inspection if im nt wrong they seldom check the header.. if u are talking abt legal header, getting a hurricane header also legal mah.. i've only heard of yoshi carburator for blades.. so far none abt headers.. getting hurricane header is because the diameter of it is the biggest compared to the other models..

hmm.. i check it out again wads the brand. =) They told me just arrived in singapore. but i asked them wad modal dey also forget. ahhas.. nvm i call them soon..

better check the header before make the purchase..

in SG mkt, there is no legal aftermkt exhuast for cbr400..

or the pass of inspection is let them go inspection on yr behalf..

No legal aftermkt exhuast for cbr400? what do u mean? yoshi, LV, all cannot pass inspection? serious ah?

they use a db monitoring device to check for the exhuast sound..

the legal limit is 110. anything more than that will fail the inspection.

wads the process of bike inspection ah? i forgot ah.

1.Pay first? (Need to bring necessary documents)

2.Go bike inspection

3.If bike inspection fail? need to go again next time den pay another time again is it?

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

hmm.. i check it out again wads the brand. =) They told me just arrived in singapore. but i asked them wad modal dey also forget. ahhas.. nvm i call them soon..

No legal aftermkt exhuast for cbr400? what do u mean? yoshi, LV, all cannot pass inspection? serious ah?

wads the process of bike inspection ah? i forgot ah.

1.Pay first? (Need to bring necessary documents)

2.Go bike inspection

3.If bike inspection fail? need to go again next time den pay another time again is it?

sorry for the misunderstanding.. is a typo..

i mean no legal aftmkt header for CBR400..

for inspection, u have to pay 1st then go for inspection. if cannot pass, the next time will have to pay again to inspect it.

how much for bike inspection ah? forget man.

under 20 bucks..

i oso forget the exact price..

why buy hurricane header? i got one shop that sell legal header. 4-1. standard cbr is 4-2-1 header. Cost arnd $550. Chrome in color. interested can come down with me to bike shop at ubi. =) i havent see yet and havent tried anyone wanna try can try and give feedback.

whats the name of the shop?

'He who is afraid to take risks will accomplish nothing in life'

-muhammad ali

www.facebook.com/ivan.mccall

sry , what rating u mean ? i on low beam .

in SG mkt, usually is 55/60W bulb cos is common bulb for S4.

actually CBR400 uses is 35/60W bulb..

if u are using the S4 type, the voltmeter reading will be affected..

sry , what rating u mean ? i on low beam .

your headlight "power"

Standard for CBR400 is :-

60W-High beam

35W-Low beam

in SG mkt, usually is 55/60W bulb cos is common bulb for S4.

actually CBR400 uses is 35/60W bulb..

if u are using the S4 type, the voltmeter reading will be affected..

yah :cheeky:

the 35/60W bulb seen hard to find.....:dot:

i am using 35/35W on the NC23 now :)

why buy hurricane header? i got one shop that sell legal header. 4-1. standard cbr is 4-2-1 header. Cost arnd $550. Chrome in color. interested can come down with me to bike shop at ubi. =) i havent see yet and havent tried anyone wanna try can try and give feedback.

i saw the header before. but my mechanic told me it's not legal. he didnt go for inspection yet. he just buy it n go to the bikeshop n change. hahas.

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10150202650682721&set=a.305411597720.154988.690332720&type=1&ref=nf
i saw the header before. but my mechanic told me it's not legal. he didnt go for inspection yet. he just buy it n go to the bikeshop n change. hahas.

is it.. hmmm...

that is the reason y i say check carefully before purchase..

wait innocently slam by 750 bucks summon..

:deal:

yah and the bike shop will conveniently push all the blame to the buyer.. lol

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

is it.. hmmm...

yes agree with mitsui and alex.i was searching for legal aftermarket headers in the past as well and never found it.

no point risking a fine that high if you using the bike with those headers for transport.

'He who is afraid to take risks will accomplish nothing in life'

-muhammad ali

www.facebook.com/ivan.mccall

u ask this question b4.. and i ask to check whether the problem happens when is not full tank petrol.

there is reason for that question. as the fuel pump getting faulty, the fuel pump may not do its part to pump the petrol to the carb when the tank is not full. when the tank is full, the weight of the petrol will ease the pump and allow the petrol to flow in the carb..

erm...i think it may not be this case.

First of all the tank is at least 3/4 full. If the fuel pump if faulty and carb doesnt have sufficient fuel, the engine doesnt kill off immediately. Norm it will vibrate then stall. Furthermore, if carb doesnt have enough fuel, how would the bike still restart by itself after engine stall while on the move?

haha...just some thoughts :)

erm...i think it may not be this case.

First of all the tank is at least 3/4 full. If the fuel pump if faulty and carb doesnt have sufficient fuel, the engine doesnt kill off immediately. Norm it will vibrate then stall. Furthermore, if carb doesnt have enough fuel, how would the bike still restart by itself after engine stall while on the move?

haha...just some thoughts :)

When a bike lack of petrol, will not vibrate and stall in some case. Cos carb bike hav a small reservoir to hold the petrol. That y there is a float kidney in every carb. Is able to restart cos of moving speed to push the bike and the pump suddenly work again.

ahh i haven't been riding for very longg...now my bike got white smoke problem coming out from exhaust after riding the bike. think my engine oil is leaking or either that must send for top overhaul alr...

what you guys think?

May 2008 ~~ March 2009 - Cagiva Mito

May 2009 ~~ :p - Yamaha X1

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll170/jelmoakajeremy/ELMOsbike1.jpg

tot u sae he hit into e front door of UR car

wads IDAC ?

wld 2 tamp ? tamp gt driving centre ?

lol no is the oppo sia... i hit him on the front door....

IDAC is the centre where ppl send their accident vehicle to...

no la... i stay tampines... claz 2 takin at ssdc woodlands....

lol... next tue... now no bike i realli wonder how to go there by 7am sia...

its been so long...

ahh i haven't been riding for very longg...now my bike got white smoke problem coming out from exhaust after riding the bike. think my engine oil is leaking or either that must send for top overhaul alr...

what you guys think?

NC23 or NC29 ?

Muffler's tip have oil?

do u have the pic of the leakage potion ?

as much as possible :cheeky:

coolant level ok?

fan working?

ya. all ok. but still hot. two months ago still hot till my head gasket burst. coolant shoot out from the hole when u throttle. zz

ur coolant choke already u go try take out radi cap be4 u start bike den see when u start the bike will the coolant flow out anot if flow out den is choke liao

http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/221/combie.jpg/

nc29!! sian radiator chui also..nt sure bout the water system..but alot of shops qoute me ard $200 - $300...

lol definately not the muffler tip got oil cause the smoke come out machiam 2T bike LOL...g_G...engine condition all no prob

May 2008 ~~ March 2009 - Cagiva Mito

May 2009 ~~ :p - Yamaha X1

http://i288.photobucket.com/albums/ll170/jelmoakajeremy/ELMOsbike1.jpg