hmmm i got a major qns to ask u peeps..riding a sp btw..isit normal for bike to leak petrol when it falls?cuz mine will leak and its hard to kick start for a while...another thing is dat i jus did my paintwork at yeo* motor and left my bike there for few hrs for them to switch the farrings..however after getting my bike i found dat its leaking..LEAKING PETROL isit serious?cuz when i turn the fuel(on/off)/reserve knob to off it stop leaking..but when its on or turn to reserve..petrol start leaking again..omg..i post a pic which i found 1 of the places its leaking..nid lots of advise.. btw i jus full overhual few days back at pl**et motor.

28022009031.jpg

• Replies 9

tis one no nid advice ah bro... go back to uncle there ask him trouble shoot liao.. cfm not rite...

Low Life Helmet Stealers shld just DIE

05-06 - FU*7*7A NSR SP (Proj Bee)

06-07 - FY*3*3L Wave S (Proj Bass)

07-07 - FN3**3M RVF 400 (Proj Black)

08-08 - FU**9*U KAWA ZX (Squeaky)

08-09 FBB***9D Pulsar DTS-i (Black)

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

no wait.... u mean fall ah... do u mean drop ur bike??

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

For the case of petrol leak during fall and hard to start right after, I guess it's pretty normal. Your fuel tank would have an overflow drain and breather holes. There's where the petrol "leaks" from during a fall. As for hard to start, it's due to carb flooding.

During normal times, petrol too can "leak" from the breather holes or overflow drain if pump too full. But from your pics and symptoms (no leak when fuel petc0ck is off), maybe your fuel line is punctured. Check yourself if can, if not, bring it down to Pl**net to check on Monday. Did it started leaking right after overhaul, or after you changed fairings?

i dropped my bike tis afternoon to avoid hitting a china guy as he dash across traffic light..bump him a little..and he zoom off..after dat drop i could start after few kiks..so i tot no prob..procced to yeo* motor to get farring..left bike there ard 2 hrs..came back saw that my reserve knob was turn to off..meaning fuel is cut off...hmmm i suspect he drop my bike..it kept leaking for like 2hr+ till i reach home den went to check jus now..its nots leaking..even when i turn the knob on..might be carb overflow?due to the drop?i dun think pla*net motor might over look something this serious..oh ya..it start to leak after i change farrings..

what are you talking about?

So did the china guy caused the leak or is it the bike shop now?

I guess you should check what kind of oil that is leaking. If its thick and greasy could be gear oil or 2T leakage. If its petrol it shouldnt linger around there as it evaporates rather quickly and produces a very distinct smell.

For the case of petrol leak during fall and hard to start right after, I guess it's pretty normal. Your fuel tank would have an overflow drain and breather holes. There's where the petrol "leaks" from during a fall. As for hard to start, it's due to carb flooding.

During normal times, petrol too can "leak" from the breather holes or overflow drain if pump too full. But from your pics and symptoms (no leak when fuel petc0ck is off), maybe your fuel line is punctured. Check yourself if can, if not, bring it down to Pl**net to check on Monday. Did it started leaking right after overhaul, or after you changed fairings?

what are you talking about?

So did the china guy caused the leak or is it the bike shop now?

I guess you should check what kind of oil that is leaking. If its thick and greasy could be gear oil or 2T leakage. If its petrol it shouldnt linger around there as it evaporates rather quickly and produces a very distinct smell.

if the bike shop drop ur bike.... go back to them.... F them

Once A Rider,aLways A RideR

ya sia... if its petrol then it means gasket "eaten" up liao.. need to replace

10- FBC**98S SYM GTS

no lah bro ur fuel flow just misalign or someting just sent to shop. later they take out ur tank the petrol inside... they clean the tank. den dey will take out carb. they will clean it if ur pin jet nting wrong u save money ah. if got problum or someting. $25 gone... happen to my kr also. hit by taxi. then my petrol leak... this is wat my mech do ah now okies already

RwaN care bouT the ENGINE NT THe OUTLOOK