• Replies 3.4k

Hello, anyone riding a Sym Joyride 200 still?

Or does anyone know where I could get spares? (used would be ok)

Get at JB... parts very very similar to MODENAS ELEGAN.... so no problem on spares....:sian: ... no like GTS.. DAMN..

hey guys.. a 7 month old gts200 with mileage 3000km only.. price $5500 worthit?

Yes.. it's worth it... I got my bike cheap but repair like crazy.. a lemon I guess...

Edited by gld998

my mirror broke off at the joint when I rode too close to the butt of a giant truck at a merging lane..damn!

anyone knows which workshop can fix the mirror back for me? There's a little gold cap and the spring that is hidden in the joining part that's on the bike's front and during the accident, I lost both items...

Heng Motor can't save it...anywhere else can? Hmm...:dozed:

Maybe tryin either taihin, future motoring n mah motors?

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

hi guys, i have found this useful write-out on scooter engine transmission.

By understanding the working principle of our machines, it would help us avoid spending extra bucks on performances & f/c.

From what i have summarize in the article, considering the variable on the roller weights;

(1) Light roller = high torque (at high RPM), slow gear transmission >> more power (at low speed), slow acceleration (at mid speed), less top speed, and higher f/c

(2) Heavy roller = low torque (even at high RPM), fast gear transmission >> less power (at high speed), faster acceleration (at mid speed), more top speed), thus lower f/c

I might be wrong, please feel free to comment, for discussion sake.

No verification though, if anyone with already have experience in the both types of roller, i would really appreciate your feedbacks.

Cheers~

http://www.scootdawg.com/downloads/CVT%20Basics.pdf

Edited by zenl
Hey brother! Sorry been really busy with work lately so hasn't been able to come in often. How much is the legalising fee that I may have to pay? What is the total cost involved for me?

I'm still quite interested. Thing is, one of my main bolt, the top one to be exact, has came off and it is missing. Does the new exhaust have bolts that come with it? Feel like changing the whole bracket and also ordering a new stock exhaust to take this problem off my mind.

My current stock exhaust is only supported by one bolt at the moment and it is super dangerous. One day, it may come off while I'm travelling, bounce off the road and hit the windscreen of the car behind me and cause major accidents. :cry::pity:

AHM exhaust legalising failed.

"Money is the root of all evil" <Be careful if someone ask a loan from u... Be wary if the person promises the sky. Be thankful if u had made the right decision to reject the pathetic person.>

hi guys, i have found this useful write-out on scooter engine transmission.

By understanding the working principle of our machines, it would help us avoid spending extra bucks on performances & f/c.

From what i have summarize in the article, considering the variable on the roller weights;

(1) Light roller = high torque (at high RPM), slow gear transmission >> more power (at low speed), slow acceleration (at mid speed), less top speed, and higher f/c

(2) Heavy roller = low torque (even at high RPM), fast gear transmission >> less power (at high speed), faster acceleration (at mid speed), more top speed), thus lower f/c

I might be wrong, please feel free to comment, for discussion sake.

No verification though, if anyone with already have experience in the both types of roller, i would really appreciate your feedbacks.

Cheers~

http://www.scootdawg.com/downloads/CVT%20Basics.pdf

So stock use which roller ?

Hmm all the bro. Here mostly gts 200 or joyride leh haha fighter bit rare here.. Tonite anyone want Go jb?

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

Hi all, got a Dr pullery clutch set for GTS200 for sale @$350, complete with better heat disperse bell assy so it wun turn into rainbow colour n last longer, with 3 different load springs to adjust d pickup n max speed.

Interested pls sms me @98214979 to deal @east or central area.

Items still up for sale, offer me ur best price n i will consider. Thanks

ps- page 26 for pic

Edited by sym7
my mirror broke off at the joint when I rode too close to the butt of a giant truck at a merging lane..damn!

anyone knows which workshop can fix the mirror back for me? There's a little gold cap and the spring that is hidden in the joining part that's on the bike's front and during the accident, I lost both items...

Heng Motor can't save it...anywhere else can? Hmm...:dozed:

u can try future scootering. if i'm not wrong is about $200/set. it come with LED light.

tt led one is not the stock one lah lol $200 is a overkill though imo.. but hey to each of own liking ^^

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

ok...how to e>

Mine is always travelling at 145km/h flat out at 9.3k rpm.

Modifications done are :

1. Changed piston to 64mm (rebore block) & need to resetting jets

2. Changed CDI to Racing CDI (no rev cut off, can go as high as 10k rpm

without damaging my engine so far)

3. Uses AHM exhaust systems (boost top end and mid range/loud sound tho')

4. Dr Pulley 14.5gm

Still use the stock air filter and box. Looking forward for a nice after market with K & N filters.

Just changed CVT Belt & Autoclutch shoe at 9700km (odometer)

I use this scoot just for my pleasure riding. Always ride long distance and full throttled all the way. So far the engine is so tough and I have no worries to ride long distance alone. Have it regularly check by my mechanic before every rides and found that no sign of fatigue or damage to the engine.

I love this bike and waiting for the 600cc version to come in (hopefully)

Modifications done are :

4. Dr Pulley 14.5gm

Still use the stock air filter and box. Looking forward for a nice after market with K & N filters.

I use this scoot just for my pleasure riding. Always ride long distance and full throttled all the way. So far the engine is so tough and I have no worries to ride long distance alone. Have it regularly check by my mechanic before every rides and found that no sign of fatigue or damage to the engine.

what bike u riding??

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

nice! wondering does the evo have 200cc version?

Edited by yOngiEe

http://www.speedtest.net/result/386402727.png

http://www.speedtest.net/result/1138510241.png

where got time

Hello, anyone riding a Sym Joyride 200 still?

Or does anyone know where I could get spares? (used would be ok)

i find SymJoyride200 a lil smaller than GTS200....even though i like the seat opens 45 degress sidewards unlike ours is standard upright....heheheh......the white finishing is not bad too.....and less security functions on the ignition hole....hahah

:thumb: LIVE TO RIDE.........RIDE TO LIVE LONGER.....JOY is BMW :thumb:

Disaster ride : Piaggio ><8

Ne><t ride : HONDA CBF150

Current ride : BMW GTS

Future ride : HONDA CBF1000

thanks katana bro. has anyone else here ever got into the same fix as I am in now and got your mirror fixed back? :)

hehehe...actually bro...my mirror is still in good conditions.....i can sell over to u if u want....u check out mah sell it how much....u sms me at 91029720.....i will lessen my price....my bike is only less than a month old......im thinking of goin to future to install a new mirrors wif the e>

:thumb: LIVE TO RIDE.........RIDE TO LIVE LONGER.....JOY is BMW :thumb:

Disaster ride : Piaggio ><8

Ne><t ride : HONDA CBF150

Current ride : BMW GTS

Future ride : HONDA CBF1000

Modifications done are :

4. Dr Pulley 14.5gm

Hi.. What is the function of the CDI??

what is CVT belt?? izzit original?

how much u change the piston??

Dr Pully 14.5gm?? where u buy?? how much izzit?

haha i noob here.. wanna know more and improve my bike perfomance..:cheeky:

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

hehehe...actually bro...my mirror is still in good conditions.....i can sell over to u if u want....u check out mah sell it how much....u sms me at 91029720.....i will lessen my price....my bike is only less than a month old......im thinking of goin to future to install a new mirrors wif the e>

u serious? the signal lights on our mirrors sounds good man but to have blue and red strobe lights, i think it can be quite a police-magnet effect leh.. :p

reminds me of this evening when I thought there was an emergency behind a group of us vehicles stopped at traffic light. i checked my mirrors n turned my head to look around but dun hv. skally later heard that it was from this van that was honking those horns that police cars use. gee...can meh? i think even if it doesn't look like an emergency vehicle, but because it sounds exactly like one, ppl will just try to give way asap hor? lol! :cheeky: