You mean WD-40?? Haha.

I'll send it back to MS to let them do FOC lah. Haha.

Anyways, these days I've been seeing LTA Enforcement Officers on CBF150. Can they stop speeding motorists? What do they do?

"---- Still trying to lose weight ----"

Class 2B: 20 Oct 2011

Class 2A: 04 Jan 2013

Class 2: 01 Apr 2014

Class 3: 05 Mar 2012

Class 4: 24 Mar 2015

PPCDL: 06 Sept 2012

• Replies 6.1k

Erm, yeah. Top Speed is the max speed the fastest the bike can achieve.

Cruising speed is the maximum speed that the bike can tahan for long. Haha.

My DT125i top speed is 125kph, with tail-wind, down slope, full throttle, max 10,000rpm.

I believe your MyRoad 700i top speed is 170kph, with tail-wind, downslope and full throttle. =)

DT125i cruising speed 110kph no problems =)

What you mentioned is book theory. top speed n crusing speed depends on rider actually. My gtr top speed is 270. I can cruise n maintain that speed till i am tired. If the rider cannot high speed travelling, give him 150/280 also no use

Woa jialat liao.....i over 1/3 just now.... Coz I am big size and bike didnt really move... For my case thn how? just to be sure 1/3 throttle is how many rmp?

From mototuneusa is to run in hard.

Ride normally is good enough.

Just remember to vary your speed, rpm rather as it is a scooter.

I find traffic jam very good for low to midium speed run in. Engine nice and hot, good quick burst of acceleration and hard deceleration and braking. High low high low can run in soon enough.

My theory.

For scooters not like geared bike can use constant 1 gear. Scooter rpm will vary, need to start from 3000rpm to 6-7000rpm best to get this results is in moderate to heavy traffic. I can do it but not recommended as it takes road experience in other words not recommended, just sharing how I do it. Got burst of rpm through the rpm range except top speed, which I think is good enough for Singapore road. Empty road is best, just that you'll need to look out for vehicle following behind you.

Just my 10cents, to give you a rough idea about running in.

What is run-in? Why? You must understand the reason and theory then you will see how you like it - hard or gentle, safe or dangerous.

Edited by parotae

I mean I'm referring to the limitations of the bike and not the person per say =). Haha.

GTR 270kph, who can tahan sia? Wind blast, huge concentration, etc.... Haha. Anyways, sure have to slow down in between one.

MyRoad 700i, with the 699cc engine, huge underseat storage, etc, and the fact that it's a scooter, not bad for 170kph top speed, cruising 150kph. Haha.

Even Triumph Tiger 800, an adventure bike, with 800cc, and 95bhp, top speed only 200kph.....

The front looks like the SilverWing [previous gen], which means it's aggressive looking too!

I went to Mah Motor ytd, saw the SYM Citycom 300 and Scarabeo parked next to each other. haha.

CityCom looks a little like DT from the front, but it's super slim. Haha. As for Scarabeo, it looks like a VW Beetle on two wheels!

You mean WD-40?? Haha.

I'll send it back to MS to let them do FOC lah. Haha.

Anyways, these days I've been seeing LTA Enforcement Officers on CBF150. Can they stop speeding motorists? What do they do?

These LTA officers catch parking offences. They dont catch speeding motorist.

I went to Mah Motor ytd, saw the SYM Citycom 300 and Scarabeo parked next to each other. haha.

CityCom looks a little like DT from the front, but it's super slim. Haha. As for Scarabeo, it looks like a VW Beetle on two wheels!

Actually i wanna buy the scarabeo. But i cancel the thought after i lifted up the seat.

What's so unpleasant under the seat? Lol.

The two units I saw were registered units just serviced I think. Haha.

I went there to see the Triumph Tiger 800 for fun =)

I mean I'm referring to the limitations of the bike and not the person per say =). Haha.

GTR 270kph, who can tahan sia? Wind blast, huge concentration, etc.... Haha. Anyways, sure have to slow down in between one.

MyRoad 700i, with the 699cc engine, huge underseat storage, etc, and the fact that it's a scooter, not bad for 170kph top speed, cruising 150kph. Haha.

Even Triumph Tiger 800, an adventure bike, with 800cc, and 95bhp, top speed only 200kph.....

The front looks like the SilverWing [previous gen], which means it's aggressive looking too!

Yeah. Very happy that it can do 140-150kph with pillion comfortably. Time to visit cameron highlands again. Lol. ^_^

What's so unpleasant under the seat? Lol.

The two units I saw were registered units just serviced I think. Haha.

I went there to see the Triumph Tiger 800 for fun =)

No underseat storage! Crapz!!! Look so big from outside. But cannot put things inside! Only the provided top box can store things. However i didnt do anymore CSI on the bike. Maybe there are side storages or any other places on the bike. Please update when you find out more. I like the tiger 1200 explorer. Yummy!

Yeah. Very happy that it can do 140-150kph with pillion comfortably. Time to visit cameron highlands again. Lol. ^_^

It's right up to the point of sleepishly =)

Being a pillion on the FJR1300 then on the DT125i with the wide seats, sure the lack of power is very obvious [duh], but being a pillion on the DT125i with backbox, it isn't hard to feel sleepish and all, cos the pillion seat is so darn wide [almost like a car's]!!!

MyRoad 700i is longer [so more pillion space between the rider], and a little wider =)

I'm totally sold on scootering. I can still ride manual no problems [aiming for Triumph Tiger 800 eventually], but I'm not sure if I want to. I'm spoilt with the ease of twist-and-go!!

Plus, the Triumph Tiger 800 is too tall. Haha. Imagine standing everytime at stops, and still have to tip-toe. DT125i, I'm tipping toe as well, but at least I'm seated while I'm at it. Haha!!!

Aiya, the looks of the Scarabero [how to spell it], totally not for me lah. Haha.

Yeah. Tiger Explorer [1200cc] version looks similar to the Tiger 800. But price is a lot more steep.

$41k OTR without COE and insurance [Machine Price $38,000].....

But the high seat height ain't practical lah. Haha. Once spoilt with the DT, always spoilt liao =)

Standing, yet still have to tip-toe at stops, plus if have grass or mount kerb [park along pavement], good luck liao. There's a possibility of dropping the bike. Haha.

But it's a darn good alternative to the BMW R1200GS =)

And the Tiger 800 is so well designed, it feels like the DT's weight, only a little bit more. Shiok! Not like the 2012 Suzuki V-Strom which I had problems tipping the bike over from side stand. How do those guys ever handle such bikes man? Haha. My dad used to ride the V-Strom 650....

That bike no power. Haha. Kinda feels like the DT125i.... Heavy, bulky, tall, etc....=(

It's right up to the point of sleepishly =)

Being a pillion on the FJR1300 then on the DT125i with the wide seats, sure the lack of power is very obvious [duh], but being a pillion on the DT125i with backbox, it isn't hard to feel sleepish and all, cos the pillion seat is so darn wide [almost like a car's]!!!

MyRoad 700i is longer [so more pillion space between the rider], and a little wider =)

I'm totally sold on scootering. I can still ride manual no problems [aiming for Triumph Tiger 800 eventually], but I'm not sure if I want to. I'm spoilt with the ease of twist-and-go!!

Plus, the Triumph Tiger 800 is too tall. Haha. Imagine standing everytime at stops, and still have to tip-toe. DT125i, I'm tipping toe as well, but at least I'm seated while I'm at it. Haha!!!

Haha. Ya. So right. Came back 2am last night, my wife is comfortable sleeping on the way back home. I am also at the laid back riding position. Falling asleep too. Lol. I am also sold on the scooter too. Hahaha.. No need performance bike to tour liao. Lol

Aiya, the looks of the Scarabero [how to spell it], totally not for me lah. Haha.

Yeah. Tiger Explorer [1200cc] version looks similar to the Tiger 800. But price is a lot more steep.

$41k OTR without COE and insurance [Machine Price $38,000].....

But it's a darn good alternative to the BMW R1200GS =)

Holy s! 40k and above!!!! !$!@#$@%^#^&

Hahah...okie forget it liao (totally). Pocket not deep enough. Cannot afford at all. Lol.

Lol.

Aiya, these kind of bikes this kind of pricing one. I watched on YouTube the review on the Triumph 800, the rider's foot peg is placed just next to the exhaust. A few people have their boots and pants burnt as a result. haha. Gotta buy after-market fittings to prevent burns.

These kind of bikes, look good lah, but not practical, at least for me, and my short height [slightly under 1.7m].

lots of BMW GS riders don't ride around the GS on a daily basis too. It's simply too huge for Singapore, especially with the ridiculous looking side panniers.

They usually have more than 1 or 2 bikes.... =)

Riding in Singapore, largi best to ride CVT or auto. Can really focus on the road, rather than riding itself.

I'll only ride manual [or drive manual for that matter], along coastal roads. You know, those scenes you see in movies and stuff? Haha!

Manual is outdated technology liao. haha. And as traffic becomes heavier in cities [not only limited to Singapore], CVT is the obvious choice!

That said, just to vent my frustration a little, have your realised that these days, even after lunch hour, the expressway have tree pruning on one lane, and the expressway jam up liao, all because of them. It's ridiculous!!

And the CTE-> PIE[Changi] slip road, only 1-lane sia. I was jammed there, cos of road works in the slip-road. I can only imagine what peak hour will be like.

All these road planners, never go and think and plan ahead one meah? Afterall, they're already supposedly widening the expressway. Can't they wider anymore? It's crazy and ridiculous!!!

Myroad 700I FC has been tested by me liao. Min is 17km per litre. Max is 19km per litre. Yet to test the bike sweet cruising speed that gives the best FC. I think its 130kph. Will soon know after i fitted my gps on it. Will ride to pagoh or muar without stopping for fuel to test it out.

What to do?

Aiya, ride in Singapore or go touring, most important is comfort and stability. Speed isn't important. You want to go fast? Take an airplane. Haha.

Kymco products are really 2nd to none. Actually, all they do is communications and productions. Haha.

Just think about it. They let the Italians do the design [cos they know the Italians are best in this area], Germans to do the engines [cos they know that either Japan or Germany are power in this area], and all they do is set up production in Taiwan [cheap labour, but at least quality ain't as bad as China!] for cheap export prices!!

Kymco as a company make bikes that customers want, and not bikes to meet their annual sales figures.

That's the difference between SYM and Kymco and between Kymco and other scooter manufacturers, the way I see it!

Aprilia Mana 850 GT is like the first CVT bike right? Haha.

The dummy tank good for one helmet. Largi like scooter, but in motorbike style =)

Not too bad leah. Haha!

How are the standard Maxxis tires coping??

Ridden in both wet and dry weather. Grip is holding well. Also did corner in both dry and wet weather. No fish tail during hard braking.

By 3000km [that's when I thought, enough is enough], I changed my set of tires =)

If can leave it in stock, save the money =) Haha.

By 3000km [that's when I thought, enough is enough], I changed my set of tires =)

If can leave it in stock, save the money =) Haha.

I always use the stock tires till they are gone. If they suck, i will adjust my riding style to suit the tires. I dont see the need to waste a decent pair of tires. I hope the rear tire dont die so fast. My pcx rear tire only last me around 9000km.

Depends on the kind of tires.

Soft compounds like my set of Metzeler's are beginning to wear out [the front tire especially], haha.

Hard compounds wear slowly, but compromises on grip and wet weather performance lorh. So see what the rider prefers.

I don't think my set of Metzeler can last till 10,000km.... I changed it at 3000km, now almost 5000km.... Haha.

Depends on the kind of tires.

Soft compounds like my set of Metzeler's are beginning to wear out [the front tire especially], haha.

Hard compounds wear slowly, but compromises on grip and wet weather performance lorh. So see what the rider prefers.

I don't think my set of Metzeler can last till 10,000km.... I changed it at 3000km, now almost 5000km.... Haha.

wa...your dt eat tires like no tomorrow lei.....got maintain the tire pressure??