos i ride 70% with pillion on long stretches of highway. so this will be a factor as well

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

• Replies 3.4k

no prob man..

sometimes it depend on your pillion weight nd your tyre pressure as well..

for me, my pillion was 50 - 60kg.. tht's wht i experienced.. so yea.. (:

haha okay. hearing this encourages me to change to gts 200. cos what i want is a nice comfy, relax ride for 2 passengers on highway. not necessarily powerful.. as long as ur hand wont get tired from twisting the throttle haha

haha. a gts200 is definitely a good scoot t scoot ard this tiny island..

with th huge, i mean HUGE, pillion seat..

th pillion seat big t th extend you can put a basketball between rider nd pillion. (not applicale for fat chicks. :cheeky:)

your pillion can cross his/her legs on th seat!

add a top box as a backrest.. pillion super shiok.

rider's posture is pretty comfy too..

with th very accesable storage in th front,

nd its good for mac drip through, you've 2 cup holder on your 'base plate', inbetween your ankle..

above tht, th fairing allow you t stretch your legs straight resting on th 'floor board' for long rides..

th ony cons i can think of is, alil high.. im merely 171 - 172cm.. ):

othr thn tht, nthg much negative.. :D

all from my personal experience of riding a sym gts200 in th past. (:

black&white saves life.

enquire @ [email protected] | 94786'999

Hi everyone, I have a SYM GTS 200 for sale. I need to sell it to buy myself a laptop for studies. Details:

FBA plate

Road tax till Mar 2010

Mileage 56050Km

Slight scratches at sides.

No accidents by bike fell sideways while stationery twice.

I am the second owner. First owner sold to me when mileage was 7000

Letting go at 2.8k (neg)

Pls contact me, Yong at 8228 3767 to view.

Pls see pics at

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=225674&page=8

=) Thanks!

th pillion seat big t th extend you can put a basketball between rider nd pillion. (not applicale for fat chicks. :cheeky:)

nd its good for mac drip through, you've 2 cup holder on your 'base plate', inbetween your ankle..

above tht, th fairing allow you t stretch your legs straight resting on th 'floor board' for long rides..

actually another concern is how problem-free the engine is. but so far what ive read seems like a great scoot to last tens of thousands of kilometers. if im really decided on this will sell my bike!

problem wise.

if you change your EO regularly. (semi syn)

roughly, once a month for everyday ride..

it shd be good. shd giv you any problem..

as long as you dun play with it too much like dragging top speed nd stuff..

if im not wrong, th stock tyre aint very relaible..

can try changing t a new tyre aftr riding like 1month. (for a new bike/tyre)

it'd cost ard 60 - 100bucks..

auto gear bike doesnt rlly giv much problem t my knowledge..

make sure your battery doesnt die on you or you'd hav a hard time starting th bike..

dont park it too long untouched too..

mine din start for 2weeks nd hard a hard hard hard time push starting it.. ):

black&white saves life.

push starting? there is a kick starter. i didnt start mine for a month and after pumping the kickstarter a few times, managed to start it up (with battery disconnected, so it can run without batt!)

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

if im not wrong, th stock tyre aint very relaible..

can try changing t a new tyre aftr riding like 1month. (for a new bike/tyre)

it'd cost ard 60 - 100bucks..

hmm... actually I find the stock tire very good leh.... I base on the sticky-ness of the tire to SG road la.... When i corner the tire seems to be very stable.... Any problem wif ur stock tire b4??? cos frm wat i know is, the stock tire is designed for tar road which taiwan happen to be the same as Singapore.

Maybe I evaluate for a few more months then see how...

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

Agree!!!! The bike while riding is definetly very comfortable... ultra relax... Jus that the bike is abit high... I am 175 cm and i need to tip toe jus to balance on 2 feet....

Bike acceleration is good n powerful. I'm still running in, so can't really run fast. But when danger arise, Sym really can accelrate off very fast... Maybe is due to the auto machianism...

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

hmm... actually I find the stock tire very good leh.... I base on the sticky-ness of the tire to SG road la.... When i corner the tire seems to be very stable.... Any problem wif ur stock tire b4??? cos frm wat i know is, the stock tire is designed for tar road which taiwan happen to be the same as Singapore.

Maybe I evaluate for a few more months then see how...

i find th wear&tear effect of stock tyre come very soon..

mine bloated.. maybe i ovrpump? =\

cornering wise, stock tyre giv no problem..

black&white saves life.

Agree!!!! The bike while riding is definetly very comfortable... ultra relax... Jus that the bike is abit high... I am 175 cm and i need to tip toe jus to balance on 2 feet....

Bike acceleration is good n powerful. I'm still running in, so can't really run fast. But when danger arise, Sym really can accelrate off very fast... Maybe is due to the auto machianism...

one tip for stopping is, move your butt line t th very front 'corner' of your seat whn approaching a complete stop. cause im short ive t always do tht..

with my 172 height i can rest both legs on th road with ease..

moving off wld be, throttle on - leg up - butt back - leg t comfortable position - carry on ~

running in try t maintain 80 or so.. aftr tht you can find this machine bringing you up t 90 100 with no problem, no dying sensation, no rattling, no nothing..

technically this strong acceleration apply t most auto gear bike..

tht's th whole point of a autogear bike! (othr thn lazy ppl who doesnt want t clutch in nd out)

th pros here is, FC is slightly higher thn a mamual machine..

well, auto, wht can you expect.. right guys.. =D

black&white saves life.

one tip for stopping is, move your butt line t th very front 'corner' of your seat whn approaching a complete stop. cause im short ive t always do tht..

with my 172 height i can rest both legs on th road with ease..

moving off wld be, throttle on - leg up - butt back - leg t comfortable position - carry on ~

running in try t maintain 80 or so.. aftr tht you can find this machine bringing you up t 90 100 with no problem, no dying sensation, no rattling, no nothing..

technically this strong acceleration apply t most auto gear bike..

tht's th whole point of a autogear bike! (othr thn lazy ppl who doesnt want t clutch in nd out)

th pros here is, FC is slightly higher thn a mamual machine..

well, auto, wht can you expect.. right guys.. =D

bro, U running in at 80km/h??? Is this the run-in speed??? I am currently maintaining running in at 70km/h... And I am seriously getting bored by the speed... 70km/h is really a very sad case on the expressway.... Even big container truck overtake me.... :(

nonid slow until 70 la bro!

80 is ok.. 70 is rlly too slow lehh.. KPE speed sia.. lol.

go on t 80.. shdnt be a problem.. (:

black&white saves life.

Me first time riding scooter la... No exp in scooter or auto technology... I scare later got problem die... Scooter I dun know ****...

bro devil.L, May I ask why do u sell off ur Sym GTS in the past? any potential problem u encounter in the past? Eg. exhaust problem???

errr, you try removing your batt and kick start lor. the bike shd still run. but not healthy to run it without battery as it is taxing on the alternator/rectifier.

the stock tyre is no good in the wet. performance is lacking compared to michelin gold. however, in the dry i feel no difference btw the 2.

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

eh u all really make me gian to change to this lar! but my current ride also baobei.. first bike, brand new, pretty pretty. hahaha.

bro devil.L, May I ask why do u sell off ur Sym GTS in the past? any potential problem u encounter in the past? Eg. exhaust problem???

urhm, cause i changed t a cruiser bike..

manual gear.. thn accident, now modding into a bobber..

no potential problem so far..

its a very nice machine..

more on myself, i cant stand riding a same thing for long.. so yea. (:

black&white saves life.

errr, you try removing your batt and kick start lor. the bike shd still run. but not healthy to run it without battery as it is taxing on the alternator/rectifier.

the stock tyre is no good in the wet. performance is lacking compared to michelin gold. however, in the dry i feel no difference btw the 2.

yesyes.

i almost forgot bout this!

WET WEATHER.

this machine cant perform on wet weather. esp cornering..

straight road is still alright, you dont wobble due t th quite aerodynamic from fairing..

personally i nvr dared cornering with this machine on wet weather aftr one accident..

it happened,

aftr rain @ night..

th road is so shiny (wet)..

i approached a corner nd i dont dare t bank afraid tht it'd skid,

ended up i hit th curb.. fairing scratched like funfair.. T-T

black&white saves life.

eh u all really make me gian to change to this lar! but my current ride also baobei.. first bike, brand new, pretty pretty. hahaha.

its a daelim rw right bro?

i think you can let go of tht at a good price now..

considering its a bigger 2b sportsbike, many youngster wld like..

old one dont go, new one wont come.

everything has an expire date..

its time t change bro..

perhaps aftr a gts you'd go for a bigger scoot like silver wing.. :D

black&white saves life.

haha but i love my bike actually. no problem.. smooth riding.. just that pillion on expressways abit tiring.. but besides that its a perfect bike haha