• Replies 3.4k

Hi all, a Dr Pullery clutch set 4 GTS200 4 sale @$380, interested pls sms me @98214979 to deal. Thanks.

Pardon me if i am a scooter noob.... Wat's ur clutch set for? how will it improve my gts??? how to install?

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

in layman terms its to improve the top end with lesser rpm to achieve top spd. but trade off with slower acceleration.

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

btw do anyone of u guys use kick start? lol it seems like impossible sia. its like nearly strong enough to withstand my weight on it -.-... have to use crazy amt of strength to kinda kick it down and best part is that it won't start lol. After 15 mins i gave up and use electric started >.

And also did any of u guy's plastics became dull and oxidized? tried armor all on it and doesn't seem to be very effective leh..

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

Pardon me if i am a scooter noob.... Wat's ur clutch set for? how will it improve my gts??? how to install?

Its a high end clutch set tat should help improve heat circulation around d clutch area so ur clutch bell will not turn into "rainbow" colour due 2 heat n will last longer than d stock 1.

Some1 comment on good pickup n smooth acceration than stock when install it, u hv 2 go 2 bikeshop 2 install it, properly cost ard $25- $35 2 install.

my kick start easy to use le. maybe cos i used to kick starting 2 strokes. prime the lever a few times first (maybe 3 times) by using ur leg to slowly push it down and then up again. after the third prime, rest your leg on the lever and push down slowly, once u feel a large resistance on the kickstart lever near the top stroke, you push your whole weight down on it forcefully. one kick and it shd start up.

for the plastics, armour all is useless. Use those products meant for restoring shine to dashboards. (i use polyglaze). or alternatively, some say use fresh engine oil and use a brush paint it over your plastics to keep it shiny and supple. best is to hide your scoot from sun either in covered carpark or under a bikecover.

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:
my kick start easy to use le. maybe cos i used to kick starting 2 strokes. prime the lever a few times first (maybe 3 times) by using ur leg to slowly push it down and then up again. after the third prime, rest your leg on the lever and push down slowly, once u feel a large resistance on the kickstart lever near the top stroke, you push your whole weight down on it forcefully. one kick and it shd start up.

for the plastics, armour all is useless. Use those products meant for restoring shine to dashboards. (i use polyglaze). or alternatively, some say use fresh engine oil and use a brush paint it over your plastics to keep it shiny and supple. best is to hide your scoot from sun either in covered carpark or under a bikecover.

I having no prob leh... onne kick all done...

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

haha i got quite an extensive collection of 2t bike that only required kick start leh lol just this one a bit special. lol i can nearly stand on the kick starter if i didn't forcefully push it down.

and yep will try some polyglaze then

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

I tried using car tire shine to restore the plastic shine on my old bike box before... very useful and really effective... but must allow some time for the solution to penetrate into the plastic. U can try on ur display panel.. But pls test on a small patch of area first... Technically tire shine r jus transparent solution meant to restored the glow n shine of rubber n plastic...

Try at ur own risk... But I always use tire shine one la... More effective..

hehe ok man. i kinda regretted armor all becos my bike like went for oiling like tt now. works lah. but dunno how long it will last lol

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

Peanut butter!

2008 July - 2010 March: Daelim Roadwin R 125 (FBC 8363 K)

2010 March - 2011 September: SYM GTS 200 (FBD 7445 J)

2011 September - 2013 April: Yamaha Fazer fz6s2 (FBB 5824 Y)

2013 March - now: Honda NC700XD (FBH **** D)

SYM GTS 200 Saturday 30th Jan 2010 meetup session???

We can go JB Agl to go wash polish n wax our precious bike all for only 15RM.... cheap n good...

Just got this bike last week.

Quite a pleasant ride. Here is a quick summary of likes and dislikes.

1. Easy to ride

2. Lot of meters/light indicators if you like to know every status of the bike

3. There is a charger in the compartment, yet to try using it

4. Ability to turn on hazardous light if need

5. Quite stable even on highway and windy condition (heavier scooter)

6. Larger storage seat compartment, able to put in a open face helmet and my JRays riding jacket too.

Dislikes

1. Quite loud during idling and vibration on the visor is visible, reduces after the engine warm up.

2. A little hard over humps, I guess the wheels are small, but going to check with the shop on the suspension in the next servicing.

Hi there.. I am trying to get one. can pm me how much u paid for new one..Tks much

I had jus purchase a brand new sym200 from ASP 1 week ago. Price slightly below 7k inclusive of everything plus box helmet rain coat and bike cover.

Bike wise quite strong in terms of pick up and up slope. Very stable and comfortable. Because this bike is still new, I haven't experienced any exhaust problem yet. But from my survey with countless sym rider on the road... I realised that ALL dun have the exhaust problem at all... Maybe is due to the limited number of SYM rider in this forum.. PPL only log in to post after they got problem with their ride... Overall I still think is a good ride due to the dirt cheap maintainance... Anyway even if you got the exhaust problem, U still can be re-assure that a change of after-market exhaust will solve all problems and leave this to be a problem-free bike. Highly recommended bike. SYM GTS200

wah cannot leh 30th. i got reunion dinner early this year..

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

bro, u suggest a date ba...

Feb 5th? i also going to change rollers and belt soon anyways..

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

Feb 5th? i also going to change rollers and belt soon anyways..

ok. Deal. Feb 5th night time.

TA = Phantom??? sure u r welcome to join... plus I would wish for u to join... Need experience rider to share some experience on this bike...

dun worry... Btw, my first bike also phantom... but is 150cc one...