Originally posted by Beavis08@Oct 21 2005, 01:38 AM

hey y not we go kulai tonite so that we can see each others bike mah. since everyone say haven't see each others bike and wantonmee07 chio oso mah. juz nice:cheer:

Sorry juz came back form work..

cant make it in time..

2002 - 2003 Yahama Tzr 125 (FH1687Z)

2003 - 2005 Honda Sp 150 (FR9672K)

2005 - 2007 Honda Cbr FireBlade 400 (FN543E)

2007 - 2010 Suzuki Gsx-R K7 1000 (AU222D)

2010 - 2011 Honda Civic FD2 (S*******)

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

All the way across the board with no limitation

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Oct 21 2005, 06:35 PM

299Km/hr lor.. then no one need to buy 1L or Haya liao.. ur cbr fastest liao.

but they can reach their top in a short time while blade think need a little bit longer

http://i80.photobucket.com/albums/j165/honam24/Bikini%20Bike%20Wash/My%20Bike/IMG_2304copy.jpg

Originally posted by henRRy@Oct 21 2005, 10:00 PM

personaly i wont let HKL touch my engine.

how much is tire for rear bt 090 can ask?

or full set how much?

long tour which one u guys recomend.

been using all sort of brands .. all msotly same..

actually I oso will nvr let them touch my engine, oni change those wear & tear items which most of mechs can do. if engine or carb will still let my trusted mech to do it :smile:

tires I still recommend sportec M1 - $290 per pair

CBR400[:::::;;;;;>

Originally posted by honam24@Oct 22 2005, 02:44 AM

Sorry juz came back form work..

cant make it in time..

2 weeks later join us again la, quite fun with all this ppl.

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg
Originally posted by fat di@Oct 21 2005, 10:11 PM

hi guys...i have a pair for Braking Semi-floating Disc for sale,this can fit all HONDA 400cc bikes.brand new retails at $860.have already sold my bike so this has to go...i'm looking to take back $600 as the disc are only 2mths old...any questions can just sms or call me...98764487...thks

Look nice, $400 is the most I could offer though.

Originally posted by Zer0@Oct 22 2005, 12:58 PM

Look nice, $400 is the most I could offer though.

pardon me for my stupid qu, wats the diff btw normal brake dise and this semi-float disc? other than better brakes.

http://sg.geocities.com/ericyong08/CBR_1.jpg
Originally posted by manhunt@Oct 22 2005, 03:07 AM

actually I oso will nvr let them touch my engine, oni change those wear & tear items which most of mechs can do. if engine or carb will still let my trusted mech to do it :smile:

tires I still recommend sportec M1 - $290 per pair

do you happen to bypass tampines road every morning?

saw a stock cr everday there.

Originally posted by henRRy@Oct 22 2005, 06:24 PM

do you happen to bypass tampines road every morning?

saw a stock cr everday there.

i stay at bt batok, my office at jln sultan hw to pass by tampines?? :confused:

tonite there will be a friendly match betwn hayabusa and zx12(my frenz) after 10pm at 2nd link. Hope u guys will turn up to catch it!! meetup at petronas 1030. hope to cya guys!!!

Originally posted by Beavis08@Oct 22 2005, 04:31 AM

2 weeks later join us again la, quite fun with all this ppl.

i think i should be able to make it ba.. cos i workin on weekend as a part time so timing wise is a bit irregular for me.

wat is the outing venue for the upcoming two weeks

Originally posted by Beavis08@Oct 22 2005, 01:59 PM

pardon me for my stupid qu, wats the diff btw normal brake dise and this semi-float disc? other than better brakes.

ya i puzzled too... :confused:

Originally posted by manhunt@Oct 22 2005, 08:13 PM

tonite there will be a friendly match betwn hayabusa and zx12(my frenz) after 10pm at 2nd link. Hope u guys will turn up to catch it!! meetup at petronas 1030. hope to cya guys!!!

wow... predict Zx - 12 will be the winner..

most probably is transfer plate lo

There's no replacement for displacement except for a blower

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2157/2142887179_265ff6ef3a_m.jpghttp://ionicdynamics.com/decal7.jpg

IBA Member #25269

Originally posted by honam24@Oct 22 2005, 10:53 PM

wow... predict Zx - 12 will be the winner..

yep zx12 won in the mid range. they r too fast liao cant even see their tail lights, have to full trottle all the way to kulai....siong man :sweat:

btw guys am clearing and givaway some items which u guys mite need before i post on the garage sales:

original honda balancers (slight scratches - giv me ur offer)

original honda horn (giv me ur offer)

original footrest brackets 1 pair (left bracket got slight crack - giv me ur offer)

original heels plates 1 pair give away (look quite ugly)

mirrors made in taiwan 1 pair (giv me ur offer)

2 brake levers and clutch lever give away

guys pls self collect at bt batok hor... :sorry:

Originally posted by honam24@Oct 22 2005, 03:49 AM

but they can reach their top in a short time while blade think need a little bit longer

so ur blade also can reach 299 ? :thumb:

:bow: :bow: :bow:

Originally posted by fat di@Oct 21 2005, 11:11 PM

hi guys...i have a pair for Braking Semi-floating Disc for sale,this can fit all HONDA 400cc bikes.brand new retails at $860.have already sold my bike so this has to go...i'm looking to take back $600 as the disc are only 2mths old...any questions can just sms or call me...98764487...thks

for that price, can get full floating discs.. why get semi instead..

Originally posted by Beavis08@Oct 22 2005, 02:59 PM

like u said, better brakes lo..

more feasible for the track-goers.. not of much help for the daily and budget commuters.

Standard brakes are semi-floating discs anyway. These just look nicer, maybe brake very slightly better and weigh a small amount less than standard.

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Oct 23 2005, 10:03 AM

for that price, can get full floating discs.. why get semi instead..

mine are considered full float...its just that i'm using waved washers to prolong the preformance...:smile:

Originally posted by Zer0@Oct 23 2005, 10:28 AM

Standard brakes are semi-floating discs anyway. These just look nicer, maybe brake very slightly better and weigh a small amount less than standard.

you seem to be quite the expert on floating discs...so you have them on yr bike too...but i guess not hor...if not you wont be willing to only pay $400 for these,anyways $400 can get second hand 2months is a steal...i'll let you know if i can find you a pair...:smile:

Originally posted by Zer0@Oct 23 2005, 10:28 AM

heat dissipation when used hard

Benevolence Is Invincible

It really doesn't make a lot of difference to performance. I run standard CBR600 semi floating discs on my CBR400 racebike at home and it brakes as hard as you could ever want to with no problems (IE enough to lift the rear wheel into the air or lock up the front if you are clumsy), I have ridden bikes with wave rotors and it really isn't a performance advantage.

On the other hand wavy discs look really nice and I would happily pay you $400 for the set if you have no other offers, no offence meant to you so please do not take the wrong way, that is just the most I would be willing to pay for them. Definately see if you can get closer to your price if you want but let me know if you have no luck or want a quick sale :)

Again please do not take offence as none was meant just making you an offer for your parts should you want to take it up :cheeky: