yes it is still in one piece

except tt one of my headlight bulb is burnt and about 2 litres of petrol down

Ok la.. most important ur bike is still ok.. the damage aint too bad i guess. Anyway any idea how they managed to steal? Like they managed to get a key that start ur bike or something? Maybe try get a brand new ignition switch ah or disk brake lock

Sian ah!!when is my darling fireblade coming back!! lol

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Guest alxfoo

Glad to hear that you found ur bike back. Wonder how they start ur bike, I hope its not the reason why there are many missing SP where master key are used to start the bike.

hw to steal cbr ? break handle lock and push up lorry ?like those action movie ?

actually its quite easy mate...coz my bike near to be stolen at JB. what they have done is that the thief used to cut all the ignition wires (3 wires) from the ignition switch and then connect the wires all together. so, what had happen? the neutral light lit up man. believe it. try it for yourself.. ;)

http://img822.imageshack.us/img822/8093/sbfo.jpg

F3 Showa Monoshock | NC35 4-pot Caliper | Goodridge Steel Braided Hose | NC35 Master Cylinder | Battlax BT016/BT090 | Yoshimura Catalyzed Racing | Digital Voltmeter | K&N Air Filter

Glad to hear that you found ur bike back. Wonder how they start ur bike, I hope its not the reason why there are many missing SP where master key are used to start the bike.

Actually SP that one not really master key la.. my old SP key can start a few SP during outings lol..

actually its quite easy mate...coz my bike near to be stolen at JB. what they have done is that the thief used to cut all the ignition wires (3 wires) from the ignition switch and then connect the wires all together. so, what had happen? the neutral light lit up man. believe it. try it for yourself.. ;)

Haha yeah thats 1 way to do it also.. just need to short the correct wires then ignition on liao

Yeah i know my bike clutch area got problem since awhile ago lol but coz nv go bike shop.. haha i dun mind changing la afterall gonna ride my 400 a while not like i can buy c2 the moment i get it. Thought someone dun wanna decrease his FC lol.. now suddenly wanna get jet kits.

I decided to change it coz i wanted balanced tuning ma.. aftermarket air filter , hurricane header and aftermarket pipe. These stuff already improve exhaust flow and air intake. no point getting more air but not giving the bike more fuel to burn with the extra air. Just wan to make the most out of the settings on my bike..

Anyway ya somewhat i feel not very enough with my 400rr lol thats why i wan a full check to see wat is missing or worn out.

ya la.. i using L model header, change exhaust and using cake and ant air filter..tat's y considering to change jet kit.. i feel my baby not enough power leh.. haha

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

ya la.. i using L model header, change exhaust and using cake and ant air filter..tat's y considering to change jet kit.. i feel my baby not enough power leh.. haha

Haha go get ur VTR and trade me ur yoshi pipe la..our paint work same same liao still almost all the mod also same lol

Edited by AkalaPovic

hey bros.. i have ben reading the thread since i took my 2a cos intend to but cbr400 too. any shop to recommend me? sori a noob qn. i went ard n see ard ubi and upper changi rd. saw a few. i m interested in the r model. so bro any recommendation? n wat shld i look for wen inspecing the bike b4 i buy? m a noob with fireblade but wanting to buy one. scared the engine inside cialat. dats y. any advice???

Just BEcause I fOllOw The speed LIMIT DoesnT mEan i am slow!!

hey bros.. i have ben reading the thread since i took my 2a cos intend to but cbr400 too. any shop to recommend me? sori a noob qn. i went ard n see ard ubi and upper changi rd. saw a few. i m interested in the r model. so bro any recommendation? n wat shld i look for wen inspecing the bike b4 i buy? m a noob with fireblade but wanting to buy one. scared the engine inside cialat. dats y. any advice???

hi there! welcome to the bladders family.. 1st of all.. y u wanna buy from shop?? there is quite a number of bladders selling their bike in garage sale, some with quite a lot of accessories. IMO, i think it is better to buy from them than motor shops as shops will tend to sell them at a higher price but with few or sometimes no accessories at all.. :) ask someone to go down wif ya.. :) u can try reving the bike at neutral, hear got any weird sounds or not(we are not mechanic, so well..) if the shops allow u to test their bike, do go ahead and hit all the gears.. and also do give it a hard e-jam, to test whether the fork leaking oil or not.. brakes all that must test also la.. :)tyres can kaobei them ask them change new one.. :)

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

becareful to lock ur bike or try parking on other places next time..")

dear cbr rider buddies

SPF found my bike today near the new Pioneer MRT station

thanks all for offering to help

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

ya..buy from here is better den shop...:thumb:

hi there! welcome to the bladders family.. 1st of all.. y u wanna buy from shop?? there is quite a number of bladders selling their bike in garage sale, some with quite a lot of accessories. IMO, i think it is better to buy from them than motor shops as shops will tend to sell them at a higher price but with few or sometimes no accessories at all.. :) ask someone to go down wif ya.. :) u can try reving the bike at neutral, hear got any weird sounds or not(we are not mechanic, so well..) if the shops allow u to test their bike, do go ahead and hit all the gears.. and also do give it a hard e-jam, to test whether the fork leaking oil or not.. brakes all that must test also la.. :)tyres can kaobei them ask them change new one.. :)

http://www.mcnews.com.au/NewBikeCatalogue/2001/Honda/Images_02/CBR954/CBR954_Logo.jpg

--- Honda ---

--- Power of Dreams ---

--- 2003 - 2004: TZR125 ---FG7889Z

--- 2004 - 2007: NSR150SP ---FQ8539A

--- 2007 - Current: CBR400RRR ---FMXXXXZ

I've been riding CBR 400 RRN since 2006, but having poor knowledge of spare parts on S4 that can be used on CBR400.

Can S4 brake calipers (front and back) be used on CBR 400....??

And any ideas how much would the calipers (front and back) cost...??

Pls advise as i need to change my calipers as my front calipers gets hot...auto jam brake....

Thanks all in advance~~

AUGUST 2004 - APRIL 2006 HONDA NSR 150 SP

APRIL 2006 - JANUARY 2010 HONDA CBR 400 RRN

JANUARY 2010 - ???? ???? YAMAHA '07 R1

========

1. Kelvin (Vin82)_____________/ R Model_____/ North________/ 90274767

2. Ivan (Gladiator)___________/ L Model_____/ North________/ 96547064

3. vincent (lsoul)____________/ L Model_____/ North_________/ 91086745

4. brbrd (Bernard)___________/ R Model_____/ North_________/ 81941137

5. kianleong________________/ R Model_____/ North east____/ 90042666 (changed to VTR)

6. yazid___________________/ R Model_____/ East__________/ 98264408

7. Ninjalite/Yee Kiat_________/ Hurricane____/ West_________/ 82880070

8. 745 _______________/ R Model_____/ West_________/ 93665392

9. Lawrence (lGuyl)__________/ R Model_____/ West_________/ 97995965

10. wongwz84 (sebastian)_____/ L Model_____/ West__________/ 96354420

11. seastorm ________________/____________/central_______/ 96467809

12. Addictive (Yaonan)_____/ _____ / _________ / _________

13.fx110___________________/ Hurricane K Model /West (Sg Kadut) / 98816976

14.vlRuS (Hao)__________/Hurricane_______/BEDOK_____________/92236189

15. DreamMaker87___________/Rmodel______/Bukit Merah______/92274024 = )

16. Eric (mitsui_kobe)________/R model______/North__________/82882408

17. han ( han7 )____________/R model_______/Bedok Res_______ 91481143

18. kenny (SlowRider)_________/L model______/bt batok_______/ 91918455

19. bboytrez_________________/L Model______/cck___________/ 98586294

20. Bernie (L0NeLYKiD)_________/L Model______/Tampines______/ 90226061

21. daniels (jackdaniels)______/R Model_______/East_____/91706028

22. fdsa ( david )___________/R Model_______/East______/96729343

23. botak (jiaxing85)____________/R Model_______/West________/96548421

24. vinod (condordragon)_________/R Model_____/srg_______/91873004

25. crowbar84_______________/R Model____/WEST(Bt Batok)_____/90229060

26. alex/ buuberry____________/L Model_____/North (wdls)____/81049021

27. thfc74 (Hakim)____________/R Model_____/EAST (Tamp/PaRis)/97843074

28. Jiahao (Supera)___________/R Model_____/ Queenstown / 90085874

29. GrEgoRy___________/L Model_____/Cck Ave 4________/ 81695082

30. Alex (alxfoo)_________/R Model____/

31. Keith (Stealthwolf)_________/L Model____/Yishun________/91857466

32. MinMin (MiN_MiN)__________R Model_____CENTRAL________/

*NEW UPDATED CONTACT LIST. IF I LEFT YOUR NAME OUT, PLZ UPDATE IN.. MANY THANKS! CAA: 01/03/09

1. Kelvin (Vin82)_____________/ R Model_____/ North________/ 90274767

2. Ivan (Gladiator)___________/ L Model_____/ North________/ 96547064

3. vincent (lsoul)____________/ L Model_____/ North_________/ 91086745

4. brbrd (Bernard)___________/ R Model_____/ North_________/ 81941137

5. kianleong________________/ R Model_____/ North east____/ 90042666 (changed to VTR)

6. yazid___________________/ R Model_____/ East__________/ 98264408

7. Ninjalite/Yee Kiat_________/ Hurricane____/ West_________/ 82880070

8. 745 _______________/ R Model_____/ West_________/ 93665392

9. Lawrence (lGuyl)__________/ R Model_____/ West_________/ 97995965

10. wongwz84 (sebastian)_____/ L Model_____/ West__________/ 96354420

11. seastorm ________________/____________/central_______/ 96467809

12. Addictive (Yaonan)_____/ _____ / _________ / _________

13.fx110___________________/ Hurricane K Model /West (Sg Kadut) / 98816976

14.vlRuS (Hao)__________/Hurricane_______/BEDOK_____________/92236189

15. DreamMaker87___________/Rmodel______/Bukit Merah______/92274024 = )

16. Eric (mitsui_kobe)________/R model______/North__________/82882408

17. han ( han7 )____________/R model_______/Bedok Res_______ 91481143

18. kenny (SlowRider)_________/L model______/bt batok_______/ 91918455

19. bboytrez_________________/L Model______/cck___________/ 98586294

20. Bernie (L0NeLYKiD)_________/L Model______/Tampines______/ 90226061

21. daniels (jackdaniels)______/R Model_______/East_____/91706028

22. fdsa ( david )___________/R Model_______/East______/96729343

23. botak (jiaxing85)____________/R Model_______/West________/96548421

24. vinod (condordragon)_________/R Model_____/srg_______/91873004

25. crowbar84_______________/R Model____/WEST(Bt Batok)_____/90229060

26. alex/ buuberry____________/L Model_____/North (wdls)____/81049021

27. thfc74 (Hakim)____________/R Model_____/EAST (Tamp/PaRis)/97843074

28. Jiahao (Supera)___________/R Model_____/ Queenstown / 90085874

29. GrEgoRy___________/L Model_____/Cck Ave 4________/ 81695082

30. Alex (alxfoo)_________/R Model____/

31. Keith (Stealthwolf)_________/L Model____/Yishun________/91857466

32. MinMin (MiN_MiN)__________R Model_____CENTRAL________/

33. Jeffrey ( [ M ] a m b o )_____N Model_____North_____/

*NEW UPDATED CONTACT LIST. IF I LEFT YOUR NAME OUT, PLZ UPDATE IN.. MANY THANKS! CAA: 01/03/09

Any1 out there to enlighten me...?? :cry::cry:

a m b o;5143513']Hi guys,

I've been riding CBR 400 RRN since 2006, but having poor knowledge of spare parts on S4 that can be used on CBR400.

Pls advise as i need to change my calipers as my front calipers gets hot...auto jam brake....

Thanks all in advance~~

Hoho someone looking for header lol.. go buy stainless steel one laA!! its lighter! lol

no la.. think u got the wrong idea.. looking for the whole bike :cheeky:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3444/3996932259_74e7a5ccd0.jpghttp://farm3.static.flickr.com/2515/3996932277_953c46f6ae.jpg
no la.. think u got the wrong idea.. looking for the whole bike :cheeky:

Haha chey.. why wanna get hurricane lol if u wanna find hurricane must call FX the hurricane specialist down with u :p

prefer the design and of course the power.. L model i'm also ok with it... but haven found one yet.. :cheeky:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3444/3996932259_74e7a5ccd0.jpghttp://farm3.static.flickr.com/2515/3996932277_953c46f6ae.jpg
prefer the design and of course the power.. L model i'm also ok with it... but haven found one yet.. :cheeky:

Haha ic.. may u find a good condition hurricane lol.. like wat i did for FX haha.. hurricane seems pretty good for pickup. from wat i compared btw blades , hurricane and rvf.

Hurricane and rvf have similiar sprocket ratio.. 5k rpm @ around 77 to 78km/h

Whereas blade sprocket ratio abit heavier 5k rpm @ around 82 to 83km/h

Might seem small difference at low speed ah but if u count top speed rvf should max out around 210 to 220 @ 14.5k rpm where as blade will max out at 230 to 240 if it managed to hit 14.5k rpm

The light sprocket ratio contributes slightly to the acceleration of rvf and hurricane :)

a m b o;5143513']Hi guys,

Thanks all in advance~~

CBR400RR all models, their are Front brake calipers ONLY same as S4 Project Big 1, rear brake calipers not same as S4 any models.

for "auto jam brake",

just having a calipers sevicing(change oil seals) only, noneed change the whole sets caliper :smile:

around S$60-90 for front and rear calipers sevicing. :)

Haha ic.. may u find a good condition hurricane lol.. like wat i did for FX haha.. hurricane seems pretty good for pickup. from wat i compared btw blades , hurricane and rvf.

Hurricane and rvf have similiar sprocket ratio.. 5k rpm @ around 77 to 78km/h

Whereas blade sprocket ratio abit heavier 5k rpm @ around 82 to 83km/h

Might seem small difference at low speed ah but if u count top speed rvf should max out around 210 to 220 @ 14.5k rpm where as blade will max out at 230 to 240 if it managed to hit 14.5k rpm

The light sprocket ratio contributes slightly to the acceleration of rvf and hurricane :)

wah.. got so fast meh? u find from where? find for me also leh..

just now check the Hurricane rectifier, find that...........

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/modify/CBR400RR/masalah/20090301.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/modify/CBR400RR/masalah/20090301001.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/modify/CBR400RR/masalah/20090301002.jpg

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v205/fx110/modify/CBR400RR/masalah/20090301003.jpg

the connect is melt:help::help::help:

after that, i change the whole rectifier socket(brought at ah boy),

runing idling about 5 minte, found that the wiring getting warm :faint:( the new rectifier socket), look like overload on the wire....

i will change the wire on the few.

Really lucky, that i havent ride until bike get burn :faint:(insurance 3rd party only.......)

CBR400RR all models, their are Front brake calipers ONLY same as S4 Project Big 1, rear brake calipers not same as S4 any models.

for "auto jam brake",

just having a calipers sevicing(change oil seals) only, noneed change the whole sets caliper :smile:

around S$60-90 for front and rear calipers sevicing. :)

Hi fx110,

Thanks for replying...!!~~ :)

But can CBR 400 use the new NISSIN brake calipers from Super 4 Spec 3....??

For my problem, at my right side front caliper, there is a rubber stopper to hold the the brake caliper, but mine was lost ever since i bought the bike....so everytime my brake caliper can "move", causing uneven pressure on the brake pads, cause it to jam most of the time.

The only way to solve the problem is to let out some brake fluid from the jammed caliper and everything works back to normal until the next jammed again.

So i totz to solve this problem once and for all by changing the brake calipers.

Pls advice what calipers i can buy to use for my ride...

Thanks!!!~~ :cheeky::cheeky:

a m b o;5143881']Hi fx110,

Thanks for replying...!!~~ :)

But can CBR 400 use the new NISSIN brake calipers from Super 4 Spec 3....??

For my problem, at my right side front caliper, there is a rubber stopper to hold the the brake caliper, but mine was lost ever since i bought the bike....so everytime my brake caliper can "move", causing uneven pressure on the brake pads, cause it to jam most of the time.

The only way to solve the problem is to let out some brake fluid from the jammed caliper and everything works back to normal until the next jammed again.

So i totz to solve this problem once and for all by changing the brake calipers.

Pls advice what calipers i can buy to use for my ride...

Thanks!!!~~ :cheeky::cheeky:

can fix any caliper, just a caliper adaptor(custom made adaptor) only :smile:

advisible going for service your brake caliper:)