U won't get revoke of license if u get a 12 point. U still left 0 point~

u are left with a lifeline...

cross double white line and kana caught , bye bye

no more points le for u , but still can ride

but whats the offence made that trigger the camera?

• Replies 43

:( i hope so too. usually if kena how many days/week will the letter come?

yr case dun look like u kana.

so no worries

On monday, scenario 2 happened to me. I was going straight (auntie shop that area) when i brake & stop when the traffic turned amber & eventually red. However, im not sure how i somewhat trigger the red light camera!!! My bf was behind me & we saw the camera flashed. Only half of my front tire was over the white line. (not the pedestrian crossing line but the line where we're suppose to stop)

I did not cross the traffic light junction but what causes the camera to trigger? & i was the first vehicle to reach the white line so im pretty sure it was me who triggered it. Im kinda worried now will i be issued a summon & 12 demerit points? Im still a p-plate & 12pts will get my license revoke. Ive checked the Eddies website but theres no record found.

So im a safe or dead?! Appreciate advise & views.

1)r there any vehicle b4 u? maybe he triggled the camera.

2)sometimes the flash maybe faulty n get activated for no reason

3)the camera will take 2 pic. the 2nd pic will show u inside the yellow box or crossed the box. if 2nd pic dont show any vehicle, they treat as camera faulty.

about the points, i heard:

i) P plate get 12points will get lic guntong

ii) P plate get 12 points will have to survive 1yr without getting any point else guntong

if u're 100% confirm u never cross the junction, there's nothing to worry about. as a new rider who never appeal b4 n have bad records, there's always 101 reason u can appeal 4. ;)

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

1)r there any vehicle b4 u? maybe he triggled the camera.

2)sometimes the flash maybe faulty n get activated for no reason

3)the camera will take 2 pic. the 2nd pic will show u inside the yellow box or crossed the box. if 2nd pic dont show any vehicle, they treat as camera faulty.

about the points, i heard:

i) P plate get 12points will get lic guntong

ii) P plate get 12 points will have to survive 1yr without getting any point else guntong

if u're 100% confirm u never cross the junction, there's nothing to worry about. as a new rider who never appeal b4 n have bad records, there's always 101 reason u can appeal 4. ;)

i hope its either that camera is faulty or the vehicle in front triggered the camera. From my pt of view, the car in front already pass the yellow box when the light turns amber. & also i doubt the pic will show any vehicle in the box cause the car already passed & i did not beat the traffic light also since i stop at the white light where vehicles are suppose to stop.

yup im 100% confirm that i never cross the junction. But cant help to worry bout it. :( shall wait for 2 weeks hopefully no letter whatsoever.

:pray:

& also i doubt the pic will show any vehicle in the box cause the car already passed

2nd pic might show vehicle in box or out depend on speed.

maybe it's a turning vehicle who trip the camera?

i'm pretty sure ur bf is trying to scare u, since u barely touched the yellow box.

jialat. i think just beat the red light along beach road today.

tried to rush thru, when i have yet not to cross the stop line, the light turned red.

turned back and saw the camera facing my butt.

didnt really notice if there is any flash, maybe because it was a really hot day and it was bright and sunny. got really worried after that, any idea if i will tio or not?

Sport fishing, strictly catch and release!

jialat. i think just beat the red light along beach road today.

tried to rush thru, when i have yet not to cross the stop line, the light turned red.

turned back and saw the camera facing my butt.

didnt really notice if there is any flash, maybe because it was a really hot day and it was bright and sunny. got really worried after that, any idea if i will tio or not?

hard to tell, just hope u dont get the letter.

i was in about same scenerio as u, wondered 4 days if i kenna or not, then i just give up thinking about it. in the end, letter never came. good luck n pray 4 the best. ;)

if p plate beat red lite, usually liscence gantong. 12 pts for beating, u left wif 0. n they will try to find fault wif u until get revoked.

btw 2 "serious" offence that will get p platers liscence revoked, althoug left wif 0 points are speeding frm 30 - 40 kph. the other one if beating red lite.

not difficult to find the other 1 point, cn say u speeding, careless driving cos u didnt see the red lite or careless cos u didnt mantain ur brakepads, inconsiderate driving or watever sheet.

remember... they can. only want or dun want. happened to me b4. i admit i nvr display valid rdtax to tp, but they say that not important n "close eye". proceed to charge me wif the more important charge

good things come to those who wait

if kena revoked, only revoked the P-plate license or all of them including class 3/4/5?

revoke all.

Dont play play with red lights. The closest i ever came to an offence was when the RLC flashed once but not twice...thankfully the letter did not come and i never chiong red light again. just not worth it.

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

28 Jun 2008 - Honda Phantom TA 200 (COE 11/3/17)

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

28 May 2016 - Yamaha Fino 115 (COE 04/8/24)

9 June 2017 - Honda CB400 Spec 2 (COE 02/1/23)

On monday, scenario 2 happened to me. I was going straight (auntie shop that area) when i brake & stop when the traffic turned amber & eventually red. However, im not sure how i somewhat trigger the red light camera!!! My bf was behind me & we saw the camera flashed. Only half of my front tire was over the white line. (not the pedestrian crossing line but the line where we're suppose to stop)

I did not cross the traffic light junction but what causes the camera to trigger? & i was the first vehicle to reach the white line so im pretty sure it was me who triggered it. Im kinda worried now will i be issued a summon & 12 demerit points? Im still a p-plate & 12pts will get my license revoke. Ive checked the Eddies website but theres no record found.

So im a safe or dead?! Appreciate advise & views.

This mean no problem for u!So no need to scare...I even overshot half of e junction for few time,they dun even take my picture!

As for demerit 12 pt hor,u wont get ur license revoke!I thought first yr 13pt?

http://img9.imageshack.us/img9/5575/mywifeneonlight2.th.jpg è°èƒ½æ˜Žäº† 人éžäºº,è‰éžè‰,æ˜¯åæ˜¯å¥½,梦想颠倒,å¿ƒè¡€æ¥æ½®,云散烟消
This mean no problem for u!So no need to scare...I even overshot half of e junction for few time,they dun even take my picture!

As for demerit 12 pt hor,u wont get ur license revoke!I thought first yr 13pt?

sometime they just add in another rackless driving, which cost u 3pt. then ur lic confirm kantong.

I dun think they will did tat bah!

http://img9.imageshack.us/img9/5575/mywifeneonlight2.th.jpg è°èƒ½æ˜Žäº† 人éžäºº,è‰éžè‰,æ˜¯åæ˜¯å¥½,梦想颠倒,å¿ƒè¡€æ¥æ½®,云散烟消

depends, that's what i heard other ppl said. but think about it, it's also quite true, u see, u dash red light also rackless driving. so it all depends if they want to charge u for additional points.

hmmm.... 3 secs after u cross the white line... say ur speed is 70 km/h... means its 1.167km/min... which is 19.45m/sec... if 3 secs means its 60 m... sg junction so big? or my calculations wrong? but like that also gd ar... can cross line... after far far away then snap pic... nice~ :)