Originally posted by red_room@Oct 16 2005, 04:47 PM

hi guys, i am sort of new to bikes, got low riding experience, currently looking for a cbr400, any recommendations?

aiyo ....tis qn again :smile:

suggest u read up in our forum so u will have a clearer pic of wat model u wld prefer. Hurricane oldest model follow by L, N and R model which is the last batch of CBR. Rest of info pls read up....:goodluck:

CBR400[:::::;;;;;>

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

ok, thx. i m looking for a R model..any recommendations?

http://www.stauder.net/bildearkiv/Dicentra%20spectabilis%20

Dicentra Spectabilis

Originally posted by red_room@Oct 16 2005, 05:36 PM

ok, thx. i m looking for a R model..any recommendations?

suggest u look up at the classified or garage sales if u got full cash or have lobang for reloan(Hitachi credit). If not u can try bikeshops which I normally wun recommend as the condition is usually not ideal no doubt they claim 1 mth warranty which in the end u still hav to spend alot on wear and tear items. if unlucky will clash with the salesperson in the end if communication part is not properly done(preferably black & white is written of wat they promise u). Dun be taken into by their friendliness as its their tactics. :goodluck:

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Oct 16 2005, 10:03 PM

am selling my R model soon.. comes with a teeny bit of accessories.

:smile: PM me, if interested.

hey espy I suggest u arrange an outing before u sell ur bike so we get to meet up :smile:

can help u to promote ur bike sale after we hav seen ur bike....:cheer:

ya good idea.... non buyers can actually spread the news too

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by Zer0@Oct 14 2005, 02:34 PM

The jets control the amount of fuel that is injected into the carburettor, because there is much more air coming into the engine at higher revs a much larger jet is needed to supply enough petrol, at lower revs though a much smaller jet is needed to give fine control so that the bike idles and runs at low speeds without needing to be incredibly rich.

They fueling changes over from the pilot jet to the main jet at around 5-6k rpm depending on the bike so often there is a slight stumble here on a poorly tuned bike.

If you change to a high flowing air filter like K&N or add a free flowing exhaust pipe then the engine can pull in more air and expel exhaust quicker and easier, you often have to install new jets of a larger size to match the increased gas flow you will get. This is called "re-jetting" or often commonly referred to as carb tuning.

There are various settings available for each jet size generally as well for fine adjustment.

thks zero. new stuff learn from u again

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg
Originally posted by CruSheR@Oct 15 2005, 04:06 PM

is everyone of u headlight low beam very bright cause my 1 like veri dawn. i just change my batt still the same dunnoe y izzit the rectifier too old liao causing the problem anybody had encounter this problem? :confused: :confused:

hey maybe is the highlight bracket too old so the reflective part is blur liao. maybe change a new bracket is fine liao:cheer:

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg

thx manhunt! my fren also told me to make the motortiam to write down black and white for all deals, as they tend to roti prata their words.

i did browse around motortiams, sgbikes classified and garage sales area. so far, only went to meet up 1 seller, his bike left 20+ instalments, but i cant coi..have to do reloan which will be interest adding interest..so looking around again..

Dicentra Spectabilis

Originally posted by Beavis08@Oct 17 2005, 12:21 AM

hey maybe is the highlight bracket too old so the reflective part is blur liao. maybe change a new bracket is fine liao:cheer:

which bracket u are refer to? can u tell me thanx :cheeky:

http://i237.photobucket.com/albums/ff48/boonkeong_83/P1705080001-1-1.jpg

Originally posted by CruSheR@Oct 17 2005, 07:23 PM

which bracket u are refer to? can u tell me thanx :cheeky:

he refering the silvery surface of yr headlight...

u look inside the headlight, is the surface that surround the bulb...

oh that 1 old liao will affect the brightness 1 ar alex i finally can reach more then 200km/l liao damn happy :cheer: :cheer:

Originally posted by manhunt@Oct 16 2005, 11:19 PM

hey espy I suggest u arrange an outing before u sell ur bike so we get to meet up :smile:

can help u to promote ur bike sale after we hav seen ur bike....:cheer:

nah, think it's okay.. if anyone is seriously looking for a blade, they'll make the effort to come down and view my bike.

Originally posted by CruSheR@Oct 17 2005, 07:36 PM

oh that 1 old liao will affect the brightness 1 ar alex i finally can reach more then 200km/l liao damn happy :cheer: :cheer:

that gd..

u still need to apply permit if wanna go malaysia??

or u every friday apply exit permit??

cos every friday got outing to malaysia...

last time i always ask u but u say not free...

if i apply exit permit for less than 24hrs can but i cannot come back after 2359 so very uneasy to go at night :sian:

Originally posted by CruSheR@Oct 15 2005, 04:06 PM

is everyone of u headlight low beam very bright cause my 1 like veri dawn. i just change my batt still the same dunnoe y izzit the rectifier too old liao causing the problem anybody had encounter this problem? :confused: :confused:

ya need to replace the 2 housing units approximately $70 bucks each

makes alot of difference

Benevolence Is Invincible

guys does Cbr 'N' model orginally comes with the on / off switch for head light?

Does it applied to all model?

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

Originally posted by honam24@Oct 17 2005, 11:24 PM

guys does Cbr 'N' model orginally comes with the on / off switch for head light?

Does it applied to all model?

for my info, none of the blades come with an on/off switch for headlights. the switch is normally added on which cost oni $10 or less. My current switch is spoilt due to rain, I intend to fix an another switch which cost ard $30 which is waterproof and looks better. Recommended by my mech :cheeky:

Originally posted by red_room@Oct 17 2005, 11:54 AM

thx manhunt! my fren also told me to make the motortiam to write down black and white for all deals, as they tend to roti prata their words.

i did browse around motortiams, sgbikes classified and garage sales area. so far, only went to meet up 1 seller, his bike left 20+ instalments, but i cant coi..have to do reloan which will be interest adding interest..so looking around again..

well if the deal is below $5k even after interest adding interest, u can still consider the offer. Depending hw many yrs of instalment u wan to pay for it. of coz the condition of the bike muz be gd den will consider a gd deal. If u trying to find a low budget blade, chances are u will still need to spend a bomb on repair even if the bike is below $4k. (if u read thru the forum) Of coz there are oso chances tat u will be lucky to find a gd & cheap blade

:cheeky: :sweat:

Originally posted by manhunt@Oct 17 2005, 11:31 PM

for my info, none of the blades come with an on/off switch for headlights. the switch is normally added on which cost oni $10 or less. My current switch is spoilt due to rain, I intend to fix an another switch which cost ard $30 which is waterproof and looks better. Recommended by my mech :cheeky:

L and N does comes with on/off switch whereas R model permanently on

Benevolence Is Invincible

that bike which i went to view, seems not bad, but me very new to bike, somemore dun really noe the bike well. the owner told me need to change some wear and tear and touch up, which my fren calculate for me is about $500 or abit more. then currently the bike instalments is under albert motor, which that time i ask a cbr from them, they got charge this fee (stamp fees-about $300), which i duno wat kind of fees is that. so + all the repair n touch up + trsf fees + the unknown fees then without the interest and insurance is about $4k + to $5k lo..

Dicentra Spectabilis