SBF Majesty 250/400 Cafe 2009 / 2010

Meetup this Fri, 21 March 2014@

Popeyes Punggol

10 Tebing Lane

#01-05/06

S(828849)

From 8-830pm onwards!

Sent from my U9000 using Tapatalk

Will try to make it there as soon as my event is done.

Bikes ridden:

89-YamahaLC125, 91-SuzukiRG125, 92-HondaCBR400J , 94-YamahaVirago400, 94-SuzukiGSXR400R, 94-YamahaTZR125, 94-HondaCBR400NFireblade, 96-HondaSteed400,

97-AprilaExtrema125, 97-HondaCBR400LFireblade ,98-HondaShadow400, 00-HondaCB400VTEC1, 01HondaSteed400, 05-PiaggioX9180, 07-HondaSilverwing400, 11-KymcoDowntown300

2014-Majesty 400 2015-Silverwing SW-GT400 2017-Yamaha Tmax530

• Replies 2.3k

Just a question...

How come for phone and laptops we need to power shut down and for cars and bikes with electronics on it, we can just off the ignition and seems like force stop the onboard computer?

Isnt a force shut down bad for electronics?

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

Just a question...

How come for phone and laptops we need to power shut down and for cars and bikes with electronics on it, we can just off the ignition and seems like force stop the onboard computer?

Isnt a force shut down bad for electronics?

You mean u just turn off your key everytime?

I normally put down my sidestand which will stop the engine but everything else is still on then turn the key to off.

Last time I like to switch off the engine with the kill switch before turning off the ignition key.

Cars have 2 steps before switching off totally. 1st turn on the electronics, 2nd then starts the engine.

Anyway, computer more sensitive mah!

If computer has an engine that vibrate at a constant 4000 to 5000 rpm, sure breakdown in no time.....wahahahaha!

Bikes ridden:

89-YamahaLC125, 91-SuzukiRG125, 92-HondaCBR400J , 94-YamahaVirago400, 94-SuzukiGSXR400R, 94-YamahaTZR125, 94-HondaCBR400NFireblade, 96-HondaSteed400,

97-AprilaExtrema125, 97-HondaCBR400LFireblade ,98-HondaShadow400, 00-HondaCB400VTEC1, 01HondaSteed400, 05-PiaggioX9180, 07-HondaSilverwing400, 11-KymcoDowntown300

Well, i do put down my sidestand before turning off the engine too.

But just wondering, I mean for laptops and phones, we will shut it down mah. And it takes time.

Whereas for cars and bikes we seem to just "force shut down" when we turn off the ignition.

So Im curious if electronics will suffer from "force shock changes" in due time?

Here are the taxes for registering motorcycles and scooters on our road!

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/03/20/yveny4e2.jpg

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/03/20/eruragyd.jpg

Edited by topgearalwaysrock

Actually.....u use e kill switch to totally switch off everything dan u turn off e ignition...if u bring dwn e side stand it might cause harm to ur bike as e side stand is meant for safety features likewise....the kill switch is there for e reason.....

But i read the manual it says dun use kill switch unnecessarily leh isnt it?

Just a reminder to ride safe. These few days light rain. Road seems dry but is damp (Or TopGear calls it Mildly Moist). Haha.

Still dangerous, so ride safe! And be aware that this week is school holiday week.

Next week, on holiday people will be back. Roads will get congested again!

Well, i do put down my sidestand before turning off the engine too.

But just wondering, I mean for laptops and phones, we will shut it down mah. And it takes time.

Whereas for cars and bikes we seem to just "force shut down" when we turn off the ignition.

So Im curious if electronics will suffer from "force shock changes" in due time?

I dun think the bikes electronics are that fragile as we have harddisk or ram, per se. I know like Mercedes will not switch off for a while even when you remove the key.

And cars with turbo will shut down like a few mins later (after u remove the key)!

Our bikes, so far so good! ;)

Bikes ridden:

Just a reminder to ride safe. These few days light rain. Road seems dry but is damp (Or TopGear calls it Mildly Moist). Haha.

Still dangerous, so ride safe! And be aware that this week is school holiday week.

Next week, on holiday people will be back. Roads will get congested again!

Pump my tyres back to the original recommendations, seems to grip a wee bit better now.

Waiting for next week when I'm more free to change my tyres away.

Hey Norz, you still want the tyres after I change them or not? How to bring them to your house? Your truck?

Bikes ridden:

Cya guys later,

Popeyes Punggol

10 Tebing lane!

@synman, what is the price quote you got for Pirelli Diablo SC?

Not sure, I think $170 or $180 or maybe it is $190. Around there lah!

Bikes ridden:

Nice that u made it to the meetup bro norz!

One of our shortest meetups cos we are all so tired. Haha

My Majesty speedo light failed to light up when i started the bike. But i hit it a few times on the transparent cover and it litted up! Haha!

Could be 190 or 200 lah.....

LOL.........

Maybe but thought it should be lesser. Docsu should know as he change there a while ago.

Bikes ridden:

Nice that u made it to the meetup bro norz!

One of our shortest meetups cos we are all so tired. Haha

My Majesty speedo light failed to light up when i started the bike. But i hit it a few times on the transparent cover and it litted up! Haha!

Trying to romantize us by turning up as a surprise even though say cannot make it.... so touch..... lol

Popeye's aircon very cold inside, probably because of the weather. But if there is a girl you would like to hug.....ahaaaaa!

But it's all good even though it was a short meet up as it shows we are grinding it even though when we don't feel like it, then

our group may survive a longer period or even more. (Until we all have grandchildren or something)

Bikes ridden:

Yesterday try to reset my v belt Wif norz but cannot reset

How you reset? Take out battery?

Bikes ridden:

Not sure read some forum they say take out the connector from the socket near the batt but still can't reset

http://www.motopark.com.pl/uploads/images/pojazdy/skutery/2009-Majesty-400-ABS-action-01.jpg