ppl like exterior more than interior, like gal also, bike sui can liao.

interior was other issue, later this forum will hot again with all kind of CBR400RR problems.

really really not advisable CBR400RR for zero technical knowledge rider~

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

morning all..

interior was other issue, later this forum will hot again with all kind of CBR400RR problems.

hahaha... when i bought my nsr150 also see the bike wah so swee paint work so nice!!!! after tat need to change conrod bearing and conrod.. lol

but when i buy my cbr400 r-model, i also hv zero technical knowledge.. but that time already noe abit how to see/ hear and test bike.. infact i bought a superb condition blade wif lots of accessories.. and the outlook is swee also.. turns out that the owner is a ah sia kia.. :) rode my blade for 1.5 yrs and sold it for 5.5k in the end.. she only fails me once when my fuel pump spoil.. :)

now still haven fully enjoy my v-twin yet..

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

hahaha... when i bought my nsr150 also see the bike wah so swee paint work so nice!!!! after tat need to change conrod bearing and conrod.. lol

but when i buy my cbr400 r-model, i also hv zero technical knowledge.. but that time already noe abit how to see/ hear and test bike.. infact i bought a superb condition blade wif lots of accessories.. and the outlook is swee also.. turns out that the owner is a ah sia kia.. :) rode my blade for 1.5 yrs and sold it for 5.5k in the end.. she only fails me once when my fuel pump spoil.. :)

my NC23 still with me, today abit trouble to me coz dont want start, lastly i have pull choke :dot:

maybe leave to long nv start :cheeky:

keep busy using on other bikes, the NC23 just keep like temporary scarped

everyone has to start learning somewhere.its by having problems that we learn about it and try to prevent the same mistakes.as each bike i ride,i learn more new problems and things to prevent or to try avoiding in the future.i was a zero technical knowledge rider as well when i bought my first cbr,and i learnt along the way.your knowledge will come along the way with experience.

'He who is afraid to take risks will accomplish nothing in life'

-muhammad ali

www.facebook.com/ivan.mccall

hehe.. yeah.. still remember that day(don't know how many yrs ago) when i rode past u at the traffic light @ yishun stadium.. tat time jsut bought my blade and agv helmet.. 1st time saw u r bike almost the same paint work as mine.. lol

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

everyone has to start learning somewhere.its by having problems that we learn about it and try to prevent the same mistakes.as each bike i ride,i learn more new problems and things to prevent or to try avoiding in the future.i was a zero technical knowledge rider as well when i bought my first cbr,and i learnt along the way.your knowledge will come along the way with experience.

yes

agreed bro.. haha i also haf zero knowledge wif my cbr at first... even now i also still learnin haha esp frm the experienced riders here... but den again... in more realistic way of sayin... to learn there muz b "school fees" haha... muz haf the financial means first in order to learn frm mistakes of bikes...

its been so long...

hehe.. yeah.. still remember that day(don't know how many yrs ago) when i rode past u at the traffic light @ yishun stadium.. tat time jsut bought my blade and agv helmet.. 1st time saw u r bike almost the same paint work as mine.. lol

yeah i remember that.was very long ago.isnt there anyone else from your time that's still riding cbr?actually it was when you just bought your cbr and joined the babyblade thread that i started to be inactive.

-muhammad ali

mmm.. my cbr group also dis-band liao.. all nt riding cbr anymore except coolday and vanquish.. vanquish got his license gantong.. now 745 and kianleong and me all change to vtr.. but i last heard kianleong's license also gantong due to drink driving..

wei......

my Hurricane not CBR400RR meh :cheeky:

just so long nv ride out for the meet up :p

whoa...heart pain sia gantung..hmm haven spoken to 745 for some time...hope he's fine.wah VTR..niceee,dun see much of this bike these days...

-muhammad ali

wei......

my Hurricane not CBR400RR meh :cheeky:

just so long nv ride out for the meet up :p

haha.. hurricane is in a class of its own..cannot fight.. :p coz now u got busa liao mah so u are not included.. :p

whoa...heart pain sia gantung..hmm haven spoken to 745 for some time...hope he's fine.wah VTR..niceee,dun see much of this bike these days...

i always seem to meet him on the road only.. once when im riding my phantom at jurong.. and the other time i parked my vtr nxt to him at jurong point... yah.. nowadays u are more likely to see a ducati than a vtr... :)

morning all..

hmm.. whats the use of fuel pump? how come it spoilt?

guys..

Why my bike when i ride ah i drag untill gear 5 only den the bike boboo.. carb service 3 mths back. spark plug still okok not so new but still can tahan.. but den my temp gauge and neutral gear die when riding also..

what do u tink guys... is it becoz of tuning not proper? currently using leovince pipe

guys..

Why my bike when i ride ah i drag untill gear 5 only den the bike boboo.. carb service 3 mths back. spark plug still okok not so new but still can tahan.. but den my temp gauge and neutral gear die when riding also..

what do u tink guys... is it becoz of tuning not proper? currently using leovince pipe

check on the fuse....

guys..

when riding, neutral light sure not lighting up.. unless u are rolling the bike on road wif free gear..

morning all..

hmm.. whats the use of fuel pump? how come it spoilt?

hmmm... it is use to pump petrol into the carb.... cos our petrol tank is lower den the carb therefore cos of gravity petrol cannot flow into the carb therefore it needs to pump to pump petrol frm the tank to the carb... haha hope im rite on tis....

i tot if got backfire not good for the bike? means the bike not healthy..

tis 1 is due to carb tunin i guess... experienced it before haha... correct me if im wrong...

its been so long...

plus loads of money for repairs. :cry:

Hi all. Long time no post. :cheeky:

"The hunter must hunt. The moment he stops he becomes the hunted.

Strive, reach, and take. Then you shall not be taken"

Riding Since:

Class 2B - 28 Apr 1994

Class 2A - 30 Jun 2009

hmmm... it is use to pump petrol into the carb.... cos our petrol tank is lower den the carb therefore cos of gravity petrol cannot flow into the carb therefore it needs to pump to pump petrol frm the tank to the carb... haha hope im rite on tis....

tis 1 is due to carb tunin i guess... experienced it before haha... correct me if im wrong...

eh if im nt wrong.. our petrol tank is on top of the carburator right?? lol

yah, we can run w/o fuel pump also, but when getting almost ½ tanks the current oil will stop go into carb.....

a bit hard to do this description :cheeky:

its regarding the gravity