• Replies 3.4k

for me its not a matter of running, itz a matter of, if you read ealier post, they gt talk abt sym fighter which they conclude that gt a particular chip which sets on how the rider riding style is the first tm they ride the scoot. Thats what i worry, and as for my research which i had done, sym excell II should not have dat fc, it should be 34++ as what shorty had been expected but claim to be on 27

Thats what worries me

my research also states more than 30. that's y i tot it would b a gd buy. buy dunno y i cant get more than 27. i did in btwn soft n hard. meaning...from beginning i already ride 90kmh. don tink its considered hard. but also more than soft. hehe. for excelII.. i don tink the bike has the chip. that's y fighter costs a lot more.

Hello. nice 2 meet u guys. Wish 2 share something. Few months ago, I drove up to Thailand and met a few Kedah’s SYM group, they call themselves, KEK.

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Thailand%20Road%20trip%2024-29%20Dec%202010/CIMG0534.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Thailand%20Road%20trip%2024-29%20Dec%202010/CIMG0535.jpg

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/168264_10150363278870106_501115105_16582389_523980_n.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Thailand%20Road%20trip%2024-29%20Dec%202010/CIMG0537.jpg

Rest of d pics:

http://s674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Thailand%20Road%20trip%2024-29%20Dec%202010/#!cpZZ1QQtppZZ28

http://sphotos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/603859_3802371097427_2134347937_n.jpg

http://a6.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s720x720/534363_3998392523188_157059301_n.jpg

Hi guys! mi will be riding a scooter soon! it will be the sym excel II!! 1st tm riding scoot! any of you can gif me advice on which shop do u guys suggest me to go for this scooter, have parts for sym scoots (original). What do you guys think abt HLC. ok nt? tot of gg der for my scoot life tm.

can sum of u guys explain to me of mantaining a scooter like the excell II? like, E.O. milage how, transmission oil, belting, oil filter, full service - usually what?

sorry for alot of question guys, i used to ride a 2-stroke bike so nt really sure of this scooter mantainence thing. did sum research but nd to confirm with you guys who have experience!

thanks!!

hi you will enjoy riding scooter in singapore. so relax n comfy.. in our own world.. hee.. lots of storage... for my new fighter i do hard run in.. Day 1 i throttle top speed.

its all depends, btw SYM uses Ceramic coating cylinder, so very highly durable... no worries just enjoy ur ride :)

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Live To Ride :popcorn:

Hi guys, the excell II is so relaxing! haha..

nwae shorty, i too get the fuel consumption aout the same as you, maybe need to wait for it to finish running in then i could say wether its the same or not. and also, i could not fit the underseat storage with two helmets. DAMN!!! abit down..haha. shorty, u can fit 2 helmet??

Hello. nice 2 meet u guys. Wish 2 share something. Few months ago, I drove up to Thailand and met a few Kedah’s SYM group, they call themselves, KEK.

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Thailand%20Road%20trip%2024-29%20Dec%202010/CIMG0534.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Thailand%20Road%20trip%2024-29%20Dec%202010/CIMG0535.jpg

http://a4.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc6/168264_10150363278870106_501115105_16582389_523980_n.jpg

http://i674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Thailand%20Road%20trip%2024-29%20Dec%202010/CIMG0537.jpg

Rest of d pics:

http://s674.photobucket.com/albums/vv109/Gaban84/Thailand%20Road%20trip%2024-29%20Dec%202010/#!cpZZ1QQtppZZ28

gaban u r the true tourer! haha!

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

hey guys,

Wish to check all the fellow gts200 riders, how long/far do u all go for full servicing and where u all advice to get ur tyres change?

12k-15k for belt roller clips etc

tire change depends on ur preference. taihin unique future etc etc etc

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

Hi guys, the excell II is so relaxing! haha..

nwae shorty, i too get the fuel consumption aout the same as you, maybe need to wait for it to finish running in then i could say wether its the same or not. and also, i could not fit the underseat storage with two helmets. DAMN!!! abit down..haha. shorty, u can fit 2 helmet??

Nope...under seat cant put 2 helmet. I only put 1, n full set of raincoat with slippers. Another helmet n my jacket i put in box. Gd enuf.

Hi guys, just got my gts 200 on tuesday, i must say the ride was comfortable, stable, and shiok man. keke. but unfortunately after 2 days my seat kena scratch by stupid cat, so heart pain wor, any bro got solution for this? cheers.

Hi bro,

If I cover my bike, cat will come, especially during raining or windy nights.

If I do not cover my bike, cat never comes.

Try it. Do NOT COVER.

My FC quite bad now.. Haha I keep full throttle..Bike Odo Mileage 200km Gg for first servicing soon!!!

Our drum convert to disc brake at the rear is it troublesome?

Hmmm where u saw the aftermarket rear suspension for sale?

Hi Ryan,

Are you riding Fighter or GTS 200? I think your FC should be better than mine, my GTS 200 gives me 25KM/Litre. I think my run-in is done, 3700KM already, FC still bad.

it takes some time to climb bro.. my gts got 30+km/l.

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

it takes some time to climb bro.. my gts got 30+km/l.

Hi Katana,

how many KM did you ride, after your milage is stabled at around 30+?

Considering change 95# gasline into 98#, for a try.

Hi Ryan,

Are you riding Fighter or GTS 200? I think your FC should be better than mine, my GTS 200 gives me 25KM/Litre. I think my run-in is done, 3700KM already, FC still bad.

Im riding the New Fighter, im getting 150km(or less) per FULL TANK. based on random twist & ride style

Past Ride: FV5283E(KRR150) FL1135D(GSXR400RP) FQ1692K(CBR400RR) FQ2815S(NSR250RSP) FY7366X(Y125Z) FS366Z(YZF-R6S) FX8000A(Y125Z) FQ6261M(NSR250RSP) FBD1686U(GSX-R 1000 K8) FX8000A(SYM NEW FIGHTER 150) FBL2085E(YZF-R1 RN22)

Present Ride:

Hi Ryan,

Im riding the New Fighter, im getting 150km(or less) per FULL TANK. based on random twist & ride style

Present Ride:

new fighter petrol capacity how many liter totally?

According to friends in this forum, after a few K KM, our FC will be better.

To excell II riders... upon putting the box, do you guyz put brackets? Bcoz mine juz put tray put sum screws here and there to make it stiff. but i dun see it is sufficient enuf. Where to get those brackets? hw much does it cost?

Thank You

wish to check with fellow gts riders...

normally at 90km/h, whats the rpm u all having ? mine is reaching 6+ reaching 7K. is this normal? mine is a 5 yrs bike.

not to worry it should be ard 6k-6k+ a lil bit higher and lower its alrite

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

btw what helmet are u guys using??? any comfy helmets to recommend?

Present Ride:

btw what helmet are u guys using??? any comfy helmets to recommend?

EVO look nice and quite comfy

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers:

you guys got this feeling like riding at 65-75km/hr , will feel that the scooter not very smooth? try a few different sym also got this feeling at around that speed.

:cheers: In LIfe We Not Only Have To Do The Right Things , But Also Have To Do The Things Right :cheers: