Originally posted by Aalex82@Sep 29 2005, 01:13 PM

u can go try planet motor...

hear is reasonable to the steering cone over there...

ya u can go and look for ah beng... a veri friendly mech.

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Sep 29 2005, 07:58 PM

u wearing OGK full face rite... I saw u as well..

so u r the one who wear the Shoei Full Face? How the Motor GP? Shoik? I went there last year it was tiring

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg
Originally posted by eSPy`56@Sep 29 2005, 07:58 PM

I saw u and ur gf..

saw mi no call mi??

can chat chat awhile..

nv see u b4..

errm .. i need to change my chain, spocket also le... i went to hkl they quote me .. X-ring. R-k gold model and spocket = 180 +

o-ring DID + spocket = 150 ++ so should i go there change?

Originally posted by ali_baba@Sep 30 2005, 10:34 AM

errm .. i need to change my chain, spocket also le... i went to hkl they quote me .. X-ring. R-k gold model and spocket = 180 +

Should be around that price...The X ring chain alone is 100+...Plus Sprocket front n back dunno u taking original or not...

I think X Ring is a good investment since it can last long unless u dont take care of your chains that often.. :cheeky:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

Here's a question for you guys, where does your temp gauge sit during general riding, highway etc and where does it go to in very slow moving traffic or jams, I am curious as I have only ridden CBR400 on the race track before with a digital gauge so I would like to see what other peoples gauges do and compare to mine as mine seems to come up to half way and stay there which I think is normal behaviour but just to check :)

Also how hot do your engine/frame get? I find after riding during the day even on highway my engine side case and frame when I stop are very hot? Again only ridden on track before with this model bike so was wondering what other people experience :)

Bike Model: (Hurricane or Fireblade)

Normal Riding Position: (1/4, 1/2. 3/4. IN THE RED)

Slow traffic: (1/4, 1/2. 3/4. IN THE RED)

Stopped at Jam: (1/4, 1/2. 3/4. IN THE RED)

For me:

Bike Model: Hurricane

Normal Riding Position: 1/2

Slow traffic: 1/2

Stopped at Jam: Hasn't happened yet to check :)

Originally posted by ali_baba@Sep 30 2005, 10:34 AM

Mm.. sound like i got a bit gana 'chop' by mototiam.. change my DID o'ring, Honda orginial spocket for $180

Sound tat u have a better deal...

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by Zer0@Sep 30 2005, 02:12 PM

Here's a question for you guys, where does your temp gauge sit during general riding, highway etc and where does it go to in very slow moving traffic or jams, I am curious as I have only ridden CBR400 on the race track before with a digital gauge so I would like to see what other peoples gauges do and compare to mine as mine seems to come up to half way and stay there which I think is normal behaviour but just to check :)

Also how hot do your engine/frame get? I find after riding during the day even on highway my engine side case and frame when I stop are very hot? Again only ridden on track before with this model bike so was wondering what other people experience :)

For me:

Bike Model: Fireblade

Normal Riding Position: 1/4,

Stopped at Jam: 3/4

Originally posted by Zer0@Sep 30 2005, 02:12 PM

For me:

previously I was having the same problem, I can ride till water boil and flow out. After I flush my radiator and top it up wif engine ice it is as cold as an 'ice' hahhahahah

Originally posted by Beavis08@Sep 30 2005, 03:03 AM

so u r the one who wear the Shoei Full Face? How the Motor GP? Shoik? I went there last year it was tiring

yup, that's me.. motoGP was great.. the trip was quite ok to me..

Originally posted by Aalex82@Sep 30 2005, 03:47 AM

saw mi no call mi??

can chat chat awhile..

nv see u b4..

u all so many bikes, u wearing the fireblade polo tee right.. and I wanted to call eric until that prick gsxr1000 blip his throttle into my face at m'sia customs.. :mad:

push bike also must blip throttle.. wtf.. :nono:

guys how to noe my batt or rectifier is not werking....my bike start very jerky manner but got bright head light n horn izzit the rectifier???plz pm me thankz....this is urgent need ur replies

Originally posted by junior83@Oct 1 2005, 05:39 AM

guys how to noe my batt or rectifier is not werking....my bike start very jerky manner but got bright head light n horn izzit the rectifier???plz pm me thankz....this is urgent need ur replies

Get a multi-meter to test.

Start your bike and switch on your headlights and maintain rev at ard 3k rpm. Normal charging should be ard 12.08V. For low batt, it will constantly fall below that level (e.g 10V). For faulty rectifier, voltage does not stay constant (e.g. 12V at one minute and 9V at the other).

Best option, send to bike shop to check it out. If rectifier spoil, replacing of battery will damage the new battery and you'll need to get another new battery again.

Hope my limited knowledge helps (if I remember correctly).

Originally posted by Beavis08@Sep 30 2005, 06:30 PM

previously I was having the same problem, I can ride till water boil and flow out. After I flush my radiator and top it up wif engine ice it is as cold as an 'ice' hahhahahah

I'm not really having a problem as it hasn't overheated or anything and I just had it flushed out and refilled with new coolant, but was just wondering how hot peoples engines get after riding for 30 minutes or so on a hot day can you put your hand on the engine side cover or is it too hot?

Originally posted by Zer0@Oct 1 2005, 11:54 AM

I'm not really having a problem as it hasn't overheated or anything and I just had it flushed out and refilled with new coolant, but was just wondering how hot peoples engines get after riding for 30 minutes or so on a hot day can you put your hand on the engine side cover or is it too hot?

siao ah, :cheeky: , I dun dare coz its hot, no metter wat it will still be hot mah.

hey guy, anyone tried to relace the bulb at the instrumental panel? my highbeam indicating light is not working. even if I on highbeam the indicator will not light up blue leh. Yest tried to remove to bulb but no matter how i pull the rubber holder juz won't come out. Is tis the rite way to pull out and replace to blub or is it anyother way?:cry:

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Sep 30 2005, 10:31 PM

yup, that's me.. motoGP was great.. the trip was quite ok to me..

Hey, U went for the MotoGP?

Me too.. :cheer: ...me travelling with a blackbird,busa and r6..

Met a 'babyblader' at Pagoh on the way to KL(on Saturday morning)... And asked him about his temperature status...maybe one of u guys? :confused:

July 04 - June 05: Krr 150

Sept 05 - Apr 07: CBR400RRR

Apr 07 - Apr 10: R1

June 10 - July 11: X1

Mar 11 - ???: 1198

Originally posted by GSR@Oct 2 2005, 09:41 PM

Hey, U went for the MotoGP?

Me too.. :cheer: ...me travelling with a blackbird,busa and r6..

Met a 'babyblader' at Pagoh on the way to KL(on Saturday morning)... And asked him about his temperature status...maybe one of u guys? :confused:

nope, not me.. i went in on friday nite with my friends.. didn't went with anyone frm here..

Originally posted by manhunt@Oct 3 2005, 02:37 AM

hey espy wen u gona show us ur new footrest?? :smile:

wat foot rest he bought??

Originally posted by manhunt@Oct 3 2005, 03:37 AM

I not putting it on liao, bcos of some personal problems.. anyway if u guys want, the rearset is still available for CBR400 brand new.. cos I haven collect it yet.

Originally posted by manhunt@Oct 3 2005, 02:37 AM

Sian no rearset to see liao:cry: So manhunt when r u going to show us ur rear shock?:lovestruck:

Hi guys.. so sian ar.. Anyone have any suggestion for class 2 bikes? Like for big bikes, which brand is a good brand as in EASY to maintain, good reviews, good to play corner with and parts wont wear and tear so fast? I'm looking at the sportsbike currently. Thx! :smile: