Haiz... went to MW just now but cant decide which to get.

Drymaster felt like a normal windbreaker which is very comfortable but hate to think that the outershell feels like fabric and the sales lady say will have to wait till its dry before packing up and I'm sure its gonna take a while before it is dry since it absorb water.

Drymaster-X is definitely a better material and is giving me a very confidence feel with the outer shell used but is also the most bulky among the 3 and i dunno if its gonna be very hot under the sun. But it cost ard $60 more. At $209, i'm not sure if its worth buying

Drymaster-X compact is definitely very compact since it doesn't have inner lining. But at the same time, it feels very thin oso so dunno if it can protect my hands from the pin message under heavy rains. Also at a price tag of $209, i'm not convince at all.

I have sum it up, for comfortability, go for drymaster. For maximum waterproofness, go for drymaster x and for compactness, well X compact is the answer.

Wa lao sibeh headache le like that zzzzz

• Replies 6.1k

Whatever is wrong with a normal raincoat again?? Haha.

No such thing as 100% waterproof one. At most water resistant nia....

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

Whatever is wrong with a normal raincoat again?? Haha.

No such thing as 100% waterproof one. At most water resistant nia....

I dunno man... wait till u see the drymaster-x. It sure is very convincing.. yea no 100% waterproof but at least I try to look for something that is better than those normal one lor....lol

Ultimately, no matter how expensive the rain coat is, the water resistant lining will wear off after a while, and during heavy rain, won't wanna ride, especially with strong winds. If get caught halfway during riding, I'll quickly seek shelter. Haha.

So really like no point to spend on expensive rain coat. Expensive jacket yes, IMO, but raincoat, nah, not for me. Hehe.

Oh. The Raincoat must be able to dry fast, and be able to be kept easily as well IMO. =D

Ultimately, no matter how expensive the rain coat is, the water resistant lining will wear off after a while, and during heavy rain, won't wanna ride, especially with strong winds. If get caught halfway during riding, I'll quickly seek shelter. Haha.

So really like no point to spend on expensive rain coat. Expensive jacket yes, IMO, but raincoat, nah, not for me. Hehe.

Oh. The Raincoat must be able to dry fast, and be able to be kept easily as well IMO. =D

that's also my concern...the drymaster will seems to take a while to dry so if i have to ride in the rain consecutively, i dont think it'll b comfortable...but the drymaster-x is so ex....maybe i'll think of waterproof riding jacket....think lol...

My timberland boots lol

Whoa!! Not bad!!

For me, I'm either in me running shoes or Sketcher boots. Haha. Used to have a pair of crocs for wet weather, but after a while, me hated the feeling of me feet getting soaked. I rather continue wearing me shoes.... Hehe.

Whoa!! Not bad!!

For me, I'm either in me running shoes or Sketcher boots. Haha. Used to have a pair of crocs for wet weather, but after a while, me hated the feeling of me feet getting soaked. I rather continue wearing me shoes.... Hehe.

But its better than wearing a wet shoe right?

Nope. The shoe will get soaked only at stops when i have to put my left foot down. Otherwise, it'll only be a little wet while riding. That's the beauty of scooters =D

Anyways, when do you wanna change your tires?? Let me know, and perhaps both of us can go down and maybe can get discounts?? Haha.

Nope. The shoe will get soaked only at stops when i have to put my left foot down. Otherwise, it'll only be a little wet while riding. That's the beauty of scooters =D

Anyways, when do you wanna change your tires?? Let me know, and perhaps both of us can go down and maybe can get discounts?? Haha.

Mai change liao la...since i'm waiting for the xciting 400 to come out dun wanna waste $$$ now.. even the rizoma handle grip oso...think wait for the xciting then change altogether...unless i'm taking too much a lost in changing so now adopt a wait n see attitude lol...

But the raincoat is making me go crazy.... i could have taken the drymaster at $144...but my heart telling me to go for drymaster-x at $209...to make matter worst the salesgirl told me warranty only 3 months zzzzz

Huh?? Raincoat also have warranty one ahh??

Whoa seh! You just got the Xciting 300Ri, and wanna change to Xciting 400 liao?? You paid full cash ahh?? Sure will lose at least 30% one. You think the boss will take in your scoot at good price meh??? He doing business, not charity work leh....

Huh?? Raincoat also have warranty one ahh??

Whoa seh! You just got the Xciting 300Ri, and wanna change to Xciting 400 liao?? You paid full cash ahh?? Sure will lose at least 30% one. You think the boss will take in your scoot at good price meh??? He doing business, not charity work leh....

Natural what.. spend so much on a raincoat w/o warranty? I dunno too cos I have nvr spend so much on a raincoat.

No la pay by instalments la...when it come then see how lor.. if I can take the proposed loss then sure will change lol....unless loss is too much to bear then lan lan lor...

With experience from seeing DT300i at the showroom, they took in a 1-yr DT300i for $7.5k, and they selling it for $9.5k.... Haha.

Anyways, I've just spent $320 on the DT125i 15,000km servicing.... Hopefully, no need to go down workshop (except for oil and oil filter change) till 17.5k km liao.

With experience from seeing DT300i at the showroom, they took in a 1-yr DT300i for $7.5k, and they selling it for $9.5k.... Haha.

Anyways, I've just spent $320 on the DT125i 15,000km servicing.... Hopefully, no need to go down workshop (except for oil and oil filter change) till 17.5k km liao.

Wa 320 on servicing?? wat do u do to spend so much?

$100+GST on belt, $20+GST on rollers, $15 oil filter, $8 Spark Plugs, $12 Engine Oil, K&N Air Filter $50, Left Brake Switch $12, Installation fees: $50.

Including Dr. Pulley Rollers $45+$10 fitting, Transmission Fluid $5.....

$100+GST on belt, $20+GST on rollers, $15 oil filter, $8 Spark Plugs, $12 Engine Oil, K&N Air Filter $50, Left Brake Switch $12, Installation fees: $50.

Including Dr. Pulley Rollers $45+$10 fitting, Transmission Fluid $5.....

Wa your mileage only 15k n u change your belt? And i tot u just change yr roller?

While riding sw i change belt only when i hit 40k km n nvr once change my roller :p

Relax on your bike man dont push it too hard lol

As Ive mentioned before, the belt for DT125i VS DT300i/ Xciting 300 is different, and it can only last that long.

As for the rollers, Dr Pulley doesn't work for me, as it keeps on flipping and getting cut. So I changed back to stock rollers recently.

As Ive mentioned before, the belt for DT125i VS DT300i/ Xciting 300 is different, and it can only last that long.

As for the rollers, Dr Pulley doesn't work for me, as it keeps on flipping and getting cut. So I changed back to stock rollers recently.

Hmm u do your servicing at MS?

Prior to the warranty period, yeap.

Now, I have a friend to help me service. He also rides a Kymco 300. He charges lower for workmanship. Haha

Prior to the warranty period, yeap.

Now, I have a friend to help me service. He also rides a Kymco 300. He charges lower for workmanship. Haha

Oh dats some nice saving for u :)

Yup. Hehe.

Anyways, try to bargain with MS when you go service with them. I realised, they see face one. If they like you, they charge lower price than others. So yup.

Some awkward videos from other riders around the world.

Sometimes accident happens due to the stupid #$%^&%^$% pedestrian. The more I see the video the more pissed I am with that idiot who just dash out on a highway like that.