I recently went to a moto tiam to see if the shop is good. i had my fuel tank change to a bigger one, suzuki marauder tank. and had my carb clean cuz the previous tank had water in it. the marauder tank was resprayed to a glossy black. and the total cost was 320 dollars. its seems kinda steep to me. but i dunno much. so i didnt grumble

but 1 day later. i saw my exaust and scratches and dents on it. my break is kinda loose.. as in i can pull in my brake fully. and i can still roll my bike fully. my gear lever is too smooth.. till when i am in neutral i cant kick to first gear. need to let go clutch and pull in again when tt happens. the **** happens now. i wonder how should i handle it. Any opinions fellow bikers?

Used to ride: TA200 -02, WR 200DT -94, VXR 200 -04, CB400 Spec 2 -02, GSXR400RN -92, CB 400 Spec 3 -04, VLX 400 -94, DRZ400SM -06, FZ6 S2 -09

Current bikes : YZF R1 -08

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_0q3ABoj3LSY/TLPfCj6Q3zI/AAAAAAAAAAo/FSnw64_eo48/s1600/Calvin+and+Hobbes.png

• Replies 4

Popular Days

I recently went to a moto tiam to see if the shop is good. i had my fuel tank change to a bigger one, suzuki marauder tank. and had my carb clean cuz the previous tank had water in it. the marauder tank was resprayed to a glossy black. and the total cost was 320 dollars. its seems kinda steep to me. but i dunno much. so i didnt grumble

but 1 day later. i saw my exaust and scratches and dents on it. my break is kinda loose.. as in i can pull in my brake fully. and i can still roll my bike fully. my gear lever is too smooth.. till when i am in neutral i cant kick to first gear. need to let go clutch and pull in again when tt happens. the **** happens now. i wonder how should i handle it. Any opinions fellow bikers?

which motor-tiam did u go to?

Previous Rides:

:2004: HONDA NSR SP 150

:2005: HONDA NC 35 RVF

:2006: YAMAHA YZF R1

:2008: YAMAHA X1 R

:2009: Honda S4 VTEC III

:2012: Honda NC 700X

which motor-tiam did u go to?

HL cycle. at eunos there.

Used to ride: TA200 -02, WR 200DT -94, VXR 200 -04, CB400 Spec 2 -02, GSXR400RN -92, CB 400 Spec 3 -04, VLX 400 -94, DRZ400SM -06, FZ6 S2 -09

Current bikes : YZF R1 -08

http://2.bp.blogspot.com/_0q3ABoj3LSY/TLPfCj6Q3zI/AAAAAAAAAAo/FSnw64_eo48/s1600/Calvin+and+Hobbes.png

Carb wash i think normal should be ard $70. Your tank depends could be $100+ if its new more ex. Then as for paint hmmmm ONLY TANK??? if only tank and a good job mabbe ard $100+ also. service here and there then i dunno liao. Not too sure but you can ask for the price list of wat they have done ma then you can have a record also.

As for the other stuff that spoil you mean you suspect they did all these??? Scratch exhaust izit really done by them? If at the point of collecting bike you didnt see it then could be other ppl done it already. You cannot blame them for it. Anyway depend on if you still wanna go back to them lor. If you like their service then go back to them lor.

But for me one thing is that HKL have alot of branch and its like considered well know and publicised workshop. So i dun think they will do things that will turnish their reputation.