• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by ah^kok@Apr 26 2005, 04:30 PM

thanks for ur reply but moto world is selling the yoshi at 630 leh dont know if i wanna change or not..... just wondering would the hp increase

hp incre as said, is marginal.. if u really into it, y dun u get a illegal one?? its definitely bang for bucks for the kinda price..

Originally posted by standlee@Apr 26 2005, 06:24 PM

oso not forgeting the framework no longer balances well...

upset bike geometry, becos its compulsory to 'mod' (cut) the subframe to fit the stupid tail on.

The head round round, then tail sharp looking, abit weird ? Anyone shares the same thoughts? :confused:

Originally posted by r03357@Apr 26 2005, 12:46 PM

best person to ask... ---> mr. bean

soundwise?:lovestruck:

cant detect any significant increase in power ... but it sure sounds good and that serves the purpose for me :lol:

to go faster, get the CBR mother ... best person to ask ---> r00357 :D

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Apr 26 2005, 08:16 PM

upset bike geometry, becos its compulsory to 'mod' (cut) the subframe to fit the stupid tail on.

The head round round, then tail sharp looking, abit weird ? Anyone shares the same thoughts? :confused:

Agreed.

Singapore Pets Forum

http://i40.photobucket.com/albums/e250/cbr17/Picture018-1.jpg SURELY IT DOESNT GET ANY BETTER THAN THIS

hi all..wanna ask the following

1.when u guys check the eng oil level...do u just "plug" in or out?or plug in screw back then check?

2.the brake fluid we use same as car one is it?buy from petrol station can bo?DOT3 or 4???

3.when got CBR outing??

thanks in advance!

Originally posted by ah^kok@Apr 26 2005, 04:57 AM

any cbrians with yoshi rear exhaust system whice is the approved type... wanna ask if there is any difference if we change to a a yoshi rear..... would it be faster or izzit just the sound only..... any way can i noe the price range also... wish to change one:help: :help:

With the installation of a Yoshi Exhaust, you will need to balance your carburettor to ensure that the air flow and petrol mixture is at its optimum. Yes, there will be a horsepower increase, but only 1hp at max. For a straight through exhaust, your low range will suffer slightly but the compensation comes in during mid range of your rpm.

In my opinion, forgo the Yohi Exhaust and get either of the following

1.) Brembo Brake master pump if you are using the original

2.) Wave Disc brake if you are using the original disc which has already warpped or uneven.

3.) HH brake pads if you are using the normal brake pads

4.) Steel braided hose if you are using the original brake hose

This is a better mod which can save your life in the event of an emergency than paying for a mod which is rather insignificant.

Originally posted by leonhardt82@Apr 26 2005, 05:28 AM

Hi guys, wana ask is it possible to fit R1 or R6 tail board onto a CBR? :cheeky:

identity crisis...

see pix here

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11336/siggy02.jpg

Originally posted by Lmodel@Apr 27 2005, 12:35 PM

With the installation of a Yoshi Exhaust, you will need to balance your carburettor to ensure that the air flow and petrol mixture is at its optimum. Yes, there will be a horsepower increase, but only 1hp at max. For a straight through exhaust, your low range will suffer slightly but the compensation comes in during mid range of your rpm.

In my opinion, forgo the Yohi Exhaust and get either of the following

1.) Brembo Brake master pump if you are using the original

2.) Wave Disc brake if you are using the original disc which has already warpped or uneven.

3.) HH brake pads if you are using the normal brake pads

4.) Steel braided hose if you are using the original brake hose

This is a better mod which can save your life in the event of an emergency than paying for a mod which is rather insignificant.

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by ah^kok@Apr 27 2005, 04:36 PM

but i think in sg dont need to be so fast lor.... loud exhaust will do le haha haha any one agree...

Think you've misinterpreted my meanings...

I doesnt mean that to have a good braking system, you'll need to ride fast. A good braking system provides good stopping distance as compared to stock, in real life situations and irregardless of how fast or how slow.

However, a loud exhaust doesnt seems to aid in preventing an accident from happening...

Originally posted by ah^kok@Apr 26 2005, 05:49 PM

kk thanks... illegal i can get for very cheap price but dont wanna take the risk lor haha nowadays alot of tp........ may be will consider the legal ones lor thanks:smile:

wher to get?? and how cheap it ur cheap ah? :sweat:

To gain something, there must be a sacrifice. This is the principle of equivalent trade

ah kok u haben tell mi wher to find cheap illegal end can =[

To gain something, there must be a sacrifice. This is the principle of equivalent trade

Originally posted by ah^kok@Apr 27 2005, 05:00 PM

kk bro........ erm will reconsider k thanks for ur comments... :smile: any wy i had just change my brake pads and stell hose le lor..... mine is carbon lorrianes pads

Cheers =)

Originally posted by MiLk@Apr 27 2005, 05:15 PM

ah kok u haben tell mi wher to find cheap illegal end can =[

juz knock thru ur pipe & there u have a cheap illegal straight thru pipe.. :smile:

Originally posted by Zg-@Apr 28 2005, 12:38 PM

are there any diff between those illegal or legal pipes and u tong the original ones?

u Tong the original one, it's only removing the baffle inside, and making ur bike sound like a Gay ****** on the streets. Whereas a aftermarket one, is without a baffle at all, performance wise diff, sounds much more fearsome rather than an original one which after being 'tong' sounds like a gay whining. :smile: U can always check out 400greybikes forum. I've asked about this issue before over there. :smile:

anyone wants a one side mirror? which i posted in my garage sales?

bought it at $100 with bracket, if you want i am selling at only $60

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v235/infotrade/auction/mirror.jpg