nope...found it...its combiz. not much info on it on the net. must b very new.

Check on sym web..yup its looks more like honda ruckus but with slightly more modern touch:)

http://www3.picturepush.com/photo/a/14045926/640/14045926.jpg
  • Replies 3.4k

Nice that Maxsym is here!

http://images.quizesilver.multiply.com/image/8/photos/19/500x500/1/Picture3.jpg?et=pp72A3vHiyWV%2B1gmEDuh4g&nmid=137248738
Anyways, I have contacted Mah Motors this morning and they say the new Maxsym 400i bike is here already and will be out next week after all the necessary inspection works:)

Weeeeeeeeeee :D

too bad i already bought my T max le. but after looking at the specification , 400i still using Carburettor not fuel injection. tmax using fuel injection. tyre same big as t max , this 1 i very like cos more stable. cylinder wise t max got 2 but 400i have 1 means to say lesser power . but overall still a good taiwan bike to have .

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n62/anric79/5073085f-2c95-4b2c-937d-c905dcca4fdb.jpg

Tmax cannot compare lah.. Tmax is branded as a sports scooter. torque n top end all aspects already beaten 400i. but price wise each to its own for their liking =D

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

Tmax cannot compare lah.. Tmax is branded as a sports scooter. torque n top end all aspects already beaten 400i. but price wise each to its own for their liking =D
The Tmax is selling very very well and so is the GTS 200. The Tmax that I sold to Mah ... sold liao!

I have 1 nagging question ... when the ignition is switch on, the needle of the speedo and tacho will swing right? Now my tacho siao siao ... sometime swing only to 2 and back. What is this diagnostic ??

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

CB1/Silverwing/GL1500SE/GL1500SEW/GL1800A1/GL1800A2/GL1800A4/FJR1300ABS/TMax

ACTIVE: GL1800A12 & SYM200

Assumption is the mother of all fu@kup

u riding the GTS? its the problem with the meter. but if it still goes normally when running its all still good. the meter pin sometimes cannot do the full swing which is a common problem for the old gts models

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

too bad i already bought my T max le. but after looking at the specification , 400i still using Carburettor not fuel injection. tmax using fuel injection. tyre same big as t max , this 1 i very like cos more stable. cylinder wise t max got 2 but 400i have 1 means to say lesser power . but overall still a good taiwan bike to have .

The official specs from sym.tw webby shows EFI for the Maxsym 400i fuel system.

u riding the GTS? its the problem with the meter. but if it still goes normally when running its all still good. the meter pin sometimes cannot do the full swing which is a common problem for the old gts models
Bought a brand new unit. Year of mfg states 2011 !!! Thinking of asking for a new meter ;)

ARCHIVED: TX500/CB550F/CB750K4/CB750F2/ZR750/CB750F/GSR600/ZG1000/ST1100/GPZ400/

Its Fuel Injection...

Tmax is sports scoot where can compare to touring scoot..lol

same like RSV4 to compare with FJR1300----> Of course sports bike win the race but long dist sports bike die la..lol

Just my opinion :D

Its Fuel Injection...

Tmax is sports scoot where can compare to touring scoot..lol

same like RSV4 to compare with FJR1300----> Of course sports bike win the race but long dist sports bike die la..lol

Just my opinion :D

For long distance ... the ultimate scooter would be the burger 650. Understand that the SYM or KYM has a high capacity scooter right?

Edited by FJRider

Hey guys, a little curious here ... what is your average speed on highway? Sometime I do 80 to 90kmph and I still see other GTS 200 potong me like cucumber !!!

For long distance ... the ultimate scooter would be the burger 650. Understand that the SYM or KYM has a high capacity scooter right?

yeah burger 650 superb bike for touring..SYM i believe got 600cc but not coming in SG but KYM got Myroad 700i..i seen before inSG..fuuhhhh..look like transformer..hheee

Hey guys, a little curious here ... what is your average speed on highway? Sometime I do 80 to 90kmph and I still see other GTS 200 potong me like cucumber !!!

120kmph gts 200 can go bro

Gokiz84, that fast ah!!! I hit 90 ... all kind of animal sound starts to come out from the engine room ....

Agree with you..i ride my SW at 110kmph, den this bugger ride GTS 200 zoom past me like he is using a 600cc engine..lol

Gokiz84, that fast ah!!! I hit 90 ... all kind of animal sound starts to come out from the engine room ....

yeah..hav u complete the engine running in? i.e time to change to fully syn engine oil bro and iridium plugs :D

u already change the engine old?

Agree with you..i ride my SW at 110kmph, den this bugger ride GTS 200 zoom past me like he is using a 600cc engine..lol

yeah..hav u complete the engine running in? i.e time to change to fully syn engine oil bro and iridium plugs :D

Just did my first 300km OE change last week. Now mileage at 900+ so another 400 odd km more to 2nd OE change. Wah! fully syn and iridium plugs ah !!!

after u change ur engine oil u cant go 80 or 90kmph bro u must hit to 110 or 120kmph after u change ur engine oil then u can feel the smooth.

Check this out:

OSBE Helemts:

RUFUS

TORNADO

NASCAR

-No youtube pix yet-

I saw these 3 helmets made bu OSBE from Italy

It look so cool

OSBE RUFUS selling for USD$189

OSBE TORNADO selling for USD$250

So tempting to buy :D

Presentation1.jpg

Edited by etkach3
after u change ur engine oil u cant go 80 or 90kmph bro u must hit to 110 or 120kmph after u change ur engine oil then u can feel the smooth.

Bro, you not pulling my leg right! Going at 110 to 120Kmph !!! After OE change hit 110 to 120km means what ... after 3rd OE change and scoot fully runned-in? Now hit 90km the scoot sounds stress !

Just got myself a 2nd hand GTS 200 2009 model from Mah Pte Ltd, its been a week of using it,so far no issued yet, engine and acceleration damn smooth. Even try reaching 110 kmh.. Smooth.. Btw its my first auto scooter.. Can say im impressed.

Guys, currently im holding only 1 original key, where can i purchase a new sym key to duplicate & keep as spare.

Cheers.....:thumb:

Bro, you not pulling my leg right! Going at 110 to 120Kmph !!! After OE change hit 110 to 120km means what ... after 3rd OE change and scoot fully runned-in? Now hit 90km the scoot sounds stress !

bro what i mean is after u fully runned in u try hit the speed like 90km to 100km the next day 100km to 110km

Just got myself a 2nd hand GTS 200 2009 model from Mah Pte Ltd, its been a week of using it,so far no issued yet, engine and acceleration damn smooth. Even try reaching 110 kmh.. Smooth.. Btw its my first auto scooter.. Can say im impressed.

Guys, currently im holding only 1 original key, where can i purchase a new sym key to duplicate & keep as spare.

Cheers.....:thumb:

Welcome to the club:D

the keys u can ask mah itself coz they are the sole agent for SYM :)