If want to ban mine as well ban wheel chairs, trolleys and baby prams.

I felt that they cause more obstruction to the flow of traffic in shopping mall then bikes.

You think those with wheel chairs and baby prams are going to buy many things?

Totally agree!!!

• Replies 6.1k

Hmmmmm does dogs and a****s not allowed consider discrimination?

Nah, the club just doesn't cater to them that's all.

If it's a privately owned building then we have no choice. Not that I wanted to park inside the building so much but it would be nice if I can. Since it's privately owned, they can do how they damn please.

Having said that and read up on some forum about motorcycle discrimination, I have concluded the following.

The management have a reason on why they don't allow bikes.

1. Especially near HDB shopping center. Bikes siam season parking.

2. Bikes squeeze thru car during exiting making the barrier close on the car thus creates a jam. ( when car owner insert ticket into machine to exit, barrier lift up, car about to move forward, a bike squeeze by and trigger the barrier to close. Now, how is te car going to exit without a ticket?)

3. Bikes due to lack of lots, anyhow park and thus creates obstruction.

4. 2 stroke bikes makes a lot of smokes.

5. Bikes that made too much noise.

6. Bikes that leak oil.

Cars I believe also have noisy and leaky ones. It's just that it's a car not bike.

Some cars are more noisier than bikes... cars leak oil too...if bikes cause obstruction can always clamp the owner for anyhow park ma...

Aiya they just dont like us bikers lor :p

Guys, Kymco is still pretty much a very rare sight here. Sigh.

This whole month so far, only saw one other DT300i in white along Mandai Rd. Geez. Whereas, SYM is a daily sight, and many many units somemore. Haha.

Class 2A, the perennial favourite is still the CB400 Super Four. Wonder why no bike shop wanna bring in the Kawasaki ER-4F/ N aka Ninja 400R (supposedly a JDM only model, but Canada now has it). The Suzuki GSR400 was an alternative to Super 4, but now I hardly see it liao.

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

This whole month so far, only saw one other DT300i in white along Mandai Rd. Geez. Whereas, SYM is a daily sight, and many many units somemore. Haha.

Class 2A, the perennial favourite is still the CB400 Super Four. Wonder why no bike shop wanna bring in the Kawasaki ER-4F/ N aka Ninja 400R (supposedly a JDM only model, but Canada now has it). The Suzuki GSR400 was an alternative to Super 4, but now I hardly see it liao.

For my case nt even 1 seen on the road.

Ya last time I own s4 but spec 1 fc quite bad.

Nw buy scooter better than S4 or gsr400.

Maybe old already that's why nw change scooter lol.

Me too lol except I have 1 xciting and a downtown 300 in the area i'm working in...

Actually wat's so good about everyone riding the same bike unless its a group going riding together... otherwise anywhere oso see ppl riding the same stuff as you not so fun to me... when i ride my SW some 8 years ago i dont see any of the road and feel so different lol

For my case nt even 1 seen on the road.

Ya last time I own s4 but spec 1 fc quite bad.

Nw buy scooter better than S4 or gsr400.

Maybe old already that's why nw change scooter lol.

after riding a scoot for so long, i really have to think if i really want to go back to gear bike... scooter is so shiok just throttle n off i go lol...expensive shoe/boot oso wont worry get spoil after all the gear changing.

i prolly am getting the drymaster storm jacket instead of a rain coat...can use it as a riding jacket for everyday commute and just hook on a waterproof pants if it rains lol...

If the roads are awashed with the same models, come resale time, there's good resale value. Haha.

Market value for Kymco very poor. Few bike shops will be willing to take in our scoots. As for riding manual VS auto, same thing for cars/ vans/ lorries also, there's actually no difference lah. It's just a matter of getting used to. Once it becomes a daily habit, it'll be stuck in you. Haha.

The reason why even before I started learning 2B, I already told myself, it's scooter for riding here in Singapore. Haha. Traffic jams aplenty, so many traffic lights, etc. Not that I cannot ride manual, but I just can't be bothered lah. Plus I need the space to keep my rain coat + sch back pack while riding.

It's exactly 3 more months till my P-Plate 1 year is up. I'll definitely need to get used to riding manual again for lessons, but it's not really difficult, just need to adapt.

If the roads are awashed with the same models, come resale time, there's good resale value. Haha.

Market value for Kymco very poor. Few bike shops will be willing to take in our scoots. As for riding manual VS auto, same thing for cars/ vans/ lorries also, there's actually no difference lah. It's just a matter of getting used to. Once it becomes a daily habit, it'll be stuck in you. Haha.

The reason why even before I started learning 2B, I already told myself, it's scooter for riding here in Singapore. Haha. Traffic jams aplenty, so many traffic lights, etc. Not that I cannot ride manual, but I just can't be bothered lah. Plus I need the space to keep my rain coat + sch back pack while riding.

It's exactly 3 more months till my P-Plate 1 year is up. I'll definitely need to get used to riding manual again for lessons, but it's not really difficult, just need to adapt.

lol i'm not sure if i can operate a manual like i used to 8 yrs ago but guess i shd adapt quickly tho.

Estimated damage is about S$210 including shipping. Is it worth it?? What do your think???

trouble is only showing 1 pic from the front...need to have a look from the side to see if its nice otherwise $$ wasted if u dun like it when it arrive later.

i somehow find that a high windshield is not suitable for the design of xciting tho...

after riding a scoot for so long, i really have to think if i really want to go back to gear bike... scooter is so shiok just throttle n off i go lol...expensive shoe/boot oso wont worry get spoil after all the gear changing.

Agreed. I wear leather shoes to work, now every 7-9 months have to change a pair. lol.

Ok wait c SYM or Kymco.... I can wait as now no hurry.

Agreed. I wear leather shoes to work, now every 7-9 months have to change a pair. lol.

Ok wait c SYM or Kymco.... I can wait as now no hurry.

then wait for xciting 400i lol

Topgearalwaysrock- Any idea hw much does a DT300I pay for 1 maintain trip and what they do?

I'm the wrong person to ask! I ride DT125, not DT300.... Different maintenance cost...

IMO DT looks better.

No lah. Xciting looks more aggressive and stylish. DownTown quite ugly. Haha. Xciting also can stretch legs, which is very important IMO. Downtown now very cramp legroom.

DT more like maxi xciting more to sportsdesign. Yea i chose xciting over dt due to the legroom part

You got it right!! To me, legroom very important. For me, lesson learnt. Haha!

Lol yea..i can live with n get used to the riding posture even if it is nowhere near SW and I cant accept having to bend my legs 90deg. while riding. I guess I'm too

used to being able to stretch my legs a little.

Dunno when the xciting 400 is reaching man....

Lol yea..i can live with n get used to the riding posture even if it is nowhere near SW and I cant accept having to bend my legs 90deg. while riding. I guess I'm too

used to being able to stretch my legs a little.

Dunno when the xciting 400 is reaching man....

Fortunately, you got yourself the Xciting 300Ri =D I can guarantee you the Xciting 400 won't be coming in so soon, latest is December now.

May wanna get Keeway Silverblade 250 as me 2A upgrade (OTR $8.5k without insurance). Haha.

Just sourced for latest Burgman 400 and Majesty 400 pricing - $16.5k OTR without insurance. SYM MaxSYM 400i S$12.4k OTR without insurance.

Suddenly Kymco so darn expensive.... Guarantee Xciting 400 OTR from $14.5k.

Fortunately, you got yourself the Xciting 300Ri =D I can guarantee you the Xciting 400 won't be coming in so soon, latest is December now.

May wanna get Keeway Silverblade 250 as me 2A upgrade (OTR $8.5k without insurance). Haha.

Just sourced for latest Burgman 400 and Majesty 400 pricing - $16.5k OTR without insurance. SYM MaxSYM 400i S$12.4k OTR without insurance.

Suddenly Kymco so darn expensive.... Guarantee Xciting 400 OTR from $14.5k.

Where you get the quote for Burgman? Make me TL I change for a Burgman lol... actually wanted a Burgman initially but was put off when the motorshop told me its mfg in India.. but later I found out India din produce Burgman and its produce either in Japan or Italy I damm tui.....haiz.....

GHC - http://www.ghc.com.sg/

Out of stock though. To be honest, I rather get Majesty 400 for the same money, or MaxSym 400@$12,400 which is a slight copy of the Burgman. Haha. GHC is the distributor for KeeWay scooters, and it was there that I got to know the KeeWay brand =D

Xciting 300Ri/ DT300i 1yr old trade in price $7-8k tops. Don't expect too much. In fact, you'll be happy if other bike shop wants to take in Kymco.

Mah quoted my DT125i at $5k nia.

Kymco low demand, gotta sell cheap then people will buy. Otherwise, SYM is king of the hill now for scooters.