Originally posted by manhunt@Sep 16 2005, 10:15 PM

go JB pump lor, but nw petrol oso go up tink its $1.42 ringgit but still cheaper than sg.....$1.90 :sian:

JB petrol gt 1.42 meh???

what brand is that??

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by eviansg@Sep 16 2005, 10:21 PM

JB petrol gt 1.42 meh???

what brand is that??

petronas... sori tink its ard $1.60 coz rem we convert to sg is ard $0.80 during our discussion at petronas

CBR400[:::::;;;;;>

yaya....

i also pump petronas... 1.61 i think.....

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/1.jpg

http://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gifhttp://i12.photobucket.com/albums/a236/eviansg/avatar7556_0.gif

Originally posted by manhunt@Sep 16 2005, 08:24 PM

anyone can help me calculate US$84 convert to SG dollar how much will it be including tax and gst for Shipping and handling via USPS Airmail Parcel Post?? :confused:

no one can help??? :weep:

Originally posted by eviansg@Sep 16 2005, 10:31 PM

yaya....

i also pump petronas... 1.61 i think.....

hey why not we organise an outing to go JB and pump petrol can oso tok tok see see there mah.

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg
Originally posted by Eric08@Sep 17 2005, 01:07 AM

hey why not we organise an outing to go JB and pump petrol can oso tok tok see see there mah.

ok u organise lor....:smile:

Originally posted by manhunt@Sep 16 2005, 11:13 PM

no one can help??? :weep:

After several years on the road, the bike personality has been built up more or less. Whatever you can do now will be to change your riding pattern and either that downsize your sprockets.

Normal riding for my ex-CBR L model is doing 300km -320km before reserve. For light accelerating (changing gears at 3k rpm) and maintaining at 70km/h, the max I am able to churn out before reserve is 380km.

Originally posted by honam24@Sep 15 2005, 03:37 AM

ya lo .. if not when reach there, for sure it will be a nasty track session...

c'mon guys..everyone go track to have fun.. not go there and race each other like those ah bengs le..

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Sep 17 2005, 09:59 AM

u know when u see it !

okie ... look forward to that :cheer:

Adventure

Getting lost is part of the fun

Aug 2003 - Oct 2004: Kawasaki KRR150

Oct 2004 - Feb 2006: Honda CBR400RRR

Oct 2005 - Jun 2006: Honda Wave R

Nov 2005 - ???: Honda CBR1100XX Super Blackbird

Akan Datang: Suzuki GSX-R600K6

Originally posted by Eric08@Sep 17 2005, 01:07 AM

Last Tues I went in with the NUS riders(I'm not from NUS though) :sweat:

We had a pump petrol session at 2nd link and a supper(nasi lemak) at Perling area(near Perling Mall) :slurp:

* seven bikes including mine.... :cheeky:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

Originally posted by GSR@Sep 17 2005, 05:33 PM

Last Tues I went in with the NUS riders(I'm not from NUS though) :sweat:

We had a pump petrol session at 2nd link and a supper(nasi lemak) at Perling area(near Perling Mall) :slurp:

* seven bikes including mine.... :cheeky:

next time if got go tell me leh.

HELP!!!! today my batt run flat again, after try to push start for abt 30min (of coz got rest) I manager to get a kind soul to help me push start. I faster go Mah motorparts to change a new batt (made in japan) for $60, tot will not face the same prob but who noes at nite die again. I had my ratify change 2mth ago oni. Wat could have goes wrong?

Originally posted by Eric08@Sep 18 2005, 03:31 AM

HELP!!!! today my batt run flat again, after try to push start for abt 30min (of coz got rest) I manager to get a kind soul to help me push start. I faster go Mah motorparts to change a new batt (made in japan) for $60, tot will not face the same prob but who noes at nite die again. I had my ratify change 2mth ago oni. Wat could have goes wrong?

magnetic coil, carbon starter.. ?

F.Y.I GPR70 tyre front and rear selling @ $270 and M1 tyre front and rear abt $330 tat is the price quoted at mah motorparts. The boss said M1 price increase liao, use to be $280

Originally posted by Eric08@Sep 18 2005, 02:34 AM

F.Y.I GPR70 tyre front and rear selling @ $270 and M1 tyre front and rear abt $330 tat is the price quoted at mah motorparts. The boss said M1 price increase liao, use to be $280

try HKL the price maybe cheaper :goodluck:

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Sep 18 2005, 10:24 AM

I will never let HKL touch my bike.. :mad:

Had a bad experience with them too when I got my GPR70 last year ... never inflate the tyres properly ... luckily mechanic at Combine Motors found out in time ... swear I won't go back to HKL either :giddy:

Adventure

Originally posted by misterbean@Sep 18 2005, 12:54 PM

Had a bad experience with them too when I got my GPR70 last year ... never inflate the tyres properly ... luckily mechanic at Combine Motors found out in time ... swear I won't go back to HKL either :giddy:

Tires and brakes cannot play play..

I would never trust a motor shop to put the right pressure into the tyre, always too much or too little. Always straight home and take out the pressure gauge and check it :)

You know when new tyres are mounted, they are supposed to be inflated until there is a 'pop' sound ... in this case HKL didn't ... cos the mechanic from Combine Motors happen to spot that the rear wheel was not properly mounted ... he re-mounted and inflated it ... that was when we hear the 'pop' sound ... :giddy:

Changed my tyres at HKL cos it was the cheapest place to do it ... the consequences could have been costly ... won't go back again :mad:

And partly my fault for placing trust in the wrong persons ... lesson leant

Adventure

Originally posted by misterbean@Sep 18 2005, 02:36 PM

You know when new tyres are mounted, they are supposed to be inflated until there is a 'pop' sound ... in this case HKL didn't ... cos the mechanic from Combine Motors happen to spot that the rear wheel was not properly mounted ... he re-mounted and inflated it ... that was when we hear the 'pop' sound ... :giddy:

Changed my tyres at HKL cos it was the cheapest place to do it ... the consequences could have been costly ... won't go back again :mad:

And partly my fault for placing trust in the wrong persons ... lesson leant

That tire 'pop' incident, I've seen it happen to other riders before, when I was servicing my bike.. some guy rode into the shop, the mech "POP" his tire and he left saying he got his tire at HKL..

anybody can tell me how much a top overhaul cost now i sibei stress dunnoe my bike need overhaul or not next month need to pay roadtax and insurance liao pocket going to tear liao:cry: :cry:

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff48/boonkeong_83/P1705080001-1-1.jpg