• Replies 6.1k

COE for bikes will hover around $1.8-$2k levels, won't drop liao.

More people wanna buy new bikes. Hehe. Many from driving cars are selling away their cars for profit, and they turn to riding motorbikes instead. =D

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

Ya lor..they probably discriminates bikers?

That white xciting is supposed to be mine but I had a change of mind since I dont believe I'll take care of the color nicely lol.... :p

Lol. Those scoots have still been there since 2-3 weeks ago.

Thank goodness, the bikes that park next to me in those tight parking lots in shopping malls are kub khia..... If it's Class 2 bikes, gone case liao.

Anyways, do you find your windshield a bit too low?? Any helmet buffeting?? If you notice, the Downtown's windshield is higher, but I'm 1.68m tall, and when I sit up straight, I'll have helmet buffeting. So everytime I ride, will have to slouch a little.....

Lol. Those scoots have still been there since 2-3 weeks ago.

Thank goodness, the bikes that park next to me in those tight parking lots in shopping malls are kub khia..... If it's Class 2 bikes, gone case liao.

Anyways, do you find your windshield a bit too low?? Any helmet buffeting?? If you notice, the Downtown's windshield is higher, but I'm 1.68m tall, and when I sit up straight, I'll have helmet buffeting. So everytime I ride, will have to slouch a little.....

Not a bit too low its as gd as no winshield lol.. i'm trying to get used to wind slapping on my helmet but i'm not getting any buffeting le except its noiser than i am used to

At wat speed u getting the buffeting? I oso hvnt got it during my SW days with speed of

130kmh

Above 100kph when I sit up back straight. Haha.

Xciting more sporty, thus shorter windshield I guess....

Silverwing is different. High windshield, super comfy, but a bit narrower overall width. Xciting is wider.

Kymco DT with Givi WindShield

[ATTACH=CONFIG]251647[/ATTACH]

Xciting with Givi Windshield

[ATTACH=CONFIG]251648[/ATTACH]

Looks cool but i guess its still short base on the photos i cud b wrong tho

Ya lor..they probably discriminates bikers?

That white xciting is supposed to be mine but I had a change of mind since I dont believe I'll take care of the color nicely lol.... :p

My biker friends says they boycott those shopping center that don't allow bikes to park inside their shopping center.

Whoa! Latest COE prices especially for cars went up like crazy!!! The upcoming generation of Singaporeans no need buy car liao.

More and more people learning/ taking to bike riding also, so expect motorcycles to start jamming up also on the roads. Haha!!!

Now, the only solution is the Pal-V (aka Helicopter car) =D

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SgHSaNtAMjs

Wow! Cool :thumb:

Yeap! But Pal-V still need PPL (Private Pilot's License) though.... But it shouldn't be that difficult. Haha.

My biker friends says they boycott those shopping center that don't allow bikes to park inside their shopping center.

Hmmm...good idea!!!!

We should do a petition online to gather ppl boycott those places that doesn't allow us to park ...

Yeap! But Pal-V still need PPL (Private Pilot's License) though.... But it shouldn't be that difficult. Haha.

At the end of the day, even if it ain't cost more than a car, it could be as expensive tho lol

Hmmm...good idea!!!!

We should do a petition online to gather ppl boycott those places that doesn't allow us to park ...

Boycott?? Like they care about our business.... Haha.

And that also means we don't go to that shopping ctrs??? How can??? Then again, I hardly frequent the city area....

Have any of your been to "Gardens by the Bay"??? Is it really that nice??

Hmmm...good idea!!!!

I posted somewhere in this forum trying to gather those shopping places that doesn't allow bikes but gather no interest.

Just trying to consolidate a list of places so we don't get caught unaware, something like that.

Have any of your been to "Gardens by the Bay"??? Is it really that nice??

Try this:

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/blogs/the-flipside/gardens-bay-not-everyone-085320199.html

http://news.insing.com/tabloid/complain-too-expensive-gardens-by-the-bay/id-72533f00

To think i watch on TV the first day they open

Quote: "This is for Singaporean"

Huh? Which part is for Singaporean? Oh,The Garden.

Boycott?? Like they care about our business.... Haha.

And that also means we don't go to that shopping ctrs??? How can??? Then again, I hardly frequent the city area....

They don't care?? If it is publish in the media that their ctr will be boycotted by the bikers.. I dont see how is it they can stand doing nothing about it. Unless they really dont care for our biz... but on a biz. stand point is it making any sense to lose out when all they need is to allocate some space for bike parking?

Well why cant? If u boycott me from any of the shopping ctr u think i'm gonna lose out? What is it in there that other ctr dont have???

I posted somewhere in this forum trying to gather those shopping places that doesn't allow bikes but gather no interest.

Just trying to consolidate a list of places so we don't get caught unaware, something like that.

Lol yea I normally google to find out which bldg doesnt want my bike before i head out.. I rmrbr there's a very detail list out there showing where i cant n cant park my bike as well as the charges...

I believe this is the list???

http://sgwiki.com/wiki/Motorcycle_Parking

They don't care?? If it is publish in the media that their ctr will be boycotted by the bikers.. I dont see how is it they can stand doing nothing about it. Unless they really dont care for our biz... but on a biz. stand point is it making any sense to lose out when all they need is to allocate some space for bike parking?

Well why cant? If u boycott me from any of the shopping ctr u think i'm gonna lose out? What is it in there that other ctr dont have???

Aiya, how many bikers nia?? I think they'll worry only if they don't allow cars to park.... Haha.

Aiyah how many bikers nia?! Then why no give free parking?

Is this discrimination?

If want to ban mine as well ban wheel chairs, trolleys and baby prams.

I felt that they cause more obstruction to the flow of traffic in shopping mall then bikes.

You think those with wheel chairs and baby prams are going to buy many things?

Is this discrimination?

Not discrimination. They're just not catering to bike parking that's all. Haha. Discrimination is a much deeper topic to discuss. Hehe.

Is this discrimination?

Not discrimination. They're just not catering to bike parking that's all. Haha. Discrimination is a much deeper topic to discuss. Hehe.

Hmmmmm does dogs and a****s not allowed consider discrimination?

Nah, the club just doesn't cater to them that's all.

If it's a privately owned building then we have no choice. Not that I wanted to park inside the building so much but it would be nice if I can. Since it's privately owned, they can do how they damn please.

Having said that and read up on some forum about motorcycle discrimination, I have concluded the following.

The management have a reason on why they don't allow bikes.

1. Especially near HDB shopping center. Bikes siam season parking.

2. Bikes squeeze thru car during exiting making the barrier close on the car thus creates a jam. ( when car owner insert ticket into machine to exit, barrier lift up, car about to move forward, a bike squeeze by and trigger the barrier to close. Now, how is te car going to exit without a ticket?)

3. Bikes due to lack of lots, anyhow park and thus creates obstruction.

4. 2 stroke bikes makes a lot of smokes.

5. Bikes that made too much noise.

6. Bikes that leak oil.

Cars I believe also have noisy and leaky ones. It's just that it's a car not bike.

Edited by parotae