Originally posted by Aalex82@Apr 17 2005, 03:27 AM

welcome man..

btw anyone noe the price to do up the chim fault in the engine..

how much for the timing chain and tensioner??

i noe steering cone is 80 bucks at planet motor..

old bike started to give mi problem le..

sigh..

cbr dun have timing chain... it's run by cam gear... :smile:

:btw: it's shims not "chim" :cheeky:

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Guest VTECR1

I looking for L model or N model header anyone selling? PM or where got sell???

Originally posted by kaieiru@Apr 17 2005, 08:29 AM

cbr dun have timing chain... it's run by cam gear... :smile:

:btw: it's shims not "chim" :cheeky:

dun noe how to spell the shims...

cos my bike keep giving out tic tic sound...

anyone noe the cost to repair it??

Originally posted by Aalex82@Apr 17 2005, 01:46 PM

dun noe how to spell the shims...

cos my bike keep giving out tic tic sound...

anyone noe the cost to repair it??

do a valve servicing... set the shims, and probably change the shim buckets, tat shld solve the ticking sound...

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by kaieiru@Apr 17 2005, 01:54 PM

do a valve servicing... set the shims, and probably change the shim buckets, tat shld solve the ticking sound...

thanks for the information..

how much to spend to do all this??

Originally posted by Aalex82@Apr 17 2005, 02:01 PM

guyz....unrestricted rvf top can win L model meh?juz a question onli....no flamming pls.

Originally posted by tzmm@Apr 17 2005, 04:13 PM

guyz....unrestricted rvf top can win L model meh?juz a question onli....no flamming pls.

Comparing a stock-to-stock, both should have an almost equal top end. However, a V4 engine will take a slightly longer time to attain its top as compared to an inline.

Originally posted by Lmodel@Apr 17 2005, 04:29 PM

Comparing a stock-to-stock, both should have an almost equal top end. However, a V4 engine will take a slightly longer time to attain its top as compared to an inline.

then how come people say cbr top is better than rvf?

Originally posted by tzmm@Apr 17 2005, 07:11 PM

then how come people say cbr top is better than rvf?

Well, no need to guess. Let's ask;

What is the top speed for

1. RVF400

2. CBR400

3. GSXR400

4. ZXR400

Singapore Pets Forum

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/Picture018-1.jpg SURELY IT DOESNT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS

Originally posted by number17@Apr 17 2005, 09:35 PM

1. RVF400

2. CBR400

3. GSXR400

4. ZXR400

i think no one can really noe their bike top end if base on their own meter...

cos cbr meter onli til 190km/h but cbr needle can reach nippon wording.

even if the speed is clock by class 2 bike, diff model may hav slight diff in speed..

unless everyone get the same add-on meter..

Originally posted by number17@Apr 17 2005, 09:35 PM

1. RVF400

2. CBR400

3. GSXR400

4. ZXR400

the million dollar question again :sian:

above 160km/h u cant afford to see clearly when Cecilia Cheung walk stark naked

on the shoulder :lovestruck:

Benevolence Is Invincible

ZX4R has the highest hp output amongst all the 400s... by specs that is...

so if all bone stock and same condition... zx4 shld be the fastest...

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by Aalex82@Apr 17 2005, 09:55 PM

even if the speed is clock by class 2 bike, diff model may hav slight diff in speed..

Well testing wif class2 bike is good enough isnt it? At least we have a figure rather than estimate and say this bike in front that bike behind.

Yes, it's a million dollar question coz if you judge on who's in front then by large that is the rider's skill and bravery, not the true speed.

So for as long as we don't have the figures then we're probably just guessing...

Singapore Pets Forum

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/Picture018-1.jpg SURELY IT DOESNT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS

Originally posted by number17@Apr 18 2005, 08:56 AM

Well testing wif class2 bike is good enough isnt it? At least we have a figure rather than estimate and say this bike in front that bike behind.

Yes, it's a million dollar question coz if you judge on who's in front then by large that is the rider's skill and bravery, not the true speed.

So for as long as we don't have the figures then we're probably just guessing...

No worries, find a CBR, RVF and ZXR and have a comparison. That'll solve the problem.

cbr, rvf, zxr and gsxr hav a common thing wif sp, krr, tzm.

I have a set of CBR 400 haynes manual printed out in color 200++ pages for sales, anyone wants it PM me selling at only $12.00 for that one set i have.

all the 4 bikes, CBR, RVF, ZXR n GSXR can have very gd high end, but the thing is, which bike will rch the high speed in the shortest time... and pls dun forget we got to take each bike's condition and other factors into consideration..

speed is nothing without control!...

with greater power comes greater responsibilities!...

Originally posted by Aalex82@Apr 17 2005, 02:01 PM

i was quoted at sanfu to do this the other time at $500 plus...but i did not do, cause he say you can still ride just that the sound will irratin you.

Originally posted by Aalex82@Apr 17 2005, 09:55 PM

this is true..different readings when i clock 2 rvf on 2nd link..one FN plate one FP plate..stock bike..pls dun care bout the top..care more of the torque curve

anybody done grounding and install power booster? and whats the diff after doing these 2 items? any place to intro and the price? :bounce:

Originally posted by number17@Apr 19 2005, 05:34 PM

As for me Id know which bike is better when they compete in PG races. Winner should be the best bike :cheer:

when the same class is concerned, its usually the rider tat makes the diff in races.

Originally posted by number17@Apr 19 2005, 05:34 PM

As for me Id know which bike is better when they compete in PG races. Winner should be the best bike :cheer:

Try asking Rossi to race on any of the bikes with other racers and he'll win in any of em lol.

So bike good or Rossi good?