Anyone free to meetup, somebody experienced, to check out on this bike and advise whether its value for money. I need the bike for transportation to work.

• Replies 48.6k

• Aalex82

• fx110

• honam24

• RYAN KEITH SMITH

mostly 10+ yrs lo

16-17 aso got

usually if myself i ride at 100km/h-120km/h for 45mins, shud be ok la, the temp will still go up but less than half.. if u rding 70-80(normally riding) lidat confirm will go up. den i need to manually switch on my fan.

so in summary cbr4 is a hot bike so need to ride fast in sunny day. at night ok la not so bad. rainy day more shiok. hahas.

my ex-cbr seldom shoot over the half mark unless in jams...

Hi guys, im interested in getting a cbr 400 from shop. However he is selling the bike at 5500. Can u guys enlighten me on this.

Another thing is that I called HKL the sales guy told me that its not advisable to get cbr 400, bcoz mostly is over 10 yrs old. I'm very passionate about getting this bike, used to ride s4 for a yr, my dad's, but i'm not really sure the bike i'm gonna get is in good condition.

400cc market no more new sport bikes liao.. unless u wanan get kawa250, revo or gsr... :) jsut follow ur heart.

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

Anyone free to meetup, somebody experienced, to check out on this bike and advise whether its value for money. I need the bike for transportation to work.

on the spot check cannot pin point whether there is problem at all or not..

unless the seller dun mind let u dismantle some of the stuff..

last time i request that i will have to remove the rider seat to check the batt condition, checking of wiring.. if the wiring is being cover by something, i will want to remove that too.. if the seller dun want to, i will not even go and view the bike at all..

checking for scratches on the mainframe, fork, triple clamp..

start the bike during cold start. cold start is the time to check the engine/carb condition.

and many more..

Hi guys, im interested in getting a cbr 400 from shop. However he is selling the bike at 5500. Can u guys enlighten me on this.

Another thing is that I called HKL the sales guy told me that its not advisable to get cbr 400, bcoz mostly is over 10 yrs old. I'm very passionate about getting this bike, used to ride s4 for a yr, my dad's, but i'm not really sure the bike i'm gonna get is in good condition.

wat the saleman advise is rather true..

if u really interest to ride one, prepare a sum of money to build it back..

abt 3k..

ya lor.

more or less any hw at least 1k+.. CFM ah

WAhlaow wei my right side ferring, the top one, just close to the radiator cap flung away! the small ferring.. aiyoo! that one can buy or not ah? how much ah?

Edited by nur90

haven stop ah ?

which part of sg

if u have the passion, just proceed with ur desire. :thumb:

my 20 years old NC29-L still serves me well till today. so much fun on twisties road...pocket rocket :thumb:

http://img822.imageshack.us/img822/8093/sbfo.jpg

F3 Showa Monoshock | NC35 4-pot Caliper | Goodridge Steel Braided Hose | NC35 Master Cylinder | Battlax BT016/BT090 | Yoshimura Catalyzed Racing | Digital Voltmeter | K&N Air Filter

omg 20yrs+

so old ah,wad plate

i personally dun recommend goldfren for brake pad..

pm mi for more details..

care to explain alex ?

btw, i'm using Goldfren to the front and rear as recommended by sifoo fx110...from my personal view, its superb grip & cheap price....worth every penny.

F3 Showa Monoshock | NC35 4-pot Caliper | Goodridge Steel Braided Hose | NC35 Master Cylinder | Battlax BT016/BT090 | Yoshimura Catalyzed Racing | Digital Voltmeter | K&N Air Filter

omg 20yrs+

so old ah,wad plate

see my signature, guess what plate ? :angel:

maybe in Singapore, its FJ or FL..

care to explain alex ?

btw, i'm using Goldfren to the front and rear as recommended by sifoo fx110...from my personal view, its superb grip & cheap price....worth every penny.

i explain to FX le..

u ask him abt it..

see my signature, guess what plate ? :angel:

maybe in Singapore, its FJ or FL..

msia plate ah?

cant c properly...haha

didnt kw there r 20+ old sumwhere ...

i tot only 16 ? 17 ? 18 ?

morning all..

morning aalex

this thread so quiet le..

where is FX??

busy wif work??

v quiet compared to usual last tym

kr tread aso.haix

v quiet compared to usual last tym

kr tread aso.haix

maybe end of the month..

busy wif work to meet deadline..

i oso have deadline.. but is impossible deadline.. so juz do wat i can..

this thread so quiet le..

where is FX??

busy wif work??

fx bz choosing wife to marry.. lol

nsr 150 sp(FT1969Y)-feb'07 to may'08, CBR 400(FQ5720L)-may'08 to july'09, TA150(FT2661I)-mar'09 to jun'09, Wave110(FT7718R)- Jun'09 - Jan'10, TA200(FX2012E)- Jan'10-May'11, VTR SP1(FS4028Z) - Sept'09 - Jan'12, ZG1400 (FBE5831K)- Jan'12 to Oct'14, Suzuki Hayabusa - Oct'14 to ???

情深的一å¥... NC29 FIREBLADE...

think preparing alrdy ba

hahas!

excited,dan 2 bzy to cum in

summore he selling 2 of his 400cc bike

maybe end of the month..

busy wif work to meet deadline..

i oso have deadline.. but is impossible deadline.. so juz do wat i can..

mayb ? hahas

mayb 7th month,all bzy doing thier stuff

burn this n there