• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Sep 3 2005, 10:12 AM

no lah.. I just learn along the way as I make more mistakes.. and always ask stupid questions..

am still riding a NC29'R.. :thumb:

NC29'R? wats tat? got pict?

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg
Originally posted by eSPy`56@Sep 3 2005, 11:20 PM

anyone has any idea on where I can find those MRA lookalike double bubble windscreen... ? :confused:

I'm not too sure wats a double bubble but if its the normal bubble like got one hump or like zero gravity one at ah boy got but of coz the finishing not very good, zero gravity is better.:thumb:

Originally posted by Eric08@Sep 4 2005, 04:23 AM

I'm not too sure wats a double bubble but if its the normal bubble like got one hump or like zero gravity one at ah boy got but of coz the finishing not very good, zero gravity is better.:thumb:

Zero Gravity!? u get that from where ? u have one on ur bike ?

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Sep 4 2005, 03:27 AM

Zero Gravity!? u get that from where ? u have one on ur bike ?

not mine, my friend have it one his R6 looks good and pretty high so when you hub the oil take it can full cut tru the wind

Originally posted by Eric08@Sep 4 2005, 04:28 AM

not mine, my friend have it one his R6 looks good and pretty high so when you hub the oil take it can full cut tru the wind

R6 one can put CBR meh.. :sian:

only MRA have a double bubble for CBR...

so back to the topic, anyone has any idea where to get a MRA lookalike double bubble windscreen for the CBR400...

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Sep 3 2005, 11:19 AM

Try using Maxima Chainwax, :thumb: stuff !

yep my fren oso say maxima gd after i bought the rock oil. :sian:

tink will get it after i finish using the rockoil.

Btw any place to recommend tat do gd and superb tuning? My tuning went off again after i rev wen my bike hit reserve, den nxt day the bike like wana die off anytime....very sianz don my tuning juz 2 wks nw prob come again. the mech said the reserve pump got prob so shld not rev the bike wen it hit reserve but quite happy though coz nw my milege frm 220 hit to 246 before reserve but the tuning zzzz again! nw will nt try to hit reserve anymore.:mad:

CBR400[:::::;;;;;>

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Sep 3 2005, 09:41 PM

ask for CBR900 heel plates, they can fix onto our blades for a more sporty look..

agreed :thumb: mine is the cbr900 heel plate. looks much beta than the original :smile:

CBR400[:::::;;;;;>

Originally posted by manhunt@Sep 4 2005, 06:06 AM

Btw any place to recommend tat do gd and superb tuning?

Ah Hock from Combine Motors :thumb:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by kato #74@Sep 1 2005, 02:27 PM

The babe still going strong as usual. jus wear tear lor.. batt die n cutch cable break last mth.. bery sway.. :cry:

1more thing, the voltmeter siao siao 1 leh, sometime change light sometime dun.. o_O

That's pretty standard but how does your clutch cable snapped? I've have nv change the clutch cable throughout 4 and half yrs LoL u actually snap it. Btw as voltmeters are more for car usage, the meter is not splash proof. The contact with water might make it goes haywire at times.

Its actually pretty useful if you use it to monitor your charging. Once it falls too low, its either your battery or rectifier or magnetic coil is going to spoil.

Originally posted by Lmodel@Sep 4 2005, 01:10 PM

That's pretty standard but how does your clutch cable snapped? I've have nv change the clutch cable throughout 4 and half yrs LoL u actually snap it. Btw as voltmeters are more for car usage, the meter is not splash proof. The contact with water might make it goes haywire at times.

Its actually pretty useful if you use it to monitor your charging. Once it falls too low, its either your battery or rectifier or magnetic coil is going to spoil.

eh..dun luff leh.. I snapped a clutch cable too ya noe.. I stop at redlights..moving off it snapped when I clutch in, then I stand there like a clown watch all the cars move off except me. :cry: :cry:

hey folks, planning to upgrade to a cbr 400 R model as soon as i enroll for my 2a next week. just wondering, the front ram air ducts do not lead to the airbox but to the chassis right? uuh what is the rationale behind this? oh and what are the things to look out for in buying a bike like this?

please reply with a list of commonly damaged items so i can pay extra attention to them. if it's engine problems, what kind of weird noises (eg. meowing or quacking sounds) do i lookout for when i rev? :lol: also, which shop stocks well on this model and what is the expected price? i would love to ask one of u uncles (oops brother i mean) to pop by a shop with me and tell me what's good and what's bad in front of their cunning salesmen and prevent their mechanic from telling me half truths in his attempt to convince me that the bike is the best in singapore and jb :faint:

any help is very much appreciated and i would reciprocate that act of kindness with a free meal ! hope that i do not need to change my gender icon in order to get many replies here LOL thanks guys! peace out :thumb:

oh btw szetoh, didn't u plan to get a rvf instead?

SingaporeBikes Forum Rules & Regulations

Please use the search function if you have a question.

Originally posted by Pierrot@Sep 4 2005, 05:33 PM

hey folks, planning to upgrade to a cbr 400 R model as soon as i enroll for my 2a next week. just wondering, the front ram air ducts do not lead to the airbox but to the chassis right? uuh what is the rationale behind this? oh and what are the things to look out for in buying a bike like this?

please reply with a list of commonly damaged items so i can pay extra attention to them. if it's engine problems, what kind of weird noises (eg. meowing or quacking sounds) do i lookout for when i rev? :lol: also, which shop stocks well on this model and what is the expected price? i would love to ask one of u uncles (oops brother i mean) to pop by a shop with me and tell me what's good and what's bad in front of their cunning salesmen and prevent their mechanic from telling me half truths in his attempt to convince me that the bike is the best in singapore and jb :faint:

any help is very much appreciated and i would reciprocate that act of kindness with a free meal ! hope that i do not need to change my gender icon in order to get many replies here LOL thanks guys! peace out :thumb:

oh btw szetoh, didn't u plan to get a rvf instead?

First of all, u must understand that blades are much older than RVFs.. most of them coming to 10yr old if not even older than that, therefore wear and tear is to be expected.. When start, engine shouldn't have those knocking sound or the clutch shouldn't have the 'tok tok' sound nor the 'clicking' sound of the shims.. Check the shocks as well, u dowan to buy a bike with a spongy or softy suspension and spend a few hundred bucks to recon them. R model has got rebound adjustment on their forks, so if u can, take a philips screwdriver and make sure both of the small adjuster can turn clockwise and anticlockwise and also they are 'clicking' as u turn them. The ram air actually leads to the chassis just outside of the carbs, I believe they're for the carbs, but pretty much redundant in my opinion. a proper suspension when u force them down, they should rebound back and not just sink in and take forver to rebound back up slowly.. check the battery also..and also the frame if there's been any damage or welding which indicates a major accident before. Blades are known for their softy forks which go soft easily..nothing can be done, unless u revalve the forks or u can just service them more often. ASPhoon always seem to have blades going in and out of their shops.. can drop by their place to take a look. Pricewise I'm not sure..haven been to the shops lately. U can always shop arnd first before u commit.

Try some heavier fork oil with a smaller air gap and the forks will be much stiffer for next to no money. Also you can put a spacer in the top of the fork which will stiffen them up as well for only a couple of bucks.

I would budget to have a full service on anything you buy, don't trust the last owner/bike shop unless you know them very well as if they have not had the proper servicing done you could end up paying for it.

Budget for:

Valve clearance check and adjustment

Cooling system flush and refill

Spark plugs

Oil and filter

Fuel Filter

Airfilter.

If you get these done then the bike should stay reliable and great to ride!

Originally posted by manhunt@Sep 4 2005, 06:34 PM

wher is combine motor? hw much they charge? full add pls... :cheeky:

Combine Motor @ Sin Ming AutoCare Level 2. 2nd shop on the right. Look for Uncle Hock. :smile:

Originally posted by Pierrot@Sep 4 2005, 06:43 PM

cheers mate keep em coming and big thanks for the suspension advice, i'm writing that down already... :thumb:

regarding the suspension, u can seek advice from Joshua @ BikeLab, think he can give u the best answer and solution. :thumb:

regrading rear suspendion, i heard that when we change to cbr 900 suspension , it will be more better than currently wat we r in stock in as the diameter is rather small compare to cbr900 suspension.. is is ture?

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation