Lol...I think not too many shops like to bring in ABS version cos demand is still not high. But gradually more n more ppl will b aware of the importance n advantage of ABS la.

To me it's a good to have but not a need to have kind of thing but thats me lol....

Btw, I confirm going liao..will be giving Herbet a call tmrw to confirm my booking...In any case u going too please let me know so I know there's someone in that big convoy that i've been talking on sbf lol...

Let us knw when u ask. Tks.

• Replies 6.1k

Let us knw when u ask. Tks.

Yeah sure.

Btw any bro here live in hougang blk 458? Was passing by on a bus when i saw a white dt/xciting. It looks like a xciting to me but the windshield seems higher than normal. If owner is here can advice?

Yeah sure.

Btw any bro here live in hougang blk 458? Was passing by on a bus when i saw a white dt/xciting. It looks like a xciting to me but the windshield seems higher than normal. If owner is here can advice?

Me AMK... Any news for the ABS version?

According to MS, whether or not they bring in the ABS version depends on the Taiwanese side also. As there hasn't been any final details of the new bike, they can't confirm if they will bring in the ABS version or not. So I guess it's another waiting game. :(

Whoa. Not bad sia.

Now I a bit disgruntled.... Hmm.... But what's your avg travel speed to get 30km/L? Cos my 29km/L is mostly full throttle from traffic lights and on the expressway luh. Haha. 125cc mah.

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

Whoa. Not bad sia.

Now I a bit disgruntled.... Hmm.... But what's your avg travel speed to get 30km/L? Cos my 29km/L is mostly full throttle from traffic lights and on the expressway luh. Haha. 125cc mah.

Am in my last stage of running in. Average cruising speed on express is 90-100kmh now. But my pick up from traffic stops are smooth and gradual lor cos I don't find the need to ram it and can't now lol....

I know you've been enquiring on other makes for your 2A which is good. If you wanna go for Majesty or Burgman then you nid to take note of your riding style/pattern cos they are too low for aggressive riding especially over humps. Even my SW is considered low and really have to go slow when I pillion riding.

On a second note, apart from the dislike that I mention in my previous post, I'm willing to go for the Xciting 400 bços of the pros but of course reliability is still to be confirmed as I dunno if I can ride it for at least 6 yrs and above w/o problem like what I experience from SW. And also the most impt thing is FC. If the Xciting can give 29/L and above, that would be an added bonus.

I'm getting consistent 25km/l since new. Other DT3 owners are getting 27km/l-30km/L+ average.

Of course alot of factors like weight, riding style, express versus normal roads, etc etc. but 25 is abit low for DT I think. Could it be your clutch problem that is eating up your FC?

I've read the whole of this thread and know that you face a clutch problem right? Did you went back to MS to rectify the problem? Anyway, once while chatting wif Herbert, I mention about this clutch problem thingy and he says that Kymco have already resolved the clutch problem with a new set instead of using the original. Maybe you wanna check with him?

To be frank, if I'm getting 25/l I wouldn't be at all happy since our peers is getting at least 28 or more. If the new Xciting can't offer 28/l as Xciting 300 on paper, I wouldn't be bothered to look at it man.

Next month is my scoot due date ...any insurance company recommendations ... which plans to apply...any recommendation..

http://www.motopark.com.pl/uploads/images/pojazdy/skutery/2009-Majesty-400-ABS-action-01.jpg

Recently the squeaky noise came back. While riding especially slowing down for the hump, i would hear squeaky noise coming from below. I suspected the disc brake or suspension and totally forgot about the full stand. I did not suspect the stand also because i have lubricated it some time a few months ago ha ha. So i didn't bother and continue riding. The squeaky noise got softer and i forgot about it eventually.

Today, i happen to look at the stand and tried lubricating it. Couldn't find the squeak until i put it on side stand and realize there is a round bumper/insulator. I gave it a spin and the irritating squeak came out. After a few spray of oil and the squeak was gone. Will monitor when i ride again.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/jeryll/0fb71b2e.jpg

Edited by parotae
Next month is my scoot due date ...any insurance company recommendations ... which plans to apply...any recommendation..

for me it's always ntuc as it's very convenient for me.

Recently the squeaky noise came back. While riding especially slowing down for the hump, i would hear squeaky noise coming from below. I suspected the disc brake or suspension and totally forgot about the full stand. I did not suspect the stand also because i have lubricated it some time a few months ago ha ha. So i didn't bother and continue riding. The squeaky noise got softer and i forgot about it eventually.

Today, i happen to look at the stand and tried lubricating it. Couldn't find the squeak until i put it on side stand and realize there is a round bumper/insulator. I gave it a spin and the irritating squeak came out. After a few spray of oil and the squeak was gone. Will monitor when i ride again.

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v319/jeryll/0fb71b2e.jpg

Nice to hear that.

You're not going to do anything to bring up your FC? I would sure go back to MS if I were you lol.

Nice to hear that.

You're not going to do anything to bring up your FC? I would sure go back to MS if I were you lol.

Problem with NTUC is, you only can go to the workshop they choose not you.

Kenna once anyhow do as my skipper rare, have to take taxi back as at industrial area. Go back second time then ok. Poor quality spray and can see the sand paper lines under the paint. Sian already go back second time, just collect loh.

Told Mr Herbert already, he say put a few days to check. They may want to take out fuel system to check. My one new bike leh, take out here take out there wait cannot solve problems come other problems years later because somethings no need to take out but took out cause problems leh.

Leave everything original until spoil loh. If it ain't broke, don't fix it is my rule of thumb.

Problem with NTUC is, you only can go to the workshop they choose not you.

Kenna once anyhow do as my skipper rare, have to take taxi back as at industrial area. Go back second time then ok. Poor quality spray and can see the sand paper lines under the paint. Sian already go back second time, just collect loh.

Told Mr Herbert already, he say put a few days to check. They may want to take out fuel system to check. My one new bike leh, take out here take out there wait cannot solve problems come other problems years later because somethings no need to take out but took out cause problems leh.

Leave everything original until spoil loh. If it ain't broke, don't fix it is my rule of thumb.

Does makes sense but to me I felt being short change since other can go further than mine do. So rather get them to fix it once and for all. The more $$ spent on the long run could well justify any parts if any to me.

But if you have the intention to change bike, then it's all secondary liao hee hee...

Does makes sense but to me I felt being short change since other can go further than mine do. So rather get them to fix it once and for all. The more $$ spent on the long run could well justify any parts if any to me.

But if you have the intention to change bike, then it's all secondary liao hee hee...

Well, maybe i'll consider now. Mr Herbert even reply me that the Taiwan factory claimed @27km/l. I'm not even close to 26km/l.

Since warranty going to finish, mind as well go soon.

He even says "You're the only one complaint, all my customer none came back and complaint."

You say loh, seems like i am a liar right? Or that i don't know how to ride. The mech even say i switch to miles ha ha. If i can get 25miles/l i tiam tiam liao. Secretly laughing lol.

Hello dear Kymco lovers..... nice to meet you :thumb:

First I've got 64 pages to read onto this thread OMG......

I'll be back to this page in about 2 or 3 day's seeya later

Kind regards,

Jan

Dr.Pulley / Spy / Cardo / Garmin-Zumo / Agility City 16" / Xciting 400i ABS

'Kymco Tourclub Holland'

Hi J@n!! U singaporean or from The Netherlands?? Hmm. Netherlands is a place I hope to go leh. The peiple there can come out with The carver One and Pal-V =)

Off-topic,

Must be nice to say that I'm living in Singapore....but unfortunately not :cry:..... mainly living in Holland, but since about 25/30 years Ive got my self a house @ Chiang Mai.

Jan greets Topgearalwaysrock and others :p

Edited by J@n

Dr.Pulley / Spy / Cardo / Garmin-Zumo / Agility City 16" / Xciting 400i ABS

'Kymco Tourclub Holland'

Well, maybe i'll consider now. Mr Herbert even reply me that the Taiwan factory claimed @27km/l. I'm not even close to 26km/l.

Since warranty going to finish, mind as well go soon.

He even says "You're the only one complaint, all my customer none came back and complaint."

You say loh, seems like i am a liar right? Or that i don't know how to ride. The mech even say i switch to miles ha ha. If i can get 25miles/l i tiam tiam liao. Secretly laughing lol.

Lol ya lor but who cares if it's a mfg defect, i make sure it's resolve... like my issue.. i always find that it takes a couple of crank to start the engine again after i switch off the engine for a while to do some errand.. went to MS, Herbet says he wanna try to bypass the safety feature of the side stand to do a test. but i insisted i have never deploy the side stand all this while so that day he re-tune the bike for me. But still the problem exists. Then just now, I realise all this while it was park side stand when the problem arise. Knn go back to him sure kena f by him wan lol.. But who cares, f f lor i just want to get the problem resolve.

Btw which insurance you using?

Off-topic,

Must be nice to say that I'm living in Singapore....but unfortunately not :cry:..... mainly living in Holland, but since about 20 years Ive got my self a house @ Chiang Mai.

Jan greets Topgearalwaysrock and others :p

Hi Jan,

Welcome :)

Lol. Xciting 300 can crank engine even with side stand down?? My DT125 can't even crank engine....